GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > ZTE

ZTE General ZTE phones discussion, firmwares, solution, help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2016, 17:26   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,099
Member: 2508657
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1623070
Thanks Meter: 323
Donate money to this user
[GUIDE] How to root your ZTE Android device


This method doesn't rely on any root exploits & will work with any Android version on the ZTE Blade (and all variants). It should work on any phone with an unlocked bootloader (all zte android devices are sold with unlocked bootloaders).

Software needed:

adb (windows/linux/mac versions available as part of the android sdk - Download Android Studio and SDK Tools | Android Developers You will find adb in the tools directory.)
fastboot (windows/linux/mac versions available here: http://koushikdutta.blurryfox.com/G1/ )
windows drivers for the phone (if you use windows: Service Bulletins Detail )
ClockworkMod (ClockworkMod ROM Manager - Recoveries - download zte blade clockwork recovery image)
SuperUser ( Superuser Download Eclair/Froyo/Gingerbread/Honeycomb (2.1 – 3.2) version) - Alternatively you can use any rooted custom rom
If your phone is running Android 2.1, then it is probably a 'gen1' device, search for "Mr Pigfish" on Android market if you're unsure. Gen1 blades will need an older version of clockworkmod, 3.0.1.4 - http://download.clockworkmod.com/rec....1.4-blade.img


Method:

Download/install adb & fastboot. Install drivers for the phone if needed (on Windows).

Plug your phone into your pc using the usb cable, mount usb storage, then copy the Superuser or custom rom zip onto it & unmount usb storage.

Make sure that usb debugging is enabled on your phone, there should be an icon in the status bar, you can enable it in settings (settings -> applications -> development -> usb debugging).

Open a command terminal window & change to the directory that you downloaded recovery-clockwork-[version]-blade.img to. Type...
Code:
adb reboot bootloader
This will make the phone reboot, wait for the android logo (or custom splash screen) on the phone then type...
Code:
fastboot flash recovery recovery-clockwork-5.0.2.0-blade.img
fastboot reboot
You have just installed ClockworkMod recovery. Your phone will reboot back into android, when it has done that turn it off, then turn it on with the vol- button held to start clockworkmod. Use vol+/- to navigate, home button to select an option, back button to go back. You should create a backup now before you flash anything, when that backup is complete use 'install zip from sdcard' to either install superuser to root your stock rom, or install a custom rom. If you're installing a custom rom then you'll need to wipe data/factory reset too (you will lose all data). reboot, you're done.

Orignal Source...
XDA-Devlopers
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to .::Advance::. For This Useful Post:
Old 03-29-2016, 04:37   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 12
Member: 1846692
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
no result for ZTE running on 5.1.. how to root it bcuz i have tried every root system & none works so far.so plz let me know if you have a solution to the problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 12:11   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 9
Member: 2547705
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by homezy View Post
no result for ZTE running on 5.1.. how to root it bcuz i have tried every root system & none works so far.so plz let me know if you have a solution to the problem
Have you tried ROOT tool? Some tools like iRoot may root this kind of device. I once used this tool and it is secure, using one click , it will root Zte sucessfully.
Remenber back up your data first. Read this full guide and hope it will help you.
how to root zte device
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2016, 19:43   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
Member: 2546180
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Thanks but I have a network locked ZTE which I have failed to root so far..I have tried different ways but it didnt work including yours...I was wondering if you have any other way ..please help me
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to linuschris For This Useful Post:
Old 07-06-2017, 15:32   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
Member: 2733914
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hello.I can not get Root ZTE BLADE A5 PRO.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2017, 09:40   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 37
Member: 2673061
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
ZTE Conexis X1 version 6.0.1 i m need twrp and root solution this model any body help plz fast
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2017, 07:50   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 1
Member: 2762671
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hello i am new .it is a pleasure to be part of this .i need zte z832 root

I need help to root zte z832 zonata 3 .i have tried kingroot apk and others .what should i do
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2017, 02:11   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
Member: 2666874
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have ZTE elite. Warp 6 nothing will root except kingo but get temp root but can't get system to be rw any help would be appreciated thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2017, 17:37   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 31
Member: 2223459
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
zte z831 root help

zte z831 root help me

Last edited by Brka; 11-05-2017 at 22:54. Reason: removed unlock req.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2017, 08:33   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Posts: 1
Member: 2714019
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hi all. sorry, this my 1st post here lol. thanks for the great work u guys do.

help with rooting my ZTE ConeXis A1 plz?


tnx a mill
asadguy

Last edited by Brka; 11-17-2017 at 22:53. Reason: removed unlock request
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:29.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.16512 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO