GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Karbonn

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-2012, 09:46   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 452
Member: 750118
Status: Offline
Sonork: koushalvikas@rediffmail.c
Thanks Meter: 30
Karbonn a9: how to do the hard reset?

username password problem how to hard reset or flash
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2012, 19:50   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
Member: 1574902
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I just download and mirrored it to mediafire
Link - 天*W680安卓2.3.7ROM+ROOT.zip

FLASH THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK.I havent tested it,coz im yet to get my fone.+ I havent tested the exe files coz im on Linux.

This is a whole package which contains flashing tools,rom and drivers and from what i understood reading the doc file is you can root it using QQPhoneManager (screenshots in the doc provided below)

Build.prop says it is 2.3.7.But the log says its 2.3.6 ,so i think its better we dont flash this since we are already on 2.3.6.

Check this doc file for more info on flashing. - doc
Download n upload the doc on google translate to translate to English .

Above doc is taken from that 4.0 thread.Anyway i couldnt find a link to any ROM package file there
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 11:40   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
gracy_elec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: INDIA(MAHARASHTRA[PUNE])
Age: 35
Posts: 120
Member: 118520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Thumbs up no need to flash the phone

[-switch off
-press vol up and power on key together (it takes pretty long time)
-You will enter green screen, but need to press the power key again
-Now you will enter the red screen.
-There on your android will appear and all the options too.
-For selecting use the volume up and down keys, but to select an entry you need to press the power on key for a little longer.

Power on and vol down key will probably lead you to download mode.

do factory reset & its done
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gracy_elec For This Useful Post:
Old 10-15-2012, 09:45   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NAMIBIA
Posts: 6
Member: 1774873
Status: Offline
Sonork: NONE
Thanks Meter: 0
i did it same but after all phone just giving music again and again and its not going to main nenu please help...
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 11:49   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
..::CHAIN::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: -=GsmBest Team Project=-
Posts: 1,141
Member: 1753928
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1615906
Thanks Meter: 634
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by gracy_elec View Post
[-switch off
-press vol up and power on key together (it takes pretty long time)
-You will enter green screen, but need to press the power key again
-Now you will enter the red screen.
-There on your android will appear and all the options too.
-For selecting use the volume up and down keys, but to select an entry you need to press the power on key for a little longer.

Power on and vol down key will probably lead you to download mode.

do factory reset & its done



Trick Working Well...........................
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ..::CHAIN::.. For This Useful Post:
Old 02-14-2013, 10:07   #6 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: india
Posts: 56
Member: 1880249
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
[QUOTE=gracy_elec;8708464][-switch off
-press vol up and power on key together (it takes pretty long time)
-You will enter green screen, but need to press the power key again
-Now you will enter the red screen.
-There on your android will appear and all the options too.
-For selecting use the volume up and down keys, but to select an entry you need to press the power on key for a little longer.

Power on and vol down key will probably lead you to download mode.

do factory reset & its done [/QUOTE

thanks its working...........

it's working fine now
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 07:56   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
hm.faizan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: PAKISTAN
Age: 25
Posts: 657
Member: 1082907
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606954
Thanks Meter: 128
help me plz i have karbonn a9 after green screen press power key bot not going red screen
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hm.faizan For This Useful Post:
Old 03-05-2013, 09:01   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 650
Member: 683579
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 210
Quote:
Originally Posted by hm.faizan View Post
help me plz i have karbonn a9 after green screen press power key bot not going red screen
karbonn a9+ not working

same problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 08:06   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sameera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: QQ id 2593032292
Posts: 606
Member: 189673
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1592062
Thanks Meter: 322
karbonn a9+ Press vol Down and vol up same time and then start button.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 07:41   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 20
Member: 1581131
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
A9+ no volume button
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2013, 06:42   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: punjab
Posts: 153
Member: 1870189
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 28
Originally Posted by gracy_elec
[-switch off
-press vol up and power on key together (it takes pretty long time)
-You will enter green screen, but need to press the power key again
-Now you will enter the red screen.
-There on your android will appear and all the options too.
-For selecting use the volume up and down keys, but to select an entry you need to press the power on key for a little longer.

Power on and vol down key will probably lead you to download mode.

do factory reset & its done
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2013, 15:12   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 24
Member: 588441
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
All useless i tried this its perfect

Karbonn A9+ Hard Reset Done Without Pc
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 14:46   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
GTECH MOBILE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: firozabad,agra(india)
Age: 29
Posts: 336
Member: 1343470
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by gracy_elec View Post
[-switch off
-press vol up and power on key together (it takes pretty long time)
-You will enter green screen, but need to press the power key again
-Now you will enter the red screen.
-There on your android will appear and all the options too.
-For selecting use the volume up and down keys, but to select an entry you need to press the power on key for a little longer.

Power on and vol down key will probably lead you to download mode.

do factory reset & its done
working fine 100%..............
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 12:32   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: kerala
Posts: 22
Member: 796626
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Originally Posted by gracy_elec
[-switch off
-press vol up and power on key together (it takes pretty long time)
-You will enter green screen, but need to press the power key again
-Now you will enter the red screen.
-There on your android will appear and all the options too.
-For selecting use the volume up and down keys, but to select an entry you need to press the power on key for a little longer.

Power on and vol down key will probably lead you to download mode.

do factory reset & its done
working fine 100%..............
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2013, 13:41   #15 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: india
Posts: 56
Member: 1880249
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by koushalvikas View Post
username password problem how to hard reset or flash
voluiem up and power
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
L6 error - A9 Seedy Smart-Clip 8 09-06-2006 09:27
Crack 4 Phoenix A9!!! epic Exchange Section 2 12-22-2003 02:42
Hi ..where I Can Found Phoenix A9??? CELLTECuae Nokia Multimedia 1 11-23-2003 19:19
Phoenix A9 where? AIR Nokia Multimedia 2 08-05-2003 17:50

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:51.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.35932 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO