GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Other Gsm/Mobile Related Forums > GSM / HSDPA Modems and Routers

GSM / HSDPA Modems and Routers GSM , HSDPA , WCDMA, LTE Modems and Routers Unlock And Firmwares

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2012, 04:56   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 13
Member: 1755102
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
How to add new profile?

How to add new profile in idea e1732 software without changing dashboard as we can not make new profile.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 07:41   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
sen george's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: india,kerela
Posts: 264
Member: 300529
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by connected_4_you View Post
How to add new profile in idea e1732 software without changing dashboard as we can not make new profile.
you have to change the dash board with out that u can't edit it
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 11:15   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
NiRaV.SoN!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: India ( Gurukrupa )
Age: 23
Posts: 507
Member: 1753913
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 298
Donate money to this user
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by connected_4_you View Post
How to add new profile in idea e1732 software without changing dashboard as we can not make new profile.

Follow the steps :-



1. Find this two files in Idea Net Setter Program Files :

Code:
C:\Program Files\Idea Net Setter\plugins\NetConnectPlugin\ProfileLib.prof
C:\Program Files\Idea Net Setter\plugins\NetConnectPlugin\NetConnectConfig.xml

2. Open ProfileLib.prof and add your profile..Like this :-

Code:
Add Under <ProfileGroup type="DialUp">


 <Profile
        name="Tata Docomo 3G"
        type=""
        readonly="true"
        user=""
        password=""
        phonenumber="*99#"
        autoapn="false"
        apn="tatadocomo3g"
        chap="false"
        pap="false"
        ip=""
        dns=""
        dnsalt=""
        wins=""
        winsalt=""/>
3. Open NetConnectConfig.xml...Find this :

Code:
<module name="Idea_C356">
            <ProfileList>
                <item name="Idea Internet" value="default" type="DialUp"/>
            </ProfileList>
        </module>
and add your profile like this :

Code:
      <module name="Idea_C356">
            <ProfileList>
                <item name="Idea Internet" value="default" type="DialUp"/>
                <item name="Tata Docomo 3G" value="" type="DialUp"/>
            </ProfileList>
      </module>
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 13:57   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 13
Member: 1755102
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by NiRaV.SoN! View Post

Follow the steps :-



1. Find this two files in Idea Net Setter Program Files :

Code:
C:\Program Files\Idea Net Setter\plugins\NetConnectPlugin\ProfileLib.prof
C:\Program Files\Idea Net Setter\plugins\NetConnectPlugin\NetConnectConfig.xml

2. Open ProfileLib.prof and add your profile..Like this :-

Code:
Add Under <ProfileGroup type="DialUp">


 <Profile
        name="Tata Docomo 3G"
        type=""
        readonly="true"
        user=""
        password=""
        phonenumber="*99#"
        autoapn="false"
        apn="tatadocomo3g"
        chap="false"
        pap="false"
        ip=""
        dns=""
        dnsalt=""
        wins=""
        winsalt=""/>
3. Open NetConnectConfig.xml...Find this :

Code:
<module name="Idea_C356">
            <ProfileList>
                <item name="Idea Internet" value="default" type="DialUp"/>
            </ProfileList>
        </module>
and add your profile like this :

Code:
      <module name="Idea_C356">
            <ProfileList>
                <item name="Idea Internet" value="default" type="DialUp"/>
                <item name="Tata Docomo 3G" value="" type="DialUp"/>
            </ProfileList>
      </module>
i had successfully added profile in dashboard but by default idea is selected and i am not able to select other profile....
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 17:27   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
NiRaV.SoN!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: India ( Gurukrupa )
Age: 23
Posts: 507
Member: 1753913
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 298
Donate money to this user
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by connected_4_you View Post
i had successfully added profile in dashboard but by default idea is selected and i am not able to select other profile....
if you have added profile then you can select profile..
check again....

if not then change this

Code:
   <module name="Idea_C356">             <ProfileList>                 <item name="Idea Internet" value="default" type="DialUp"/>                 <item name="Tata Docomo 3G" value="" type="DialUp"/>             </ProfileList>       </module>
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 17:59   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 13
Member: 1755102
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by NiRaV.SoN! View Post
if you have added profile then you can select profile..
check again....

if not then change this

Code:
   <module name="Idea_C356">             <ProfileList>                 <item name="Idea Internet" value="default" type="DialUp"/>                 <item name="Tata Docomo 3G" value="" type="DialUp"/>             </ProfileList>       </module>

not done.......nahi ho raha....any video pls
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seeking for flash nokia 5110 old version (3 version) can exchange for new Tomas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-05-2014 12:33
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 29 06-13-2014 16:30
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 20:20
New Nokia Software!!!!!!! Jefferson Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 48 05-12-2013 14:07
news headlines to gsm phone mos Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 12-18-2011 12:00

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:32.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.42832 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO