GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 2 / 3G / 3GS

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2013, 16:34   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 14
Member: 1751441
Status: Offline
Sonork: komital
Thanks Meter: 0
Ultrasn0w 3GS one bar signal - ANY SOLUTION IDEA?

BasebandBootloaderVersion: 6.4_M3S2
BasebandVersion: 05.13.04 (all same for 06.15.0)
iOS: 5.0.1 9A405 (all same for 4.1 and 6.1.3 teth.)
FirmwareVersion: iBoot-1219.43.32
HardwareModel: N88AP
ModelNumber: MC640
SerialNumber: 84045TD3EDG
Product: New BR, Week 45 (November 2010)
Used Ultrasn0w: 1.2.8; 1.2.7; 1.2.5; 1.2.2 (all same, including attemts with fixers)

I tried all combinations found on many posts on the NET (also with old mobilesubstrate), result is allways identical:

- movistar and claro (operators/carriers) appear immediately (like always in other phones), but just CLEAN ONE BAR signal (and call attempt is dropped immediately).

ANY FURTHER IDEA WHAT TO TRY?

It is just 8 GB and unlock is too expensive.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 16:54   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: sl3
Age: 33
Posts: 195
Member: 182134
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
i try on 3g with version redsn0w_win_0.9.15b3 restore version 4.1 after jailbreak and install ultrasnow restart all ok
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 17:06   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 14
Member: 1751441
Status: Offline
Sonork: komital
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by updown View Post
i try on 3g with version redsn0w_win_0.9.15b3 restore version 4.1 after jailbreak and install ultrasnow restart all ok
I forgot, I tried with:

redsn0w 0.9.14b2, 0.9.6b2, 0.9.6b5, 0.9.6rc16, 0.9.12b1 and 0.9.15b (all same).

My conclusion is that version of redsn0w and ultrasn0w don't affect final result, as developers obviously included bugs solved by fixers (1.2.8 MUST be fine) and also redsn0w 0.9.15b3 makes all jobs well (with sn0wbreeze is not same, as for iOS 5 should be used 2.9.6 for avoid problems, as jailbreak system is changed because of iOS 6).
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 19:44   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 130
Member: 21495
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
just boot your iphone
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 20:00   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 14
Member: 1751441
Status: Offline
Sonork: komital
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramiii View Post
just boot your iphone
???

What you mean? Phone is booted (and restarted) many times.

All what I have is on attached image.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0001.jpg (19.0 KB, 25 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 11:51   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
specta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,121
Member: 1149800
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 210
try to downgrade to ios 4.1 then jailbreak, then upgrade ipad bb, then unlock using redsnow.

good luck bro





br
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 12:21   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 15
Member: 1257139
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
upgrade ipad bb added once
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 12:59   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.::MASTER ALONE::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: * Z3X ^ VOLCANO ^ ATF * & ??:)
Posts: 3,376
Member: 1587480
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1618317
Thanks Meter: 2,077
Quote:
Originally Posted by komitaltrade View Post
???

What you mean? Phone is booted (and restarted) many times.

All what I have is on attached image.
Dear Contact Me On Yahoo I Give You One Solution.


BR.
Arsalan gsm2000.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 13:27   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,248
Member: 233142
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1595099
Thanks Meter: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by .::MASTER ALONE::. View Post
Dear Contact Me On Yahoo I Give You One Solution.


BR.
Arsalan gsm2000.
Dear want to ask you is iphone 3Gs 8gb with Serial Number: 83048GW3EDG safe to unlock
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 13:47   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
shuvo007's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: DHAKA,BANGLADESH
Posts: 505
Member: 775086
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603609
Thanks Meter: 342
@komitaltrade

This is hardware problem Check network section in hardware.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 17:53   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 14
Member: 1751441
Status: Offline
Sonork: komital
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by shuvo007 View Post
@komitaltrade

This is hardware problem Check network section in hardware.
01) How can be when original carrier works?

02) For what I should to look (I cant see anything wrong with hardware)?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:53.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.44992 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO