GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > ZTE

ZTE General ZTE phones discussion, firmwares, solution, help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2013, 16:22   #1 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Umesh_Arora's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4,264
Member: 1792140
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1618782,gaba
Thanks Meter: 4,882
zte v9c reliance android tablet flashing process is here

zte v9c reliance android tablet flashing process is here

PROCESS IS HERE
1. Download the above file on your desktop and extract it.
2. Turn the tablet off.
3. Press and hold the VOL - button. Without releasing it, press and hold the POWER button also. Do not release any of them for ~15 seconds.
4. This will take you either to the FTM mode, in which big letters with white background will appear on the screen, or the ClockWorkMod recovery, if you had installed CM7. Both scenarios are O.K.
5. Connect the device to the computer with any nicely-working micro-USB cable.
6. Open Start menu, right-click on Computer, select Properties. Click on Device Manager (top left).
7. Expand the Ports (COM & LPT) section. You will see a ZTE Handset Diagnostic Interface (DFU) entry. Note down the COM port number that appears in front of it.
8. Open the folder you extracted the downloaded file to. Start Sales_MultiDL_MSM7227_patched.exe
9. Choose Option -> Port Config and configure the COM on Line 1 -- DIAG to the port number you noted down above. Click OK when finished.
10. If you followed the steps correctly, at 1., you will see your device's name in the SW box and a READY in green at the right. If not, repeat steps 2-9.
11. Choose "Backup NV" in 'Action Mode' and click "Start All". Wait. Now a file called Channel1.nvm will be created in that directory, ~70 KB. Make a copy of it somewhere else, e.g. your Documents folder. This is very important, even though it won't be used normally. Helps you restore accidentally-lost IMEI.
12. Switch action mode to "Download" and click on "SW Directory". Choose the "files" folder, which is inside our extracted to directory. Click OK.
13. Say 'Jai Mata Di' and click "Start All".
14. After 3-4 minutes it should have finished flashing. Disconnect the USB cable and remove the battery from your Tab.
15. Put the battery back after ~10 seconds and power up the device normally, i.e. using only the power button, as you usually do.
Be patient. It will take some time to boot. And here on, its a new set.
16. Complete the V9C First Run Wizard. This will assure you that the touchscreen is working.

You will have to add access point specific to your service provider using the android settings menu.


Changes here, with respect to the Original ZTE Firmware:

1. Rooted.
2. Bootloader Unlocked, i.e. full root access.
3. Changed power-on (splash) image.
4. Changed boot animation (removed the irritating Reliance one).
5. Deleted many applications, which came pre-installed as system apps. They can be re-installed through the market.
6. Changed in-built Launcher with Zeam (lighter, faster).
7. Modified partition table. 275 MB of internal memory now.


ROM AND FLASHER IS HERE

DepositFiles

driverinstaller - Download - 4shared

Optus_V9_Upgrade_30th_April_patched.zip

br
umesh gaba
  Reply With Quote
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Umesh_Arora For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 05-26-2013, 20:36   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: chandigarh INDIA
Posts: 1,088
Member: 1066865
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 565
After flashing with this rom, wifi is working or not...
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2013, 05:38   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rakesh15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: gadgets works station
Posts: 1,603
Member: 1019591
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1592733
Thanks Meter: 633
before flashing
must backup nv otherwise wifi and bluetooth will not work
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2013, 08:52   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
akhil_bbsr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: MOBILE SOFTZONE BHUBANESWAR IN
Posts: 3,074
Member: 271478
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1590868
Thanks Meter: 853
umesh ji @ can u upload v9a reliance file
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 09:23   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: inside intel
Posts: 145
Member: 767750
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
after flash device is network locked

after flash device is network locked & touch is not working . where is solution
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 10:32   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: inside intel
Posts: 145
Member: 767750
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
after flashing lock & touch not working

after flashing lock & touch not working any solution . if u does not want to reply don't post before checking all stuff with full solution.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 15:19   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: inside intel
Posts: 145
Member: 767750
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Unhappy i think its a v9 rom

i think its a v9 rom. now I am still in problem . where to get original stock rom. if anybody else has original v9c stock rom plz provide that .
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 09:35   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
robean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,104
Member: 538410
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590750
Thanks Meter: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by harshpahwa View Post
i think its a v9 rom. now I am still in problem . where to get original stock rom. if anybody else has original v9c stock rom plz provide that .
first link is of v9c rom of reliance and Optus rom is of v9 and both files are tested by me
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 08:39   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: inside intel
Posts: 145
Member: 767750
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
link is not working

first link is not working
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 08:44   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: inside intel
Posts: 145
Member: 767750
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
plz provide another link

plz provide another link . if u have . deposit file link not working
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2013, 14:10   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Ranchi
Posts: 141
Member: 1841619
Status: Offline
Sonork: banchamunda@gmail.com
Thanks Meter: 12
comport not found anybody hep me how to solv it

Last edited by ..::Nokian CareŽ::..; 09-30-2013 at 11:28. Reason: quote removed
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mundatelecom For This Useful Post:
Old 10-16-2013, 11:17   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Ranchi
Posts: 141
Member: 1841619
Status: Offline
Sonork: banchamunda@gmail.com
Thanks Meter: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by umesh gaba View Post
zte v9c reliance android tablet flashing process is here

PROCESS IS HERE
1. Download the above file on your desktop and extract it.
2. Turn the tablet off.
3. Press and hold the VOL - button. Without releasing it, press and hold the POWER button also. Do not release any of them for ~15 seconds.
4. This will take you either to the FTM mode, in which big letters with white background will appear on the screen, or the ClockWorkMod recovery, if you had installed CM7. Both scenarios are O.K.
5. Connect the device to the computer with any nicely-working micro-USB cable.
6. Open Start menu, right-click on Computer, select Properties. Click on Device Manager (top left).
7. Expand the Ports (COM & LPT) section. You will see a ZTE Handset Diagnostic Interface (DFU) entry. Note down the COM port number that appears in front of it.
8. Open the folder you extracted the downloaded file to. Start Sales_MultiDL_MSM7227_patched.exe
9. Choose Option -> Port Config and configure the COM on Line 1 -- DIAG to the port number you noted down above. Click OK when finished.
10. If you followed the steps correctly, at 1., you will see your device's name in the SW box and a READY in green at the right. If not, repeat steps 2-9.
11. Choose "Backup NV" in 'Action Mode' and click "Start All". Wait. Now a file called Channel1.nvm will be created in that directory, ~70 KB. Make a copy of it somewhere else, e.g. your Documents folder. This is very important, even though it won't be used normally. Helps you restore accidentally-lost IMEI.
12. Switch action mode to "Download" and click on "SW Directory". Choose the "files" folder, which is inside our extracted to directory. Click OK.
13. Say 'Jai Mata Di' and click "Start All".
14. After 3-4 minutes it should have finished flashing. Disconnect the USB cable and remove the battery from your Tab.
15. Put the battery back after ~10 seconds and power up the device normally, i.e. using only the power button, as you usually do.
Be patient. It will take some time to boot. And here on, its a new set.
16. Complete the V9C First Run Wizard. This will assure you that the touchscreen is working.

You will have to add access point specific to your service provider using the android settings menu.


Changes here, with respect to the Original ZTE Firmware:

1. Rooted.
2. Bootloader Unlocked, i.e. full root access.
3. Changed power-on (splash) image.
4. Changed boot animation (removed the irritating Reliance one).
5. Deleted many applications, which came pre-installed as system apps. They can be re-installed through the market.
6. Changed in-built Launcher with Zeam (lighter, faster).
7. Modified partition table. 275 MB of internal memory now.


ROM AND FLASHER IS HERE

DepositFiles

driverinstaller - Download - 4shared

Optus_V9_Upgrade_30th_April_patched.zip

br
umesh gaba
zet v9c hang on android logo I try to put in FTM mode but no success how to solv it
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2013, 08:33   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: MP India
Posts: 33
Member: 1520212
Status: Offline
Sonork: riyaz
Thanks Meter: 6
Big Thanksssssssssss.... i have ZTE V9C with restarting problem... and i have succefully done flash.. but in my tab Reliance logo has gone. and new logo here "Yes' OPTUS.. but m happpy coz my tab is working fine now.. thanks again
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2013, 08:34   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: MP India
Posts: 33
Member: 1520212
Status: Offline
Sonork: riyaz
Thanks Meter: 6
is there any solution to run other network sim in my Tab. ?? becoz its accept only Reliance Sim..
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2013, 09:07   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rahul_rocks3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: <:D-R-E-A-M-S:>
Posts: 2,786
Member: 1312746
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1604777
Thanks Meter: 724
can anyone provide the rom working link
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:10.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.42735 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO