GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iMac, Macbook Pro, Macbook Air

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2012, 08:44   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
jap_line's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 32
Posts: 571
Member: 758106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 412
MacBook Air Late 2010 Model USER and PASSWORD PROBLEM


good day!

looking for mac specialist or hacker maybe.

i have a MacBook Air here Late 2010 model,

the problem is the USER and PASSWORD.

we don't have the original disk or anything ONLY THE UNIT and CHARGER.

we're trying to enter Startup Manager, Sigle user mode, Verbose mode.
etc. etc.

but evern Startup Manager has PASSWORD.

and the rest, key combinations are also not working, i think it was DISABLE.



is there any other way to hack or to bypass this and reset the password
with this situation?

i will really appriciate for help.


Br.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 11:16   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 30
Member: 1451074
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
u need a clean restore from a usb flash download the last mac lion on other mac and restore it on the usb flash than put it on ur macair than start a clean restore
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 11:56   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 172
Member: 1583294
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_pharo View Post
u need a clean restore from a usb flash download the last mac lion on other mac and restore it on the usb flash than put it on ur macair than start a clean restore

Agree !

In the new models without CD drive you can hold the ALT key and power on.

Then you will get in the restore screen.
You can erase the old data and start from scratch again.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to X10robin For This Useful Post:
Old 01-11-2012, 14:25   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 119
Member: 1158416
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 182
hold down cmd+S (⌘S) on startup

and type following command:

mount -uw /
rm /var/db/.AppleSetupDone
shutdown -h now


power on your macbook and follow the following procedure to create new account.

personally tested on macbook G4, Macbook Pro and Macbook white
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to analot For This Useful Post:
Old 01-15-2012, 14:40   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
jap_line's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 32
Posts: 571
Member: 758106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 412
Quote:
Originally Posted by analot View Post
hold down cmd+S (⌘S) on startup

and type following command:

mount -uw /
rm /var/db/.AppleSetupDone
shutdown -h now


power on your macbook and follow the following procedure to create new account.

personally tested on macbook G4, Macbook Pro and Macbook white
i tried this already but when i hold CMD+S on startup, nothings happen.

it will just boot to normal mode, and welcome screen and then ask USER and PASSWORD.

and when i tried to hold ALT + power, it will show PADLOCK icon and asking for PASSWORD again.

add me pls , YM kabayan

i'm willing to bring the unit, or visit your shop and pay your service, just to fix this problem.

YM account: [email protected]

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!


Br.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2012, 16:03   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Romania
Age: 43
Posts: 266
Member: 15184
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
doesn`t matter if its late or new or very old model!
if it is late OS Lion, you need Recover Image, if OS is older you can use method described in previous post
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tito2002 For This Useful Post:
Old 01-15-2012, 16:38   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
darksman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Under Dark Moon
Posts: 1,682
Member: 849979
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603463
Thanks Meter: 923
No disk Snow Leopard



http://www.trickyways.com/2010/06/fo...-without-disk/

simple done on several snow leopards

Cheers
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to darksman For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 01-16-2012, 04:25   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
jap_line's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 32
Posts: 571
Member: 758106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 412
Quote:
Originally Posted by darksman View Post
No disk Snow Leopard



Forgot Mac Password? See how to Reset Without Disk | Mac OS X

simple done on several snow leopards

Cheers
I ALREADY SAID TWICE, CMD+S COMMAND IS NOT WORKING HERE.

IF THE FIRST STEP OF THE PROCEDURE IS TO ENTER STARTUP MODE (CMD+S) IS NOT WORKING, HOW CAN I PROCEED.????

IS THERE ANY OTHER WAY?

CMD+S = NOT WORKING
CMD+V = NOT WORKING
ALT(OPTION) = NOT WORKING


Br.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 10:19   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 30
Member: 1451074
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by jap_line View Post
I ALREADY SAID TWICE, CMD+S COMMAND IS NOT WORKING HERE.

IF THE FIRST STEP OF THE PROCEDURE IS TO ENTER STARTUP MODE (CMD+S) IS NOT WORKING, HOW CAN I PROCEED.????

IS THERE ANY OTHER WAY?

CMD+S = NOT WORKING
CMD+V = NOT WORKING
ALT(OPTION) = NOT WORKING


Br.
my friend this method if work it will only give u other account that allow you to get some advance but to clear the password did what i told u
1 get your self an 8GB usb flash
2 get other macbook and restore the dmg image of mac lion on it using the disk
utility
3 put the usb flash and while u power ur mac on hold the alt key and u will get a screen show u ur hard drive and ur flash and choose to boot from flash and flow the screen to get a clean restore
if it hard for u second choose is find a dmg dvd for lion
get an external usb dvd and plug it into ur mac and do the alt key thing or just press the c key
that the only 2 solution u have
check that video may help you
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XMJEwBzMQKs
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to the_pharo For This Useful Post:
Old 01-16-2012, 11:11   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
free1600's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: /Fr/Ch\Ro\
Age: 35
Posts: 1,330
Member: 467911
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 349
Yes
1.Take a 8GB USB Key and install Lion dmg on it.(use windows it will take you 15 min to create the usb key)
2.Keep ALT when you hear the mac doing .
3.Choose the USB Thumb with Lion and start on it.
4.Do your job...Better Format and install a proper Lion OS.
Voila Good Luck.

br,
free1600

Last edited by free1600; 01-16-2012 at 11:17.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to free1600 For This Useful Post:
Old 01-27-2012, 16:10   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
jap_line's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 32
Posts: 571
Member: 758106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 412
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_pharo View Post
my friend this method if work it will only give u other account that allow you to get some advance but to clear the password did what i told u
1 get your self an 8GB usb flash
2 get other macbook and restore the dmg image of mac lion on it using the disk
utility
3 put the usb flash and while u power ur mac on hold the alt key and u will get a screen show u ur hard drive and ur flash and choose to boot from flash and flow the screen to get a clean restore
if it hard for u second choose is find a dmg dvd for lion
get an external usb dvd and plug it into ur mac and do the alt key thing or just press the c key
that the only 2 solution u have
check that video may help you
Installing Mac OS Lion beta on a 2010 Macbook Air with a USB Flash drive - YouTube
Quote:
Originally Posted by free1600 View Post
Yes
1.Take a 8GB USB Key and install Lion dmg on it.(use windows it will take you 15 min to create the usb key)
2.Keep ALT when you hear the mac doing .
3.Choose the USB Thumb with Lion and start on it.
4.Do your job...Better Format and install a proper Lion OS.
Voila Good Luck.

br,
free1600
this is what i mean.

i have os lion already, and make it bootable with two drive, USB FDD and USB HDD.

but STILL NO LUCK!

and just end up with this LOCKED menu

(PLEASE WATCH THE VIDEO I CREATE SO YOU CAN VIEW THE STATUS OF THE MAC)

MacBook Air Late 2010 Password Problem! - YouTube

is there anymore chance?

THANKS.


Br.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 16:14   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ChelasGsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Portugal.Chelas
Age: 35
Posts: 1,260
Member: 12966
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 114
that is firmware password i have here 2 macbook pro same problem cant find sollution and trick reset nvram dont work since 2010 models
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ChelasGsm For This Useful Post:
Old 01-27-2012, 17:56   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
jap_line's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 32
Posts: 571
Member: 758106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 412
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChelasGsm View Post
that is firmware password i have here 2 macbook pro same problem cant find sollution and trick reset nvram dont work since 2010 models


hoping a angel from apple share the solution for this problem


Br.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 19:08   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gecko_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 851
Member: 961957
Status: Offline
Sonork: Jabber: [email protected]
Thanks Meter: 639
Quote:
that is firmware password i have here 2 macbook pro same problem cant find sollution and trick reset nvram dont work since 2010 models
Yes on new macbook air, when you take to Apple to reset firmware password, they get hash (see when you setup with setregproptool ) and generate password from there

if you have something like this or a spare macbook you can remove password: take out ssd, enable EFI shell and use dmpstore cmd to clear.. or if you just want to remove user account password copy this file myuser.plist. and use DaveGrohl.org / JTR to crack and then proceed from there
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Gecko_UK For This Useful Post:
Old 01-27-2012, 19:11   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
zipikiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 48
Posts: 524
Member: 85182
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1593854
Thanks Meter: 42
macos

Hy

I buy one macbook used and the old owner instal one hd with windows xp... Now i change the HD and put mac os x but some programs not work. How can i change to mac osx lion? is possible?

Thanks
BR
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help: Forgot my 6110 user lock code!! GByte9 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 02-26-2016 13:52
IR between 6150 and IBM TP 600 favdijck Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 11-15-2011 12:08
wt603 and .pkd ARt Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 06-13-1999 19:18

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:24.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.43884 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO