GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Micromax

Micromax General Micromax phones discussion, firmwares, solution, root, help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2013, 17:19   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: ahmedabad gujaratr
Age: 31
Posts: 101
Member: 221464
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
HOW TO FORMAT MICROMAX a57 NINJA3

how to format Micromax A57Phone is ok phone is pattern lock phone give
USER NAME( E MAIL)---------------
Password ---------------------------- please give good idea whithout Sofware format Same LIKE SAMSUNG GALAXY Y FORMAT
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 19:08   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Umesh_Arora's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4,237
Member: 1792140
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1618782,gaba
Thanks Meter: 4,869
Press & Hold Volume UP + Power On/Off

It'll Show Android Logo With Exclamation Mark

Select Wipe data/factory reset By Volume Up Key

Then Press Power On/Off Key For Select

Then Press Volume Up Key For : Yes -- delete all user data

Then Again Press Power On/Off Key For Select

It'll Show Like This

--Wiping Data...
Formatting /data...
Formatting / cache...
Data wipe complete.

Then Select reboot system now & Press On/Off Key

After Rebooting Cellphone Will Start Without Any Problem.

BR
UMESH GABA
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 02:20   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: ahmedabad gujaratr
Age: 31
Posts: 101
Member: 221464
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
I have micromax mobile not samsung I try it but not good result plz good idea
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 07:52   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.::TEJARAM::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: .::INDIA::.
Age: 26
Posts: 3,090
Member: 1681461
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1650339 [Off Line]
Thanks Meter: 833
Micromax A57 Home screen Disappears after application moved to SD card - Android Forums

try to

WBR ; tejaram
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 11:20   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
unlockers555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,783
Member: 547368
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nishant jain View Post
how to format Micromax A57Phone is ok phone is pattern lock phone give
USER NAME( E MAIL)---------------
Password ---------------------------- please give good idea whithout Sofware format Same LIKE SAMSUNG GALAXY Y FORMAT

If your phone not support hardreset,you have to flash it.

go here for flashtool/files : Unlockers555
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to unlockers555 For This Useful Post:
Old 04-15-2013, 09:49   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Mangalore India
Posts: 116
Member: 1285436
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by umesh gaba View Post
Press & Hold Volume UP + Power On/Off

It'll Show Android Logo With Exclamation Mark

Select Wipe data/factory reset By Volume Up Key

Then Press Power On/Off Key For Select

Then Press Volume Up Key For : Yes -- delete all user data

Then Again Press Power On/Off Key For Select

It'll Show Like This

--Wiping Data...
Formatting /data...
Formatting / cache...
Data wipe complete.

Then Select reboot system now & Press On/Off Key

After Rebooting Cellphone Will Start Without Any Problem.

BR
UMESH GABA
Yes This is the right sollution for Pattern lock or password entered wrongly so many times... Thank u Umesh
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2013, 07:15   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: india
Posts: 318
Member: 1701545
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 61
Smile thank

Quote:
Originally Posted by umesh gaba View Post
Press & Hold Volume UP + Power On/Off

It'll Show Android Logo With Exclamation Mark

Select Wipe data/factory reset By Volume Up Key

Then Press Power On/Off Key For Select

Then Press Volume Up Key For : Yes -- delete all user data

Then Again Press Power On/Off Key For Select

It'll Show Like This

--Wiping Data...
Formatting /data...
Formatting / cache...
Data wipe complete.

Then Select reboot system now & Press On/Off Key

After Rebooting Cellphone Will Start Without Any Problem.

BR
UMESH GABA
yes this is tested hard reset my set is done
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dineshd For This Useful Post:
Old 04-30-2013, 11:12   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Pupri
Posts: 271
Member: 1107485
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
MICROMAX A57 pattern lock remove

Quote:
Originally Posted by umesh gaba View Post
Press & Hold Volume UP + Power On/Off

It'll Show Android Logo With Exclamation Mark

Select Wipe data/factory reset By Volume Up Key

Then Press Power On/Off Key For Select

Then Press Volume Up Key For : Yes -- delete all user data

Then Again Press Power On/Off Key For Select

It'll Show Like This

--Wiping Data...
Formatting /data...
Formatting / cache...
Data wipe complete.

Then Select reboot system now & Press On/Off Key

After Rebooting Cellphone Will Start Without Any Problem.

BR
UMESH GABA
sorry to say but sir......your method is not working in micromax a57..... i have many time try but..........
please cheq it......
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 14:10   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
unlockers555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,783
Member: 547368
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by prabhakar. View Post
sorry to say but sir......your method is not working in micromax a57..... i have many time try but..........
please cheq it......
you can do post #5 .
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 08:40   #10 (permalink)
Moderator
 
..::Nokian CareŽ::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Kolkata<<<India
Posts: 5,069
Member: 505794
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1627614 QQ:1958018248
Thanks Meter: 1,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by prabhakar. View Post
where is home key ..........only three keys in moble vol+ - power.....
it is not samsung......it;s micromax a57 brother.........o
try post #2

br,
azam
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ..::Nokian CareŽ::.. For This Useful Post:
Old 07-07-2013, 12:21   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Member: 1974165
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by dineshd View Post
yes this is tested hard reset my set is done
its not working by pressing(hold) volume + poweron/off button,can you help to unlock pattern lock
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2013, 12:30   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nafe2me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ghaziabad, India
Posts: 769
Member: 977479
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1638508
Thanks Meter: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by sameer333 View Post
its not working by pressing(hold) volume + poweron/off button,can you help to unlock pattern lock
  • Press and hold Volume UP + Power key
  • Select Wipe data/factory reset By Volume Up Key
  • Then Press Power On/Off Key For Select
  • Then Press Volume Up Key For : Yes -- delete all user data
  • Then Again Press Power On/Off Key For Select
  • now reboot device.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2013, 11:32   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: INDIA
Age: 36
Posts: 270
Member: 67260
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 140
please tell me any one know the solution .. how to entered fastboot mode option in micromax a57 model ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2013, 12:05   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nafe2me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ghaziabad, India
Posts: 769
Member: 977479
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1638508
Thanks Meter: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexchairman View Post
please tell me any one know the solution .. how to entered fastboot mode option in micromax a57 model ?
fastboot mode= switch off your phone. Press and hold vol- and power key.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2013, 13:58   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: INDIA
Age: 36
Posts: 270
Member: 67260
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 140
automatic mobile power on bro........
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:48.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.32714 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO