GSM Shop  
GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > SIM Solution Products > R-SIM & SAM SIM

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2013, 09:08   #61 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kerug-bali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: bali is My Home
Posts: 516
Member: 762348
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1617133
Thanks Meter: 234
Kddi AU working ios 7.0.4


Kddi AU working ios 7.0.4

Sms all working

bUt 3g Not work

Attached Images
File Type: png IMG_0001.png (85.3 KB, 73 views)
File Type: png IMG_0002.PNG (33.4 KB, 54 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2013, 10:47   #62 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Ron2pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Philippines
Posts: 1,730
Member: 17609
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.64817
Thanks Meter: 1,681
Donate money to this user
iPhone 5 sprint CDMA done Rsim9-PRO with 3G and SMS !!!

iPhone 5 sprint CDMA done Rsim9-PRO
with 3G and SMS !!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1533790_767643076582415_864118887_n.jpg (40.7 KB, 141 views)
File Type: jpg 1511371_767643089915747_499224447_n.jpg (42.0 KB, 103 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Ron2pet For This Useful Post:
Old 12-26-2013, 13:24   #63 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 7
Member: 624834
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by kerug-bali View Post
Kddi AU working ios 7.0.4

Sms all working

bUt 3g Not work

How did you get SMS working? I am using RSIM7+ and its jailbroken. i changed BhartiAirtel to KDDI in the /System/Library/Carrier Bundle folder. I need to maintain two separate threads. Do you have any solution?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2013, 23:28   #64 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 31
Member: 2091615
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
did you try 128k sims? or any lte sims?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2013, 06:01   #65 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: USA,
Posts: 152
Member: 2067304
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 50
our reseller will try and test
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2013, 07:44   #66 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kerug-bali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: bali is My Home
Posts: 516
Member: 762348
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1617133
Thanks Meter: 234
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpak2021 View Post
How did you get SMS working? I am using RSIM7+ and its jailbroken. i changed BhartiAirtel to KDDI in the /System/Library/Carrier Bundle folder. I need to maintain two separate threads. Do you have any solution?
im fix 3g bro
im used patch im buy key no jb
end now all working


try bro

Quote:
Step 1: Connect to the internet via WiFi

Step 2: Go tohttp://www.unlockit.co.nz/- in Safari

Step 3: Select custom APN and choose your carrier

Step 4: Click install for the custom APN and data should now work over 3G/Edge
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kerug-bali For This Useful Post:
Old 12-27-2013, 21:19   #67 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1
Member: 2093431
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Sms working but no internet.
Please help
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2013, 19:27   #68 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 7
Member: 624834
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have had 3G working since day one on my KDDI iPhone 5 using RSim7+ but the only issue I'm facing is the SMS issue. I can send send SMS if international prefix is removed otherwise the message is not delivered. Is there a fix for this? I want to be able to to text normally and not maintain two different threads for one conversation. I'm running 7.0.4 Jail broken.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2013, 05:42   #69 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 73
Member: 1172961
Status: Offline
Sonork: 333
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpak2021 View Post
I have had 3G working since day one on my KDDI iPhone 5 using RSim7+ but the only issue I'm facing is the SMS issue. I can send send SMS if international prefix is removed otherwise the message is not delivered. Is there a fix for this? I want to be able to to text normally and not maintain two different threads for one conversation. I'm running 7.0.4 Jail broken.
Maybe you need to change your rsim to 8or9
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2013, 08:07   #70 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
Member: 2092085
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks Dude.... Your r the boss
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2013, 17:12   #71 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 23
Member: 2053595
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpak2021 View Post
I have had 3G working since day one on my KDDI iPhone 5 using RSim7+ but the only issue I'm facing is the SMS issue. I can send send SMS if international prefix is removed otherwise the message is not delivered. Is there a fix for this? I want to be able to to text normally and not maintain two different threads for one conversation. I'm running 7.0.4 Jail broken.
Happened the same to me and was resolved copying (with iFile) the actual carrier bundle to the original carrier bundle of the phone.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 06:15   #72 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 7
Member: 624834
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by madje View Post
Happened the same to me and was resolved copying (with iFile) the actual carrier bundle to the original carrier bundle of the phone.
would you mind detailing the whole process? Do i need to do it after a factory reset or i can do it while the phone is up and running. and do i need to first insert the sim without the R-Sim. what is the whole process, can you please tell me?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2014, 12:22   #73 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 23
Member: 2053595
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalpak2021 View Post
would you mind detailing the whole process? Do i need to do it after a factory reset or i can do it while the phone is up and running. and do i need to first insert the sim without the R-Sim. what is the whole process, can you please tell me?
For the carrier bundle you can use iFile (need jailbreak) and go to /system/library/carrier bundles/iphone and rename/backup the bundle of the originial carrier of your iphone - copy the name of the bundle, you'll need it later. next find the bundle of your SIM carrier and rename it to bundle of the phone carrier that you copied previously.
After that just reboot. You can check in settings>general>info that your carrier will show the carrier of the bundle renamed. NOTE: do NOT update the carrier settings in that screen.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2014, 04:32   #74 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
futur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 451
Member: 2094769
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by madje View Post
For the carrier bundle you can use iFile (need jailbreak) and go to /system/library/carrier bundles/iphone and rename/backup the bundle of the originial carrier of your iphone - copy the name of the bundle, you'll need it later. next find the bundle of your SIM carrier and rename it to bundle of the phone carrier that you copied previously.
After that just reboot. You can check in settings>general>info that your carrier will show the carrier of the bundle renamed. NOTE: do NOT update the carrier settings in that screen.
Yes but the question is where to find the carrier bundle for the desired carrier so we can swap it with the existing one, if anyone can post them here or maybe he can post a lead point or a link or a source of where they could be found than that would be a great help and much appreciated.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2014, 06:07   #75 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 37
Member: 2003427
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by kerug-bali View Post
Kddi AU working ios 7.0.4

Sms all working

bUt 3g Not work


I m using the rsim mini+ on the japan Au kddi for ios 6.1.4
3G: from unlockit.co,nz works perfect
SMS: Not able to send the SMS

how did u fix SMS things?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:27.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.45469 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO