GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2009, 13:27   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
hema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: ...where eagles fly...
Posts: 949
Member: 19267
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 100
dev team updated yellowsn0w 9.4.0 with cydia


[Tutorial] 3G Unlock method that works
UPDATE. Dev Team have Updated the yellowsn0w newest version is 9.4.0 throgh cydia. Thanks dev team!!! great work.
Here you have to wait affter reset 5-10 secs and turn the phone to airplane on wait 2 sec and turn it off.
Next i'm waiting to see if this works allso if the network loses coverage and you get no service if not do

go to terminal
type yellowsn0w -c
type yellowsn0w -r
type yellowsn0w -q
airplane mode on
airplane mode off

And it's up again.

If the new update doesnt work with only airplane on and off follow this tutorial.

If done exactly as told it works for most of the user.

1. recover your iphone to 2.2 with bb 2.28.00 affter ready close itunes dont sync, activate or nothing just close it!!!

2. quickpwn it with installer and cydia installed

3. when phone is ready connect to wifi,got to cydia, when opend for the first time ignore the update for cydia
and install first mobileterminal and affter sbsettings from cydia.

4. turn off data roaming and 3g connection from settings !!!!!

5. install yellowsn0w from cydia affter adding the source http://apt9.yellowsn0w.com offcource

5. slide ur finger from top left to right on the screen to get sbsettings open

6. press power button from sbsettings and from the popup restart button.

7. when phone is reset wait for 20-30 secs and go to mobile terminal

8.
Go to terminal
type yellowsn0w -c
type yellowsn0w -q
airplane mode on
airplane mode off

if you get "open: Recource busy" just repeat the command where you got it from.
if command yellowsn0w -q keeps loading for more than 20sec and your terminal looks similar to pics from http://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/ move to next step.

9. Go to setting turn airplane mode on wait 10 secs and it should start searching for the network, it shold find the network and everything should be ok.

If not
if it still show the four dots for the signal repeat the steps 8 and 9 but first exit mobile terminal totaly by holding down the home button until it closes totaly
if that doesnt work eather use
compination

go to terminal
type yellowsn0w -c
type yellowsn0w -r
type yellowsn0w -q
airplane mode on
airplane mode off .

That's how you get it working for 99% sure. i tried it in 3 diferent iphones one from finland one from germany and one from UK. UK and german wasnt workin in the first.
Until now many has goten it to work only by this method.

UPDATE.
I can confirm I got it allso to work with out sbsettings reset, just usual phone on and phone off.

UPDATE.
So only thing you have to actualy do is to install yellowsn0w from installer not from cydia. And after every time the phone boots wait 30 secs and make the commands with mobile terminal(step 8)-> and airplane on off, if doesnt work repeat the step 8 and again airplane on off.

UPDATE.
If you lose network use this compination and you'll get network back without reseting the phone

go to terminal
type yellowsn0w -c
type yellowsn0w -r
type yellowsn0w -q
airplane mode on
airplane mode off

courtesy: http://hackint0sh.org/forum/showthre...t=61827&page=4

rgds
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to hema For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 01-02-2009, 14:26   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 381
Member: 739410
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 88
terminal need wifi or working widout wifi ??
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 14:50   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
eddiŽ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 768
Member: 10776
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 240
with WIFI only.......
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 15:07   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Cambodia
Posts: 1,525
Member: 39069
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606677
Thanks Meter: 190
I dont understand what is terminal ? help please.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 16:37   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
lypen17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Tirana, ALBANIA
Age: 38
Posts: 920
Member: 44223
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
this solution dont work lose network after some minutes (no service) ,anyone tested 100% and stable solution ?????? a think i dont understand at ..iphone.unlock.no till some days ago was writen that dev team have found the solution but who have updated the iphones to 2.2 does wait for long time etc etc now the solution need only the 2.2 and new baseband ????????????
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 19:01   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 192
Member: 321752
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 28
thts an application

terminal thts an application whtch u can download it from cydia,its just like windows dos prompt.to install terminal install mobile terminal from cydia.




Quote:
Originally Posted by Vansy View Post
I dont understand what is terminal ? help please.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 19:03   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 192
Member: 321752
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 28
it works

sorry brothr his solution works and my all cstmrs r satisfied ,thy still having full network and not facing any problems




Quote:
Originally Posted by lypen17 View Post
this solution dont work lose network after some minutes (no service) ,anyone tested 100% and stable solution ?????? a think i dont understand at ..iphone.unlock.no till some days ago was writen that dev team have found the solution but who have updated the iphones to 2.2 does wait for long time etc etc now the solution need only the 2.2 and new baseband ????????????
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 22:24   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: portugal-guimaraes
Age: 38
Posts: 216
Member: 318299
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
thanks to all .... after several attempts to unlock it to my attention ... iphone 3g error gave me because my SIM card was with pin, we have to get the PIN code is very important
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iPhone Dev-Team Releases PwnageTool 3.1.3 With 3GS Jailbreak Support!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! tellissi20 iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS 26 10-03-2009 16:28
iPhone Dev-Team Jailbreaks iPhone OS 3.0 malikkk iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS 5 04-04-2009 20:28
Dev Team Updates Progress On 3G Unlock malikkk iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS 2 10-07-2008 02:41
DEV TEAM UPDATE >>>PwnageTool 2.0.3{mac} ***&*** QuickPwn {windows} malikkk iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS 35 10-06-2008 07:45

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:47.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.33358 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO