GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 2 / 3G / 3GS

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2012, 19:50   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,408
Member: 229658
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 55
iphone 3gs searching

Do you advice I upgrade the baseband of iphone 3gs that is showing searching after jailbroken and Ultrasnow was successfully run.??
Here is the phone details:

Iphone 3gs 16gb
Version 5.1.1
Modem Firmware 05.16.05


SHOULD I UPGRADE THE BASEBAND?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 20:21   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
~AhmedLeO~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: [EgypT.AleX]
Age: 29
Posts: 3,878
Member: 224065
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1577902
Thanks Meter: 5,054
http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f456...1-1-a-1500802/
http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f456...guide-1522635/

READ here Before Posting and check SN before upgrading
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 21:33   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 24
Member: 1826147
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
If your iPhone is not unlocked then you have to downgrade to 6.15 bb and then to 5.13
and you should be able to use your iPhone as normal
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 15:51   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,408
Member: 229658
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by unlock.ly View Post
If your iPhone is not unlocked then you have to downgrade to 6.15 bb and then to 5.13
and you should be able to use your iPhone as normal
I think the phone is successfully unlocked when i run the Ultrasn0w. now is just on SEARCHING.
The modem Firmware is 05.16.05 do i need to put it on 5.13?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 15:59   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 34
Posts: 23
Member: 159144
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by tr3pplea View Post
I think the phone is successfully unlocked when i run the Ultrasn0w. now is just on SEARCHING.
The modem Firmware is 05.16.05 do i need to put it on 5.13?
05.16.05 can not be unlocked with ultrasn0w.

If your iphone was manufactured BEFORE july 2011, you can try to update to ipad baseband, and then downgrade.

If it was manufactured AFTER july 2011, do NOT touch the baseband without first checking that your baseband chip is compatible... you will end up with an expensive brick
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 16:06   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Age: 25
Posts: 85
Member: 297474
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by tr3pplea View Post
I think the phone is successfully unlocked when i run the Ultrasn0w. now is just on SEARCHING.
The modem Firmware is 05.16.05 do i need to put it on 5.13?
you need to flash the baseband to 06.15,but first verify if is SAFE!!!
after go to cidya add sources Untitled Document and install utrasnow fixer for 5.1.1 and after ultrasnow


Enjoy
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 19:28   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,408
Member: 229658
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyrolfon View Post
you need to flash the baseband to 06.15,but first verify if is SAFE!!!
after go to cidya add sources Untitled Document and install utrasnow fixer for 5.1.1 and after ultrasnow


Enjoy
Error!!
please reboot the device into normal operating mode, then perform a clean "slide to power off" then try redsnow again

The above error came up in the process of upgrading the basseband to 06.15 with Redsnow redsn0w_win_0.9.15b1. is there any other Redsnow available?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 01:27   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Sitlay KING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pakistani in U.A.E :p
Posts: 1,253
Member: 1483853
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1611111
Thanks Meter: 948
Quote:
Originally Posted by tr3pplea View Post
Error!!
please reboot the device into normal operating mode, then perform a clean "slide to power off" then try redsnow again

The above error came up in the process of upgrading the basseband to 06.15 with Redsnow redsn0w_win_0.9.15b1. is there any other Redsnow available?
First of all post Serial number of your phone here
you can get serial number through Settings>general>about>serial number

Answer for Quoted txt
You have to restore firmware version again and then jailbreak+update BB
It look like your phone is already jailbroken and while writing ipad BB code's are conflicting with each other.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:38.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.42691 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO