GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > SIM Solution Products > R-SIM & SAM SIM

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2017, 09:40   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 3
Member: 2789984
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
iPhone SE RSIM12


Hi,

I have two iPhone SE, locked to Total Wireless. I bought two R-SIM 12, inserted a T-Mobile US card and updated the ICCID to the new one (after Dec 13 2017), ending 0011, restarted the phone.

It went through the activation once, but no data, no calls were working, I only had signal.

Tried to choose T-Mobile US as the carrier from the SIM app (so to update the IMSI), but it didn't work.

After restart the ICCID is changed, and I can't update it anymore and R-SIM doesn't seem to work.

Any ideas?

kinglock: can you help with permanent unlock for this phone and carrier?

Thanks,
pstbr
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 09:56   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 145
Member: 2058197
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 32
none of this cards work with tracfone phones
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 18:12   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 3
Member: 2789984
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hm, doesn't sound good...
Is there anything else that can work?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 07:50   #4 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 47
Member: 2446529
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 29
I dont think it works with total wireless. It has to do with the phone's software or hardware. I had acustomer with an iphone 6s from a prepaid carrier from walmart. I could not get rsim to work. Dont remember what carrier it was.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 12:59   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 15
Member: 2763740
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
actuall I dont know , I hope I can help you !
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 23:47   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 3
Member: 2789984
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
So for virtual carriers like TracFone (Total Wireless, Straight Talk, Simple Mobile, etc) there is no real solution right now I guess. :/
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:37.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.28695 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO