GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 5 / 5S / 5C

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2013, 07:12   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: pakistan
Age: 35
Posts: 28
Member: 931565
Status: Offline
Sonork: 51214
Thanks Meter: 1
how to activate iphone 5,without sim card

iphone5, 6.1.3 how to activate without sim card pls help?
my iphone5.sim card problam no sim card herdware problam.how to activate without sim?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 07:37   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mahaboudhha, Kathmandu, Nepal
Age: 22
Posts: 169
Member: 1899272
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1636794
Thanks Meter: 21
is your phone factory unlocked?

Br,
fuzionmobile
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 07:56   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: philippines
Posts: 325
Member: 346345
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 44
if factory unlocked connect to itunes with any sim.. but if not you jailbreak but as of now ios 6.1.3 is tethered....
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 07:59   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mahaboudhha, Kathmandu, Nepal
Age: 22
Posts: 169
Member: 1899272
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1636794
Thanks Meter: 21
use redsnow 9.15b3 to activate.step by step procedure here:
Jailbreak iOS 6.1.3 On Pre-A5 iPhone And iPod touch Using Redsn0w [How-To Tutorial] | Redmond Pie
Br,
fuzionmobile
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 08:35   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: pakistan
Age: 35
Posts: 28
Member: 931565
Status: Offline
Sonork: 51214
Thanks Meter: 1
sir my iphone is iphone 5 i try redsn0w_win_0.9.15b3 exploit failed error
my iphone5 allredy factory unlocked but sim card not working herdware problam.
other solution for iphone5 activation without sim card
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 12:10   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
<<::GS|\/|SAGA::>>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: white house 2
Posts: 1,400
Member: 194936
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1616223
Thanks Meter: 471
ip4s or 5 must activate with carrier sim or gevey if locked
if unlocked than use any sim for activation
than possible jailbreak but dont use redsn0w
use Evasi0n tool
cant jailbreak without activation keep in mind

regards
sultansaga
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 20:51   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Member: 1924646
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hello,

Is there an issue for this problem. Because i have the exactly the same problem with my iphone 5. It is fully unlocked but when i put my nano sim in the phone for the activation, it says "no sim". But all is normal. I have new nano sim. It dont recognize my card.

Thanks in advance for your responses and sorry for my english.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 00:10   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
parot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: LONDON, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 871
Member: 13583
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1613271
Thanks Meter: 142
i know it sounds stupid.. but did you tried to restart the iphone5 with sim in it?


as it happend to me-


PAROT
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 00:18   #9 (permalink)
Cheater -Don't Deal with him-
 
::gsmcoder::'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: /%%temp%%.;adb
Posts: 3,683
Member: 172434
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.161280
Thanks Meter: 571
Quote:
Originally Posted by parot View Post
i know it sounds stupid.. but did you tried to restart the iphone5 with sim in it?


as it happend to me-


PAROT
doesnt sound stupid, many activation problems are related to sim reading. insert sim and wait, touch the small info icon on lcd if u see imei and iccid sim is well detected.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 18:28   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Member: 1924646
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
yes, i restarted my iphone several times but no issues. i have an imei number but not an iccid. I have always "no sim" message on the top left corner.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2014, 18:13   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: ENGLAND
Age: 44
Posts: 649
Member: 30709
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
It worked for me, just restarted iphone 5 and it recognised that a sim was inserted.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to thephoneman For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:54.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.30124 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO