GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > SIM Solution Products > R-SIM & SAM SIM

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2019, 18:52   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Montreal
Posts: 149
Member: 2195006
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
How to access menu??


How do i acccess the menu besides calling the emergency number? I live In Canada, when i try to get the menu to pop up to choode the provider, my phone automatically calls 911. I don't want the police to show up to my house... Any other solution? Thanks.

Sent from my LG-H831 using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2019, 22:33   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 215
Member: 2783707
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masaker514 View Post
How do i acccess the menu besides calling the emergency number? I live In Canada, when i try to get the menu to pop up to choode the provider, my phone automatically calls 911. I don't want the police to show up to my house... Any other solution? Thanks.

Sent from my LG-H831 using Tapatalk
Hold power button for a short time (not as long as for power off) then tap emergency call, the dialer should appear
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2019, 22:53   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Montreal
Posts: 149
Member: 2195006
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by parrotgeek1 View Post
Hold power button for a short time (not as long as for power off) then tap emergency call, the dialer should appear
Its an iphone x on ios 12 i need to hold power and volume up, or down to get the emergeny calls to pop up

Sent from my LG-H831 using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2019, 23:37   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Montreal
Posts: 149
Member: 2195006
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2019, 05:41   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 2
Member: 2897389
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I get in by cover the camera, so it will not log you in with "face ID" when it require password, you have a emergency call down left. But ...
in the Emergency Call screen type in *5005*7672*00# , click on call, nothing!!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:41.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.23493 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO