GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 2 / 3G / 3GS

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2012, 05:50   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
tochits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 255
Member: 856640
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606320
Thanks Meter: 195
iPhone3GS 5.1.1 Update&Downgrade BB JB/Unlock[COMPLETE GUIDE]

DOWNLOADS
Downlod iPhoneYeta 4M Full SETUP

Downlod iPhoneYeta 4M Patch Update

RedSn0w 0.9.14b1

If you have any problem with redsnow


some say you have to run it with administrador... but on me anything error with redsnow will work with this link..read all content ...

latest REDSNOW [SOLUTION]

iPhone3GS 5.1.1 Update&Downgrade BB JB/Unlock[COMPLETE GUIDE]



follow link

iPhone3GS Upgrade to IOSv5.1.1Jailbreak&unlock[COMPLETE GUIDE]

UPGRADE BASEBAND




AFTER REBOOT

DOWNGRADE BASEBAND 6.15 TO 5.13

Open iPhoneyeta

Q: why i'm using iPhoneyeta?
A: More faster in fetching baseband...

click chicken baseband


DRAG REDSNOW TO CHICKEN BASEBAND

and wait ti'll REDSNOW RUN...


Quote:
The iPhone Dev Team is happy to announce a baseband downgrade option in redsn0w for those who are using the iPad’s 06.15 baseband on the iPhone3G or iPhone3GS.

Typically you’d have the 06.15 baseband if you unlock with ultrasn0w but updated your iPhone baseband past 05.13.04. With this new capability, you can now downgrade specifically from 06.15 to 05.13.04 (even if you never had 05.13.04 on that device before). This gives you the best of both worlds: ultrasn0w compatibility and a normal iPhone baseband with full GPS and the ability to use stock IPSWs again.

here are the steps that will be used:

1.Use the “Extras->Select IPSW” button in redsn0w to tell it which firmware version you have installed (new-bootrom 3GS users can usually skip this step but it doesn’t hurt for them to do it too).

2.Do a controlled shutdown of your iPhone (“slide to power off”). This step is very important to avoid mount problems when the ramdisk is running!

3.Go back to the first screen and click “Jailbreak”. Enable the “Downgrade from iPad baseband” checkbox, disable Cydia if you already have it installed, and click Next proceed through the normal DFU ramdisk steps.

After the ramdisk gets launched and you see the running Pwnapple, you’ll eventually get to the “Flashing Baseband” step. THIS STEP TAKES A VERY LONG TIME to complete and there won’t be any feedback while its running. Please just let it be for the next 3-8 minutes! When the ramdisk has done its job it will reboot the phone on its own.

For those who are wondering if you can update your 3G or 3GS to 06.15 solely for the purposes of downgrading to 05.13.04, the answer is “yes” for 3G owners, and “maybe” for 3GS owners. The iPad baseband is not compatible with 3GS units manufactured week 34 of 2011 or later. If you have an iPhone3GS and if digits 3-5 of its Serial Number are 134 or later (xx134…), then you should NOT try to install the 06.15 baseband on your 3GS! It will brick your radio, preventing both the downgrade from working and normal iPhone software from using it as a phone! Be warned!



DONE


Thanks whitesantan for the Update...
also to all iRT thank you very much

br.
tochits
  Reply With Quote
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to tochits For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-24-2012, 13:18   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: iraq_kurdistan_erbil
Posts: 539
Member: 1510100
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
who is test it?
i darg derdsnow but its not run
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2012, 17:48   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 29
Posts: 387
Member: 475448
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 32
Not working like the normal Redsnow.
(3GS 931 week, new bootrom)
No IMEI,Wifi, mac.........
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2012, 04:02   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: ENGLAND
Age: 44
Posts: 643
Member: 30709
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
It works a treat for me on 3G's and once the baseband is corrected the GPS also works great.
Happy days, waiting for the iphone4 baseband to 01.59.00 for the unlock ;0)
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2012, 08:59   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ASHIF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: 255.255.255.0
Posts: 2,008
Member: 8353
Status: Offline
Sonork: 113276
Thanks Meter: 231
@whitesatan..................ur work is more admirable than ur name ....
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2012, 05:15   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
tochits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 255
Member: 856640
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606320
Thanks Meter: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by aram471 View Post
who is test it?
i darg derdsnow but its not run
after you drag the redsnow on chicken baseband of whitesatan...

just click proceed...

and wait to redsnow run...

sorry i forgot to include on my procedure...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2012, 22:36   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: skopje Macedonija
Posts: 803
Member: 220736
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 81
i try all steps but after downgret bb whith ios 5.1.1 no service.........
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 02:28   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: jmjcellshop
Posts: 245
Member: 406299
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 251
block stolen iphone cannot downgrade baseband...

tested 3gs block cannot downgrade baseband....
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 04:50   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
tochits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 255
Member: 856640
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606320
Thanks Meter: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by BekoMobil View Post
i try all steps but after downgret bb whith ios 5.1.1 no service.........
install ultrasnow and mobilesubstrate...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 08:07   #10 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 50
Member: 1682694
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
ohhh please no compatible with chip's toshiba, I need unlock iphone 3gs xx147xxxxxx s/n
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 10:04   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Romania / UK
Posts: 565
Member: 1009354
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 235
i install iphoneyeta but no working to drag the redsn0w on chicken baseband ... can some1 who try and he have successs to asist me ... im trying for 1st time .

BR

MarKus
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 12:24   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
tochits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 255
Member: 856640
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606320
Thanks Meter: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarKus85 View Post
i install iphoneyeta but no working to drag the redsn0w on chicken baseband ... can some1 who try and he have successs to asist me ... im trying for 1st time .

BR

MarKus

after you drag the redsnow...

click proceed.
.

and wait redsnow run..
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tochits For This Useful Post:
Old 07-07-2012, 19:30   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 16
Member: 1612388
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hi can i unlock 3gs s/n ax1421pf with ipade bb 6.15 repl plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2012, 05:15   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: jmjcellshop
Posts: 245
Member: 406299
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 251
downgrade my 3gs block by apple 6.15 to 5.13...
thanks for the new update....RedSn0w 09.14b2

block iphone can now downgrade to 5.13 tested ......
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 11:32   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mohideen77752's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: tamil nadu, india
Age: 25
Posts: 538
Member: 1772238
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1617698
Thanks Meter: 122
its really works for me..... thank you sir...
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mster SYMPHONY T45 Flash File (SUCCESS REPORT) JONONItelecom™ Chinaking Box 4 06-21-2014 07:37
i9070 unknown badband[ANSWERED] android unbrik Asangsm Dongle 6 01-12-2013 17:20
ekt hm-8A user code not work......... (SOLVED) alsaber Dragon Box 3 06-20-2012 03:57

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:29.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.33709 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO