GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod - FAQ, Guide, How To, Tutorials

iPhone, iPad, iPod - FAQ, Guide, How To, Tutorials iPhone, iPad, iPod Jail break, Activation and Unlocking Step by Step How-To: Help, Guides and Tutorials

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2012, 14:29   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
krunal2525's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Surat, India
Posts: 314
Member: 1435897
Status: Offline
Sonork: Killer K
Thanks Meter: 276
-- Guide: How To Fix ' Could Not Activate Cellular Data Network ' On All iDevice --

Are you facing problems with the iPhone cellular data network? Do you want to know how to fix Could Not Activate Cellular Data Network Error? There are a lot of people facing the same problem on their iPhones. Here are two methods outlined. Try it and tell us which one worked for you:







The iPhone 4 has had some problems that bug people a lot. Here’s a discussion on errors with the iPhone Cellular Data Network. A lot of people seem to be getting the “Could Not Active Cellular Data Network” error. Here’s are some ways for you to know how to fix could not activate cellular data network error.

iPhone 4 – Fix “Could not activate cellular data network” error

The problem basically occurs in people who travel. You might have bought the iPhone in one country, activated it right there and then when you travel to other places (like abroad), you might get this error. This is truly a nagging problem as it does not let you use your iPhone’s data features.

Method One

While both methods are simple, so to speak, we think you must start by trying out the first method. This is just resetting the iPhone’s data networks so that it auto-configures to suit the changes in the iPhone cellular data network availability.

Open the “Settings” of your iPhone
Go to the “General” Settings by tapping on General
You’ll find a reset button there – tap Reset to reset the network connections
That’s about it. Now restart your iPhone 4 and see if the error is fixed.

Since most of the time, this error happens when people move out of one country to another and then try to access data networks via their GPRS and EDGE; there is a high chance that you might have jailbroken your iPhone. In such cases, where an unlocked iPhone is concerned, the first method might never work at all.
So, what to do next? Is it really going to fix this query – how to fix could not activate cellular data network error?

Method two

You’ll need a working internet connection though. So among the things you’ll need, WiFi is necessary. Make sure your iPhone is jailbroken or unlocked (steps can be found in a lot of resources from the web). Also, make sure you have the APN settings for your carrier ready with you.

Connect your Apple iPhone 4 to the Wi-Fi network so you have internet active on your iPhone

Now, open up Safari on your iPhone and go to unlockit.co.nz

Click on Continue which takes you to the Custom APN generator

Click / Tap on Custom APN

Enter the APN details asked for

Once done with that, click on Create Profile

Save the profile and restart your iPhone

If things went right, you should now be able to use the GPRS or EDGE right from your iPhone.

Do Same On iPhone 4S/4/3Gs/3G & All iPad And iPod
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to krunal2525 For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 01-28-2012, 20:36   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
shedeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: E G Y P T
Age: 28
Posts: 2,221
Member: 527884
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1583794
Thanks Meter: 695
Or Just Connect To WIFI Then Open Safari And Go To Unlockit - APN Changer for your iPhone And Choose U Carrier And Install U APN Setting Online In 5 Second And U Will Not Face Any Error
Regards
B,R
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 10:47   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
SoSgSm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Age: 36
Posts: 294
Member: 38884
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 46
need help

4g org fr after factory unlock network no despo
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 06:59   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
krunal2525's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Surat, India
Posts: 314
Member: 1435897
Status: Offline
Sonork: Killer K
Thanks Meter: 276
Make It Clear... Don't Understand
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2012, 03:22   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 225
Member: 1020230
Status: Offline
Sonork: beepcellular
Thanks Meter: 15
On april 13 att made a change and go phone data is not working on iphone. unlockit.co.nz is not working for prepaid. Not even on edge. Mybe they change the password or somthing. WHO Knows a solution for this problem????? please email me beepcellular@yahoo.com USA
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2012, 03:25   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 225
Member: 1020230
Status: Offline
Sonork: beepcellular
Thanks Meter: 15
Data go phone, WHO Knows a solution for this problem?????

Quote:
Originally Posted by beepcellular View Post
On april 13 att made a change and go phone data is not working on iphone. unlockit.co.nz is not working for prepaid. Not even on edge. Mybe they change the password or somthing. WHO Knows a solution for this problem????? please email me beepcellular@yahoo.com USA
Data go phone, WHO Knows a solution for this problem?????
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2013, 06:33   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
Member: 2037585
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Thank you sir! Method two worked perfectly!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to a100z For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6110 power does not stay on sc~micro Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 08-30-2014 08:14
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 29 06-13-2014 15:30
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 19:20
news headlines to gsm phone mos Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 12-18-2011 11:00

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:17.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.26677 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO