GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2009, 00:58   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Member: 454883
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
"NO SIM" in the UK using Vodafone sim


I still cant get my iphone to unlock. All i get is "NO SIM".

I am in the uk and trying to unlock to vodafone, the iphone works with the o2 sim which it is locked to, so i dont think there is a problem with the phone.

The vodafone sim works in other phones, so no problem there you would think!!!!

I really dont know what to try now, and this was a christmas present to "the wife".

Help me please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 01:34   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
shedeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: E G Y P T
Age: 33
Posts: 2,526
Member: 527884
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1583794
Thanks Meter: 844
Try To Restore U Phone If Still Get U (No SiM)
I think It Will Be HardWare Proplem
B.r Shedeed
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 01:43   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Member: 454883
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i'm still getting "no sim" with the vodafone and virgin t-mobile sims, when i take it out and put the o2 simcard in it picks the network up straight away?

any ideas what the problem could be?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 01:46   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 90
Member: 496786
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 72
please upgrade with itune than unlock aan try
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 02:06   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Member: 454883
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
the phone is running 2.2 jailbroken.

I tried all the yellowsn0w so far with with no luck.

i also have a rebelsim which did unlock the iphone for 30 minutes!!!!!! then all i get now is "no sim"
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
whats best flux to use and where to get it in the UK? The Repair Shop Hardware Equipments for GSM 0 08-06-2009 10:26
wanted 3v or 5v sim card in the UK Voda/O2 Robertc Wanted Products 1 03-23-2008 22:01
Fatest Codes Sever in the UK - Motorola, Vodafone UK + T-Mobile UK PremierGSM Main Sales Section 0 08-14-2007 13:55
Sim Cloning in the UK digitalrise007 Sim Cloning and Scaning 3 01-12-2005 17:00
do u use paypal & own a gsm shopping site in the uk ? > look in pls PhantomGSM The Market Feed Back 6 05-07-2004 03:22

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:56.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.27222 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO