GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iMac, Macbook Pro, Macbook Air

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2012, 00:27   #16 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 119
Member: 1158416
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 182

It's a Firmware Password bro.

Try the hardware tricks to bypass firmware password.

1) Shut down your macbook
2) Remove Battery and RAM
3) Put battery back and Boot up the computer while holding COMMAND+OPTION+P+R (boot up w/o RAM,this resets the parameter ram)
4) Wait for the startup chime to sound 3 times
5) Release the keys and shutdown the machine, once you reach the login screen
6) Remove Battery again and put the RAM and battery back.
7) Now if you boot up the machine you should bypass the Mac firmware password.

Last edited by analot; 01-28-2012 at 00:32.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to analot For This Useful Post:
Old 01-28-2012, 03:49   #17 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
jap_line's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 32
Posts: 571
Member: 758106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 412
Quote:
Originally Posted by analot View Post
It's a Firmware Password bro.

Try the hardware tricks to bypass firmware password.

1) Shut down your macbook
2) Remove Battery and RAM
3) Put battery back and Boot up the computer while holding COMMAND+OPTION+P+R (boot up w/o RAM,this resets the parameter ram)
4) Wait for the startup chime to sound 3 times
5) Release the keys and shutdown the machine, once you reach the login screen
6) Remove Battery again and put the RAM and battery back.
7) Now if you boot up the machine you should bypass the Mac firmware password.
big thanks, i will try this solution today.

but its hard to find the star tool to remove the screw.

(MacBook Air 5-Point Pentalobe Screwdriver)

tools for iphone 4 is not working.

btw,
ill post result


Br.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2012, 04:50   #18 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gecko_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 851
Member: 961957
Status: Offline
Sonork: Jabber: [email protected]
Thanks Meter: 639
Quote:
big thanks, i will try this solution today.
This method is tested and working on macbook pro and prior series to remove firmware password.. Unfortunately (as mentioned before) this does not work for macbook air
if you open you will find that the RAM module is soldered onto board
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Gecko_UK For This Useful Post:
Old 01-28-2012, 16:48   #19 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 30
Member: 1451074
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gecko_UK View Post
This method is tested and working on macbook pro and prior series to remove firmware password.. Unfortunately (as mentioned before) this does not work for macbook air
if you open you will find that the RAM module is soldered onto board
it's true the ram is on soldered on board only apple can help
sorry brother
i will give u and idea but it's on your risk plus need a prof. to do it
try to remove the ram and do the ram trick than resolder

not tested but i guess it will solve it
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to the_pharo For This Useful Post:
Old 01-28-2012, 17:39   #20 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Member: 962155
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Restart with the Option key held down, tab to the recovery drive, press Enter, and use that
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 23:50   #21 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
free1600's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: /Fr/Ch\Ro\
Age: 35
Posts: 1,330
Member: 467911
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 349
Yep, you don't keep pressed the Option key(ALT) for booting from the USB key lol...
Sorry for the late reply , just seen your PM.But give me your yahoo if you have and I will help you in deep .....

br,
free1600
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to free1600 For This Useful Post:
Old 01-30-2012, 01:41   #22 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Tsambakol team house
Posts: 263
Member: 737818
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 218
if above solution bot work;

final option:

take it out the hard drive and do Format on it................

after formatting load Mac OS using flash drive.....

the hard drive inside is a SATA type



correct me if i'm wrong

note: mahirap tanggalin ang screw niyan at madali pang ma lose thread
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to johnric For This Useful Post:
Old 01-30-2012, 01:56   #23 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cavite, Philippines
Age: 39
Posts: 173
Member: 139251
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
Kabayan contact mo yung classmate ko na dating software engineer sa Apple Philippines, freelance na sya ngayon. ito ang contact nya: Jeross-09192644882

Last edited by enrikez; 01-30-2012 at 02:04.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to enrikez For This Useful Post:
Old 02-10-2012, 22:31   #24 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Member: 1715661
Status: Offline
Sonork: SONORK
Thanks Meter: 1
So, i have the same problem, did the pull out the ssd and format it, works???
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jobbbby For This Useful Post:
Old 02-15-2012, 08:23   #25 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
jap_line's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 32
Posts: 571
Member: 758106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 412
Quote:
Originally Posted by analot View Post
It's a Firmware Password bro.

Try the hardware tricks to bypass firmware password.

1) Shut down your macbook
2) Remove Battery and RAM
3) Put battery back and Boot up the computer while holding COMMAND+OPTION+P+R (boot up w/o RAM,this resets the parameter ram)
4) Wait for the startup chime to sound 3 times
5) Release the keys and shutdown the machine, once you reach the login screen
6) Remove Battery again and put the RAM and battery back.
7) Now if you boot up the machine you should bypass the Mac firmware password.
tried this and other pram nvram reset but still NO LUCK!

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnric View Post
if above solution bot work;

final option:

take it out the hard drive and do Format on it................

after formatting load Mac OS using flash drive.....

the hard drive inside is a SATA type



correct me if i'm wrong

note: mahirap tanggalin ang screw niyan at madali pang ma lose thread
sorry bro, this is not sata type, apple use ssd flash instead of sata hdd for macbook air new models like: 2010 & 2011

btw,
thanks for your ideas and guides.

still searching for other solution


WHAT NOW


Br.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 04:17   #26 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
jap_line's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 32
Posts: 571
Member: 758106
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 412
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gecko_UK View Post
OWC Mercury On-The-Go USB 3.0/2.0 External, Bus-Powered Enclosure Solution for Apple MacBook Air 2010 & 2011 Flash Drive (SSD)

to clear EFI in new macbook air you must enable EFI shell then use dmpstore to clear password.. pram reset/ram removal etc does not work anymore
what if i replace ssd? will it work? password will remove?

i'm just curious,

btw,
thanks for this great idea.


Br.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2012, 10:21   #27 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Latvia, Riga
Age: 37
Posts: 65
Member: 28936
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
efi psw

I put SSD disk from locked air to other air, formated drive and install fresh lion on it. Put it back and now i have air with question screen. So clean install doesn't work with firmware password. I try to use same names on partitions and it won't boot anyway. So i'm stuck.
I'm wondering, how firmware check for right partition? Is it checking prom hard drive EFI partition or there is something else?
How do apple remove firmware password?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 07:37   #28 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nbkappa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: around
Posts: 822
Member: 595864
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 135
Question MacBook Air Late 2010

Hello

I have a MacBook Air Late 2010, just like the one from this thread, and with
OS : 10.7.2, and Firmware Password when booting with ALT, or CMS + S, or CMD + R, etc.


there's an admin account on the laptop, there's no password when starting, i can use it. i would like to create a NEW ADMIN account and remove the OLD ONE, but i DO NOT have the old password ( forgot it ).

is there a way to install a fresh OS from scratch ? or to remove the old admin ?


thanks

PS : methods from ******** . com - NOT Woking
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 15:40   #29 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Alkapone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Lithuania
Age: 36
Posts: 1,189
Member: 19265
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 92
Which dmpstore flag should do the job?

B.R.
Alkapone
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2012, 23:58   #30 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nofear99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Gsm World
Age: 33
Posts: 525
Member: 1157693
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 122
Question Someone can give link to download OSX 10.6????

Someone can give link to download OSX 10.6 and plz tell how to burn it on usb with win xp
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help: Forgot my 6110 user lock code!! GByte9 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 02-26-2016 13:52
IR between 6150 and IBM TP 600 favdijck Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 11-15-2011 12:08
wt603 and .pkd ARt Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 06-13-1999 19:18

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:19.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.39920 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO