GSM Shop  
GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > SIM Solution Products > R-SIM & SAM SIM

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2017, 16:03   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2
Member: 2783697
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
RSIM 11 on Total Wireless iPhone 6 - to work with MintSim


I saw that RSIM 11 would unlock a Total Wireless phone. When I try it on my phone, I get into a Activation Loop and don't get the RSIM menu.

I have a unlocked iPhone 7 and was able to get to the RSIM menu from that phone when I inserted the MintSim along with the RSIM 11 into that unlocked iPhone 7. But, I don't see Total Wireless in the carriers list. If I need to punch in the IMSI number, what number should I use? Can you please help?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2017, 02:58   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 5
Member: 2783707
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcsekhar View Post
I saw that RSIM 11 would unlock a Total Wireless phone. When I try it on my phone, I get into a Activation Loop and don't get the RSIM menu.

I have a unlocked iPhone 7 and was able to get to the RSIM menu from that phone when I inserted the MintSim along with the RSIM 11 into that unlocked iPhone 7. But, I don't see Total Wireless in the carriers list. If I need to punch in the IMSI number, what number should I use? Can you please help?
Can you post screenshots of the entire carrier list?

Unfortunately rsim might not work with total wireless or other TracFone network like bstraight talk. I know GPPLTE PRO3 does if you pick the non-obviously named "US SM/ST/SFR" carrier option
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2017, 03:26   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 2
Member: 2784433
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
It looks like total wireless uses 4g lte network. I'm not sure if the rsim 11 supports lte. The reason why it works in your iPhone 7 with mint sim because it's ignoring the card altogether because your iPhone 7 is unlocked and by default practically takes any sim.

So that's at least my assumption. The mint wireless 4g lte card would require the rsim 11+ which is the pink one. You could test my theory my inserting in a total wireless sim which would be a cdma sim and seeing if it boot loops.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2017, 03:56   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 2
Member: 2784433
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Also, one more thing. What I found out is the iPhone 6 mode a1549 came in 2 variance. One was the gsm American issued. That is very limited on what provider it can accept. I believe that mint wireless requires the cdma word phone version, which was not the one that came standard with total wireless. If you go to mint wireless website and use their byop to verify your model, and it will give you a link to check if your phone is compatible, you'll see one model works, and the other doesn't.

You can use it with an att or T-Mobile Or similar service

I realize mint wireless website states a straight talk/talk wireless phone would work with their service, I just don't think they understood that with the iPhones, not all models came with both gsm and cdma antennas

Last edited by Numbaonenewb; 12-01-2017 at 04:04.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2017, 19:38   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 5
Member: 2783707
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Someone in another thread tested it and the rsim *12* (not 11 or 11+) does actually work with straight talk/total wireless.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 03:17   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 2
Member: 2786080
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by parrotgeek1 View Post
Someone in another thread tested it and the rsim *12* (not 11 or 11+) does actually work with straight talk/total wireless.
I really hope that's true.

Ordered an RSIM 12 and hope it's legit and works.

Planning to use ATT/TMO with Total Wireless iPhone.

Do you think I'll still Total Wireless' IMSI number?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:12.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.35590 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO