GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > SIM Solution Products > R-SIM & SAM SIM

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2014, 01:23   #466 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,064
Member: 1938435
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 208
Donate money to this user

iOS <7.1, Sprint 4S will automatically show your number from your SIM card. What version are you on and what R-SIM are you using?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2014, 13:28   #467 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2
Member: 2160559
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hello everyone here,
I'm having lots of issues and I hope someone will be able to help here :

What I own:
- Iphone 4S USA, VERIZON
- R-Sim Air bought one moth ago
- Italian SIM (WIND carrier)

What I did :
- Jailbroke the phone
- Semirestored it to be sure to start from scartch
(since Apple does not allow reinstalling 7.06 from scratch i used the semirestore patch)
- Added NeterTeam patch 4S IOS7 patch
- Inserted Rsim and Sim
- Tried every combination possible.

Sometimes when I select the 2G option, the phone seem to reach my operator, but it lasts seconds and then reverts to no service.

I tried installing the iRose patch but installation loops.

The phone now reports my carrier as Dutch Vodafone (!) but still does not connect.

Any hint / suggestion would be more than welcome.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2014, 14:16   #468 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,064
Member: 1938435
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 208
Donate money to this user
YOu can ignore the first 3 paragraphs:

NeterTeam patch does the same as GPP: instructs to change default carrier bundle to Unknown.bundle in the /var/mobile/Library/Carrier.bundle symbolic directory, which points to the /System/Library/Carrier Bundles/iPhone directory. With most other carriers like Sprint, Sprint-->Unknown =Carrier 15.5, default iMessage number, blank data settings, etc. With Verizon(Zeppelin_US.bundle), Zeppelin-->Unknown=vf_nl 15.5 for Vodoafone_nl.bundle. The exact reason for this issue with Verizon iPhones is unknown, but Vodafone purchased a US telecom and merged with Bell in 1999 to form Veirzon(wiki source). They did sell their 45% ownership back to Verizon in 2013 for $130 billion(wiki), but they didn't fix the stupid bundle redirecting of Verizon.

This has created two issues: Firstly, for one to get to the Unknown.bundle on Verizon 4S, one has to do two redirects--Zeppelin_US.bundle is replaced by Unknown.bundle and Vodafone_nl.bundle is replaced by Unknown.bundle. This will only work as long as Vodafone hasn't release carrier updates before Unknown.bundle(basically before Apple) because when you go to settings, general, about, the iPhone automatically checks Apple's servers for OTA carrier updates and will update the original carrier bundle for that iOS version/revision. Once updated, you can't revert back without manually replacing the bundle with iFile or afc2add; you can't take an OTA carrier update from 15.5 to 16.0 on iOS 7.0-7.0.6; you would have to manually load this file from your computer or download it from another source with your iPhone and import it directly into iFile. For one to prevent this from happening, one would have to rename the version.plist in their own bundle or Unknown.bundle at least .5 greater than the current version or to an arbitrary number that won't be reached for the lifetime of the unllock(like 22.0 or even 99.9), which is impossible to do without the commcenter patch from apt.chinasnow.net. It would be nice to have a GPP or R-SIM take care of this.

The second issue is NL becomes the default country calling format for Caller ID for some unknown reason(not exactly caused by changing the bundle, but is the result of changing the bundle. Maybe there's something in the vf_nl.bundle and all other bundles that hold the phone number formatting for that bundle's country. eduardo has a nice guide to fix this though. This is impossible to do without a jailbreak though.

That being said, as long as the original carrier bundle is redirected, your R-SIM Air or GPP will do its job to get signal, 3G internet, and SMS out & in on the 4S.

Try this option: In Settings-->Phone-->SIM Applications, select Mode2 iOS6 3G rather than cdma Verizon, accept and restart.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2014, 14:59   #469 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2
Member: 2160559
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks for explaining.
1 I'll follow Eduardo's guide to fix the bundle's guide (link please)
2) i'll remove the Neterteam patch
3) try the mode 2 setting you suggested
And I'll keep you tuned!
Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2014, 18:56   #470 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 50
Member: 1830612
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIMTester View Post
YOu can ignore the first 3 paragraphs:

NeterTeam patch does the same as GPP: instructs to change default carrier bundle to Unknown.bundle in the /var/mobile/Library/Carrier.bundle symbolic directory, which points to the /System/Library/Carrier Bundles/iPhone directory. With most other carriers like Sprint, Sprint-->Unknown =Carrier 15.5, default iMessage number, blank data settings, etc. With Verizon(Zeppelin_US.bundle), Zeppelin-->Unknown=vf_nl 15.5 for Vodoafone_nl.bundle. The exact reason for this issue with Verizon iPhones is unknown, but Vodafone purchased a US telecom and merged with Bell in 1999 to form Veirzon(wiki source). They did sell their 45% ownership back to Verizon in 2013 for $130 billion(wiki), but they didn't fix the stupid bundle redirecting of Verizon.

This has created two issues: Firstly, for one to get to the Unknown.bundle on Verizon 4S, one has to do two redirects--Zeppelin_US.bundle is replaced by Unknown.bundle and Vodafone_nl.bundle is replaced by Unknown.bundle. This will only work as long as Vodafone hasn't release carrier updates before Unknown.bundle(basically before Apple) because when you go to settings, general, about, the iPhone automatically checks Apple's servers for OTA carrier updates and will update the original carrier bundle for that iOS version/revision. Once updated, you can't revert back without manually replacing the bundle with iFile or afc2add; you can't take an OTA carrier update from 15.5 to 16.0 on iOS 7.0-7.0.6; you would have to manually load this file from your computer or download it from another source with your iPhone and import it directly into iFile. For one to prevent this from happening, one would have to rename the version.plist in their own bundle or Unknown.bundle at least .5 greater than the current version or to an arbitrary number that won't be reached for the lifetime of the unllock(like 22.0 or even 99.9), which is impossible to do without the commcenter patch from apt.chinasnow.net. It would be nice to have a GPP or R-SIM take care of this.

The second issue is NL becomes the default country calling format for Caller ID for some unknown reason(not exactly caused by changing the bundle, but is the result of changing the bundle. Maybe there's something in the vf_nl.bundle and all other bundles that hold the phone number formatting for that bundle's country. eduardo has a nice guide to fix this though. This is impossible to do without a jailbreak though.

That being said, as long as the original carrier bundle is redirected, your R-SIM Air or GPP will do its job to get signal, 3G internet, and SMS out & in on the 4S.

Try this option: In Settings-->Phone-->SIM Applications, select Mode2 iOS6 3G rather than cdma Verizon, accept and restart.
NICE INFO!

We need more information like this so we can provide solutions as well!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 20:19   #471 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 8
Member: 2149673
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
do you know if i Could upgrade to 7.1? I just unlock my verizon 4s 7.04 with RSIM AIR and works perfectly on Virgin france network 3g+sms+calls ? Is there a way to make a 7.04 backup and try 7.1 and to restore to previous version?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 20:24   #472 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,064
Member: 1938435
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 208
Donate money to this user
Impossible to downgrade unless you have an iPhone 4 and already backed up shsh & activation tickets for 7.0.4 using tinyumbrella or another tool.

Don't screw around with 7.1. Stay at 7.0.4 until there's a full 7.1 solution.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 20:24   #473 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,064
Member: 1938435
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 208
Donate money to this user
Impossible to downgrade unless you have an iPhone 4 and already backed up shsh & activation tickets for 7.0.4 using tinyumbrella or another tool.

Don't screw around with 7.1. Stay at 7.0.4 until there's a full 7.1 solution.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 20:38   #474 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 8
Member: 2149673
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks for your answer, everything is fine so I will wait for it
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2014, 23:17   #475 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 20
Member: 2145468
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
scam don't buy this s h i t
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2014, 12:22   #476 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 55
Member: 2171745
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
any news for RSIM Air2?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2014, 07:13   #477 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 2
Member: 2184683
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
so the guy on t mobille on verizon phone got 3g and i dont, anyone know how? also mms doesnt work and i have no clue how to make it work, ive tried searching all week.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2014, 18:10   #478 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: iCloud
Posts: 217
Member: 2160880
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by SIMTester View Post
iOS <7.1, Sprint 4S will automatically show your number from your SIM card. What version are you on and what R-SIM are you using?
I have various customers to get sprint accounts activated, please contact me. I have sent you private message.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2014, 23:05   #479 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 42
Member: 2157248
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Please help!!! Please help me configure outgoing sms, ussd and 3g! Iphone 5s, sprint!


Отправлено из моего iPhone используя Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2014, 14:12   #480 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 81
Member: 853976
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
i buy yesterday r-sim patch but still not recived any ACTIVATION CODE



TRANSACION ID
8UD23711YX54233843
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:09.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.37725 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO