GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Sony Ericsson > Sony Ericsson

Sony Ericsson
  • ARM Inside: A3618,R600,T100,T100c,T102,T105,T106,Z200,J200,J200i,J200c, J210,J220,230,Z300 etc.
  • AVR Inside: R520,T200,T202,T226,T226m,T226s,T230,T237,T238,T290,T290a,T290c,T290i, T300,T302,T306,T310,T312,T316,T39,T65,T68,T610,T616,T618,T628,T630,T637,P800,P802, P900,P908,P910,Z600,Z608.
  • New ARM Inside (SEMC):D750,F500,J300,K300,K310,K500,K506c,K508,K510,K600,K608,K610,K700,K750,K790,M600, P990,S700,S710,W300,W550,W600,W700,W800,W810,W900,V600,V630,V800,Z1010,Z300,Z500,Z520,Z530,Z550,Z800.
  • CR 16B Inside:T66,T600,T600c,T602.
  • ODM:J100.
  • C Series: C510, C702, C901, C902, C903, C905
  • G Series: G502, G705
  • K Series: K630, K660, K850
  • T Series: T700, T707, T715
  • V Series: V640
  • W Series: W508, W595, W705, W715, W760, W890, W902, W910, W980, W995
  • Z Series: Z750, Z770, Z780

  • Reply
     
    LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
    Old 11-21-2006, 21:49   #1 (permalink)
    No Life Poster
     
    Jazz's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Jan 2006
    Location: Canada
    Posts: 691
    Member: 219362
    Status: Offline
    Thanks Meter: 31
    W810i (Configuration Error after unlock)


    I just unlocked a W-810i using the usual methods.

    I have one here that after restoring the firmware, the phone boots on fine, but then give this message after selecting "Start Phone" (If I select "Music only" it functions normally)

    Quote:
    Configuration Error. Please contact your network operator or service centre.
    I assumed to reflash a more up to date flash file, but the phone will no longer connect to cruiser. It just hangs on "Powering on the phone...."

    Anyone else encounter this problem? What to do?

    Thanks in advance.
      Reply With Quote
    Old 11-21-2006, 21:51   #2 (permalink)
    No Life Poster
     
    Jazz's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Jan 2006
    Location: Canada
    Posts: 691
    Member: 219362
    Status: Offline
    Thanks Meter: 31
    Sorry Mods, I posted in the wrong forum. Please delete.
      Reply With Quote
    Old 11-22-2006, 12:23   #3 (permalink)
    No Life Poster
     
    tunjay-gsm's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Aug 2006
    Location: melbourne australia thailand
    Age: 44
    Posts: 746
    Member: 338192
    Status: Offline
    Sonork: 1678261
    Thanks Meter: 154
    Donate money to this user
    my freind try flashing the phone again but get another flash file
      Reply With Quote
    Old 11-22-2006, 12:24   #4 (permalink)
    No Life Poster
     
    tunjay-gsm's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Aug 2006
    Location: melbourne australia thailand
    Age: 44
    Posts: 746
    Member: 338192
    Status: Offline
    Sonork: 1678261
    Thanks Meter: 154
    Donate money to this user
    so like an updated one so that you dont gat that same function happening
      Reply With Quote
    Old 11-23-2006, 16:05   #5 (permalink)
    Freak Poster
     
    Dr cellular uk's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Sep 2005
    Location: united kingdom
    Age: 45
    Posts: 260
    Member: 182216
    Status: Offline
    Thanks Meter: 24
    use se-tool2-se-tool3 will fix the problem....select "complete phone" and unlock after flash on se-tool2 shud work after flash.
      Reply With Quote
    Old 11-23-2006, 18:38   #6 (permalink)
    Freak Poster
     
    Join Date: Jul 2006
    Posts: 194
    Member: 320354
    Status: Offline
    Thanks Meter: 48
    if u use cruseir u can try this selution
    1 connect phone
    2 unlock rsa
    3 direct unlock
    4 flash main file and FS and customine
    try this ...
    and post result
      Reply With Quote
    Old 11-23-2006, 18:54   #7 (permalink)
    Super Moderator
     
    THE CLASH's Avatar
     
    Join Date: Aug 2005
    Location: UK....
    Age: 53
    Posts: 6,030
    Member: 173077
    Status: Offline
    Sonork: 100.1594293
    Thanks Meter: 2,557
    wont work

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Jeffyoh88 View Post
    if u use cruseir u can try this selution
    1 connect phone
    2 unlock rsa
    3 direct unlock
    4 flash main file and FS and customine
    try this ...
    and post result
    If he does it your way it wont work, you have to flash the file system and customise, then flash the main LAST..
      Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Bookmarks

    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On


    Similar Threads
    thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
    w810i configuration error nijascm Sony Ericsson 18 05-31-2008 14:51
    W810i Configuration Error After Debrand - Help! e20140 Sony Ericsson 4 07-05-2007 13:21
    w810i configure error blue_moon22 Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair 0 12-04-2006 18:54
    W810i (Configuration Error after unlock) Jazz Cruiser Suite 10 11-24-2006 23:45
    w810i configuration error locksmith SonyEricsson (USB-Smart) 6 06-24-2006 14:51

     



    All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:13.



    Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
    vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
    - GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
    Page generated in 0.30351 seconds with 8 queries

    SEO by vBSEO