GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Octopus/Octoplus > Octopus LG/Octoplus LG

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2010, 23:10   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 60
Member: 1070713
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Angry Windows 7 x64 VS Octopus

Hi octopus, i have problems installing this box in Windows 7 x64, i have downloaded drivers and it doesn't work, how can i success install this box in win7?, thanks in advance for your support. Regards
 
Old 10-06-2010, 08:19   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 24,084
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,504
Quote:
Originally Posted by spurs21 View Post
Hi octopus, i have problems installing this box in Windows 7 x64, i have downloaded drivers and it doesn't work, how can i success install this box in win7?, thanks in advance for your support. Regards
Please, explain the problem in more details: what drivers? what doesn't work?
 
Old 10-06-2010, 19:49   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 60
Member: 1070713
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Octopus box View Post
Please, explain the problem in more details: what drivers? what doesn't work?
I have installed drivers for box new version, when i conected the box the drivers installed succes, but when i open the octopus software a error card not found appears and the software closes.. and i can do nothing.. please help me
 
Old 10-12-2010, 19:28   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 60
Member: 1070713
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
please add full support for Windows 7 x64, i need to work octpus in this new OS.
 
Old 10-13-2010, 08:02   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Gsmserver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: gsmserver
Posts: 2,337
Member: 21077
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 44,626
You have to allow your OS to search drivers on-line automatically. Windows will find 1 of 2 required drivers for smart-card what is enough though. That works on Win7 x86, never tried on x64. Weird choice for home PC.. More troubles than benefits.
 
Old 10-13-2010, 10:08   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 10
Member: 1276062
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Octopus box work fine on Windows 7 x64.

Used it to unlock/flash 2x LG GU230 and 2x GS108 so far
 
The Following User Says Thank You to snakke12 For This Useful Post:
Old 10-14-2010, 06:09   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 60
Member: 1070713
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by snakke12 View Post
Octopus box work fine on Windows 7 x64.

Used it to unlock/flash 2x LG GU230 and 2x GS108 so far
Could yo explain how? cause i've tried different ways and nothing in windows 7 x64, thanks in advance and i'll be waiting your answer..
 
Old 12-13-2010, 18:13   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 12
Member: 1157021
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Im having the same problem, any ideas?
 
Old 12-16-2010, 16:30   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 12
Member: 1157021
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
The drivers don't appear to install correctly but the program ran fine and unlocked several phones without a single issue.
 
Old 12-17-2010, 07:36   #10 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Gsmserver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: gsmserver
Posts: 2,337
Member: 21077
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 44,626
daniel.mck, that's what I said in my post above
 
Old 12-17-2010, 08:03   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
Member: 1445728
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
ek kaam karoo driver uninstall
ker kae phir say install keroo
 
Old 12-20-2010, 19:22   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 12
Member: 1157021
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I'm sorry I must have looked right over you post.

Thanks!
 
Old 09-20-2011, 14:37   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Bruno Rafael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,100
Member: 700706
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590381
Thanks Meter: 197
when I install the drivers it my computer crashes and have to restart, plug in and where he hangs it on the computer ...... how do I fix this?
 
Old 09-20-2011, 14:44   #14 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 24,084
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 7,504
Hello.
What OS is installed on your PC exactly? What driver have You installed?
 
Old 09-21-2011, 18:13   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Bruno Rafael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,100
Member: 700706
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590381
Thanks Meter: 197
Quote:
Originally Posted by Octopus box View Post
Hello.
What OS is installed on your PC exactly? What driver have You installed?

win7 32bits

last drivers
 
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nokia 5110 ver 5.20/5.22 Unlocker for Windows VirtualM Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 05-05-2010 11:17
TRICK 6+7 MAKE IT MORE EASY AMTX99 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 12 11-06-2000 21:50
How to use Nokia tool - with connection 6-7 pin or not?.. 2M Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 07-20-2000 19:53
Wintesla on windows 98? rompa Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 07-13-2000 14:57
GGE 2.6b in Win98 DOS Window stones Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 08-17-1999 07:57

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:36.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.37851 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO