GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > SIM Solution Products > R-SIM & SAM SIM

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2018, 16:50   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 73
Member: 2575895
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
IOS 12 gold master can someone please test with rsim


If this IOS 12 works ,we can assume that the

Iphone xs, Xs max and the Xr
will be compatible with rsim 12 iccid


https://ios.gadgethacks.com/how-to/d...phone-0187347/
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to galaxyrua For This Useful Post:
Old 09-13-2018, 20:23   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 197
Member: 2783707
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 161
It works (iPhone SE locked US Verizon prepaid)
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2018, 21:07   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 86
Member: 2788786
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 30
It works I've been on iOS 12 since the first beta.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2018, 02:37   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1
Member: 2163586
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
it works on ios 12 sprint 5s done today.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2018, 18:41   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 1
Member: 2838346
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Why the **** does everyone keep saying it would work because it works on the beta, if *** damn apple just added the requirement for all iPhone to reactivate you would feel dumb as ****, never assume that man, it's how you get yourself in trouble bud, it wouldn't require testing or anything so don't assume that it will work
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2018, 22:34   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 197
Member: 2783707
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyptv View Post
Why the **** does everyone keep saying it would work because it works on the beta, if *** damn apple just added the requirement for all iPhone to reactivate you would feel dumb as ****, never assume that man, it's how you get yourself in trouble bud, it wouldn't require testing or anything so don't assume that it will work
1) Chill out!

2) It does work on freshly restored 12.0 GM. I tried it. As long as the ICCIDs aren't blocked it should work on Xr/Xs/XS Max too.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 19:37   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Age: 43
Posts: 129
Member: 129719
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Thank you for confirming it works with ios 12. Quick question Does the phone remain “factory unlock” i.e. does it work with any sim after removing the rsim? Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 19:43   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 197
Member: 2783707
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsp2005 View Post
Thank you for confirming it works with ios 12. Quick question Does the phone remain “factory unlock” i.e. does it work with any sim after removing the rsim? Thanks.
Yes, it is not in my phone right now

Really, the ICCIDs working does not depend on the iOS version, only the ICCID itself being blocked

Last edited by parrotgeek1; 09-20-2018 at 19:50.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to parrotgeek1 For This Useful Post:
Old 09-21-2018, 22:40   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 133
Member: 2265024
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
dont think it will work with iphone xs and xs max
sim card on those are inserted upside down
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2018, 22:57   #10 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 86
Member: 2788786
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 30
IOS 12 gold master can someone please test with rsim

Quote:
Originally Posted by niceguy786 View Post
dont think it will work with iphone xs and xs max
sim card on those are inserted upside down


It works but u need to be very careful inserting the Sim and rsim together so it doesn't move around and get stuck inside the Sim tray...the reason for upside down tray is probably because of the esim inside the xs and xs max...it definitely makes rsim more annoying to use tho but if u are careful it should work I was able to get into the iccid menu on xs max.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to djkinetic For This Useful Post:
Old 09-22-2018, 01:59   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 8
Member: 2722741
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by djkinetic View Post
It works but u need to be very careful inserting the Sim and rsim together so it doesn't move around and get stuck inside the Sim tray...the reason for upside down tray is probably because of the esim inside the xs and xs max...it definitely makes rsim more annoying to use tho but if u are careful it should work I was able to get into the iccid menu on xs max.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Im about to try it on a xs max.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jadderly For This Useful Post:
Old 09-22-2018, 05:05   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 197
Member: 2783707
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by jadderly View Post
Im about to try it on a xs max.
Awesome! Tell me the results and what carrier you are going from/to
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 05:07   #13 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 86
Member: 2788786
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 30
IOS 12 gold master can someone please test with rsim

Quote:
Originally Posted by parrotgeek1 View Post
Awesome! Tell me the results and what carrier you are going from/to


There's no reason for it not to work considering it runs the same exact os as every other late gen iPhone. Unless apple changed there activation process.

Haven't completely tested it cause I wanted to activate it on my primary carrier first.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to djkinetic For This Useful Post:
Old 09-22-2018, 05:13   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 197
Member: 2783707
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by djkinetic View Post
There's no reason for it not to work considering it runs the same exact os as every other late gen iPhone. Unless apple changed there activation process.

Haven't completely tested it cause I wanted to activate it on my primary carrier first.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Before you do I have some questions

Does your carrier have 2G signal? If so can you see if the "GSM Mode(2/3/4G Card)" works? My predictions
a) it won't at all (most likely because Intel BB)
or
b) it will only work on Japanese/Chinese CDMA locked iPhones (ie not Sprint) like it did on the 7/8/X

I predict that TMSI Mode will not work but can you try it (all 4 modes manual/auto); try AUTO MODE2 first
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 05:16   #15 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 86
Member: 2788786
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 30
IOS 12 gold master can someone please test with rsim

Quote:
Originally Posted by parrotgeek1 View Post
Before you do I have some questions

Does your carrier have 2G signal? If so can you see if the "GSM Mode(2/3/4G Card)" works? My predictions
a) it won't at all (most likely because Intel BB)
or
b) it will only work on Japanese/Chinese CDMA locked iPhones (ie not Sprint) like it did on the 7/8/X

I predict that TMSI Mode will not work but can you try it (all 4 modes manual/auto); try AUTO MODE2 first


I'll try if no one else has once I get off work..but we can look to how other iPhones that have an exclusive Intel only baseband/modem from the last two yrs act in these modes..and safely assume they would work the same.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:58.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.56561 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO