GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 5 / 5S / 5C

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2014, 10:46   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 170
Member: 1315082
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Smile iphone 5 Replacement needed

i have 2pcs iphone 5 uk orange & usa verizon locked
when i am going to activate through gevey sim it shows
Replacement Needed i know it is replaced before
but anyone have solution to activate it
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2014, 11:22   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 520
Member: 331337
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 48
i just replaced one iphone 5 from apple shop and it was on vodafone. i tried other sim like o2 and 3 network then it came with "replacement needed". so i switch it off and put vodafone sim in it , and you know what it start working .
check what network is your phone on then try with that. hopefully should work straightaway.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to twin army For This Useful Post:
Old 02-13-2014, 08:20   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 170
Member: 1315082
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Thanx bro working for me
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ravibalani_5 For This Useful Post:
Old 03-04-2014, 09:54   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 5
Member: 1740449
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hi,

I have the same scenario , i have iphone 5 verizon factory unlocked, but the moment i put any sim it gets stuck in the replacement needed screen.

Could you please explain what i should do to activate or do i need to use gevey/r-sim even though its factory unlocked. Or do i have to swap sim cards ..please help
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2014, 09:18   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Member: 697004
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Smile

you just reboot your device.
and activate your iphone.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2014, 08:33   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 5
Member: 1740449
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by wasi007 View Post
you just reboot your device.
and activate your iphone.
hi tried that too but am getting an error : We're sorry, the iPhone you connected is not recognized and cannot be activated for service. We recommend you visit your nearest Apple Store for more information.

please suggest
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2014, 09:27   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: nsawam
Posts: 7
Member: 2073663
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hello my iphone 5 is not charging but when i put different board into the housing it charges. but i think the fault is on the board. from one of the ic , please i need help now
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2014, 10:24   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 5
Member: 1740449
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by sojanjoy View Post
hi tried that too but am getting an error : We're sorry, the iPhone you connected is not recognized and cannot be activated for service. We recommend you visit your nearest Apple Store for more information.

please suggest
I have some highlights wherin on the start screen when i press (I) it displays the MEID , IMEI but ICID is unknown..is that the issue which is causing the problem ..

Can it be rectified?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2014, 22:29   #9 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 75
Member: 2066290
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
reboot your device ....thats all
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:42.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.27244 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO