GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Micromax

Micromax General Micromax phones discussion, firmwares, solution, root, help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2013, 10:34   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: ambala city
Age: 37
Posts: 88
Member: 1407462
Status: Offline
Sonork: kapilsh1977
Thanks Meter: 3
micromax a62 hard reset please help

sir plz tell me micromax a62 hard reset please help
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 06:22   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Member: 1970272
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Micromax bolt a62 hard reset wipe data method
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 08:32   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 360
Member: 565409
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21
micromax 62 FLASHING CABLE PROB PLZ HELP
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 07:00   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: varansi
Posts: 6
Member: 1883835
Status: Offline
Sonork: reyaz2025@gmail.com
Thanks Meter: 0
micro max a62 how to reset with out code
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 06:56   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
shailccna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: some where in india
Posts: 919
Member: 350232
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 108
press vol- down button and power key some time set will show fast boot mode then insert cable open anroid multi tool .press 8 button on your pc keyboard .wipe one
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 14:38   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 128
Member: 912556
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21
volume down and power button then android symbol
usb connect and android multi toos v01.2b 5 no. button press
1000% solution.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2013, 09:03   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 30
Member: 1967874
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
can anyone post the latest firmware for micromax A 62
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2013, 09:16   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 509
Member: 727810
Status: Offline
Sonork: max
Thanks Meter: 98
Press and Hold Volume Down + Power Key for 20-30 Seconds.
Now you See Warning Logo on screen.
Now Download Android Multi Tool
Download fastboot driver and install Drivers
now open tool and press "8" and enter to wipe data / factory reset.
after format remove battery and reinsert battery.
power on the handset.

press thanks if u like my post....
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2013, 07:04   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 509
Member: 727810
Status: Offline
Sonork: max
Thanks Meter: 98
may b your vol button nt working change it then try
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2013, 11:44   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 16
Member: 2035031
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
root your a62 then use adb cmd for factory reset !
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2013, 14:43   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Sanjeev_Chauhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: (¯`·Noida_India™
Age: 22
Posts: 638
Member: 1663011
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1609944 QQ.1504180136
Thanks Meter: 1,050
Micromax A62 Google Account & Pattern Unlock Done..
Micromax A62 Google Account & Pattern Unlock Done

Enjoy.....
Br-Sanjeev Chauhan
India
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2013, 07:42   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 28
Member: 587669
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by anabhi View Post
root your a62 then use adb cmd for factory reset !
brother how to root device when pettern lock?????
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 14:15   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 16
Member: 2035031
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
[ROOT] Micromax A62 How to root Micromax a62 easily
1. Before You Begin
1. This will void the warranty of your device !
2. Use at own your risk !
3. Backup your rom !
4. I am not responsible if anything bad happens !

2. Requirements to root
1. Charge your battery upto 70%
2. Micromax a62 driver
3. Enable USB debugging - go to in Settings>Application>Development>USB debugging
4. Supersu from play store
5. Root Master

3. Let's start
1. Install micromax a62 driver in pc !

2. Install Root master in pc !

3. Sure you ticked the USB debugging ! ?


4. Connect your device to pc !

5. Open Root master and follow or click on red rectangle


6. Follow and click on red rectangle-which i am showing in this picture ! your device is now connected to this software


7. Click on root and wait ! it's will automatically reboot your device


8. Your device is now rooted ! and now exit the root master


9. You can see this chiness superuser in your menu!


10. Install supersu or open if already installed ! and grant permisson like this


11. supersu will automatically install su binary (need internet connection)! just grant the permisson and let the supersu uninstall Chinese superuser


Your device is now rooted ,you can also apply this method on other chiness or spreadtrum devices ! it's safe
if you want to root your other devices then just pm me, i will tell you
thank you very much

[APP][ROOT] Android 4.1.2 Rooting Universal Method
This method is single for rooting your mobile!

[install]
1. Download Root Explorer [Google Play]
2. Download Root Master
3. Unpack and install Root Master on your PC
4. Install drivers of your mobile
5. Run RootMaster and press first button on first screen
6. After this click the center button on all windows
7. You mobile is rooted - Reboot your mobile
8. Close the RootMaster
9. Install Root Explorer and delete superuser.apk
10. This release of superuser.apk is not english
11. Delete or replace your superuser.apk in /system/app
12. Unpack Superuser.apk from zip and copy to /system/app folder
13. Reply yes to replace your apk Superuser.apk
14. If you delete superuser.apk reinstall Only superuser from Zip

Root Master Download
http://www.4shared.com/rar/hfs9oani/rootmaster.html

Superuser 3.1.3 Free
http://www.4shared.com/zip/KbSjKbGD/Superuser-313-arm-signed.html

Enjoy.....
Br-anabhi
XDA

Source : anabhi - XDA Developers
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to anabhi For This Useful Post:
Old 01-29-2014, 13:04   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 37
Member: 1036150
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Micromax a62 hard reset done

MICROMAX A62 HARD RESET DONE

phone must be on open Android Multi Tools

connect usb cable than pres 5.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2014, 09:59   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Member: 2143734
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hi. i have followed the procedure as mentioned, but when i press 8 ; it says < waiting for device >. but whn i redo the same n press 1 i shows device connected , after then when i press 8 it shows < waiting for device >
how long does it shows like that
i waited for long time but nothing happened.
Pls help me
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:03.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.85715 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO