GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > SIM Solution Products > R-SIM & SAM SIM

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2018, 06:40   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 5
Member: 2866923
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
R-Sim 13/SUP and bad esn iphones


I am wondering if the new r-sim unlock chips work with bad esn/blacklisted iphones? Specifically the Iphone X OR xs/max, i ask this because i remember when i once had an iphone 4s that had a bad esn on at&t and i was able to use an older r-sim to unlock it and use it with t-mobile usa. I was hoping to do the same. Any luck to those who have tried?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2018, 03:24   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 229
Member: 2783707
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 189
It does when unpaid. I'm using one lol. But not if reported lost/stolen
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2018, 16:13   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 5
Member: 2866923
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
update: for anyone who cares, i was able to get past the activation lock with the gpp LTE black card solution, but the above post was totally right, the second i inserted my tmobile sim card inside the at&t blacklisted but unlocked phone,it gave me my plan details in settings and recognized it as t-mobile but the top of the screen would still show "no service" and no calls/data/txt can be used since it is blacklisted... Welp... looks like they finally fixed it, i remember back i had the iphone 4/5s i was able to unlock it blacklisted with sprint(CDMA) and used it on tmobile's (gsm) network which was kind of awesome how it was all possible, yet now it has a dual sim and less is possible lol
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2018, 02:30   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 229
Member: 2783707
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by slaxthefax View Post
update: for anyone who cares, i was able to get past the activation lock with the gpp LTE black card solution, but the above post was totally right, the second i inserted my tmobile sim card inside the at&t blacklisted but unlocked phone,it gave me my plan details in settings and recognized it as t-mobile but the top of the screen would still show "no service" and no calls/data/txt can be used since it is blacklisted... Welp... looks like they finally fixed it, i remember back i had the iphone 4/5s i was able to unlock it blacklisted with sprint(CDMA) and used it on tmobile's (gsm) network which was kind of awesome how it was all possible, yet now it has a dual sim and less is possible lol
It worked on the Sprint 4S because that was before Sprint had LTE (and SIMs), so they ONLY reported the preflashed CDMA ESN as stolen, not the unused SIM slot IMEI.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2018, 22:33   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
luzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,755
Member: 44659
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 348
Donate money to this user
Applies to all phones, if a carrier belongs to the GSMA association (worldwide), the phone more likely become blackisted across all members (they share their blacklisted IMEIs among each other)
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2018, 16:33   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 5
Member: 2866923
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
if anyone has a blacklisted verizon/sprint/CDMA iphone x/xs i would love to see the results of testing out unlock.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2018, 18:15   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 16
Member: 498247
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
i have iphone 8plus red from sprint and it was unlcok using rsim12 Blck chip, but later 3 months it started to say no service, and i found it went under blacklisted... and i believe it went under due to unpaid balance, any suggestion wat i need to do to make thatiphone 8plus sprint work on tmobile again ?

help would be highly appreciated
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2019, 01:11   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 5
Member: 2866923
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by chowkra View Post
i have iphone 8plus red from sprint and it was unlcok using rsim12 Blck chip, but later 3 months it started to say no service, and i found it went under blacklisted... and i believe it went under due to unpaid balance, any suggestion wat i need to do to make thatiphone 8plus sprint work on tmobile again ?

help would be highly appreciated

yea, maybe that was around the time that they finally patched it try the rsim 13 maybe? idk
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2019, 22:22   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 229
Member: 2783707
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by chowkra View Post
i have iphone 8plus red from sprint and it was unlcok using rsim12 Blck chip, but later 3 months it started to say no service, and i found it went under blacklisted... and i believe it went under due to unpaid balance, any suggestion wat i need to do to make thatiphone 8plus sprint work on tmobile again ?

help would be highly appreciated
If it says no service there is nothing you can do, rsim only bypasses sim not supported
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:54.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.28455 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO