GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 2 / 3G / 3GS

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-26-2010, 16:41   #61 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Trichy
Posts: 21
Member: 700545
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
afc2add need wifi to install on 3gs 3.1.3 ; 5.12.01

afc2add need wifi to install on 3gs 3.1.3 5.12.01

then how we can say it unlocks without wifi, need explanation from experts.

I have one 3gs 3.1.3 5.12.01 also i got one sim
but no wifi how can i unlock need clear xplantion from experts. all other threads are quite confusing
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to CITYPHONES For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-26-2010, 22:00   #62 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Member: 1333233
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Problem

I have installed the ap via wifi but i now get the message sim failure when i put a sim card in. I have 3gs on new iboot 359.3.2 and obviously 3.1.3 and 5.12.1. Phone was locked to Orange France when bought without original sim and Jailbroken, but now says 'carrier not available' in 'settings' - 'about'. Am i doing something wrong as i get 'no service' on O2 sim. Tried Ultrasn0w 0.93 but cydia would never connect and download. Managed to get ultrasn0w 0.93 on ipod touch with same wifi earlier. Any ideas?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 00:06   #63 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM SNIPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Bled lekhla
Posts: 2,163
Member: 27291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 63
not working brother !
tried with two phones 3G (3.1.3 _ 5.12.4) with damaged Wifi but this somution is not working Sir


Quote:
Originally Posted by bhubhoi View Post
procedure
1.baseband must be 04.26.08 thru 05.13.04
2.jailbroken
3.afc2add must present to avoid error or just jailbreak using redsn0w ( latest release is
in beta ver. it may affect the unlock process) so use at your own risk..
4.download my software here http://www.mediafire.com/?0gnojzjmze5
5.tick unlock
6.reboot twice ( 2times) ..done!


much better if you apply 3.1.3 fw version and redsnow 0.9.4 jailbreak
coz ios4.0 fw and redsn0w 0.9.5b5-3 are both buggy as of now..

100% tested and ok..

credits to dev-team

thanks





THREAD IS STICKED,
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to GSM SNIPER For This Useful Post:
Old 06-27-2010, 11:47   #64 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
fasttechjlm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Pakistan
Age: 31
Posts: 262
Member: 268415
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 38
worked on 3g 4.0 with damage wifi. u just need to jailbreak it before with redsnow. and it will work smooth. i've tested and its working. no need afc2add if u jailbreak with redsnow.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 10:26   #65 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 673
Member: 324705
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 184
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSM SNIPER View Post
not working brother !
tried with two phones 3G (3.1.3 _ 5.12.4) with damaged Wifi but this somution is not working Sir


Jailbreak it with REDSNOW not SPIRIT..............
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 10:31   #66 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,525
Member: 541042
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 509
3GS New Bootrom can not Work then no Cydia no Install afc2add
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 01:38   #67 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 47
Posts: 1,411
Member: 137980
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 146
{HOW TO INSTALL afc2add
Quote:Originally Posted by ameerali19
how can i install afc2add??

Simpy open Cydia, search for “afc2add”, and install.

}




sir how to use cydia when phone wifi not works & without wifi how to install afc2add
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 07:44   #68 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: philippines
Posts: 19
Member: 202286
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vichka Kham View Post
i can't unlock 3g 3.1.3 5.12.01

i have jailbreak with spirit and install afc2add and use this tool it can't unlock

why?
use redsnow 9.4 use 3.1.2 ipsw works for me....
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 12:53   #69 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: FoneUnlocking.net
Posts: 848
Member: 381168
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1604106
Thanks Meter: 1,041
my i phone 3g 3.1.3..5.12.01 is unlock not success
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 11:33   #70 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: EARTH
Posts: 215
Member: 934525
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
How do i install it

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.3. View Post
afc2add must be installed
Hi Guys, how do i install afc2add.
I have failed to use the program.
please reply, thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 11:46   #71 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: EARTH
Posts: 215
Member: 934525
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
how did you fix it please?

Quote:
Originally Posted by owo**** View Post
thanks i have installed the afcadd
how did you fix it please let me know how. that's my problem right now.

thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 11:57   #72 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 38
Member: 257430
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgtsales View Post
how did you fix it please let me know how. that's my problem right now.

thanks in advance
Use Cydia and search for AFC2ADD

Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 12:11   #73 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: EARTH
Posts: 215
Member: 934525
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
Failed to install cydia too

Quote:
Originally Posted by hicvb View Post
Use Cydia and search for AFC2ADD

Regards
the phone has no cydia 3gs os 4.0
how do i install cydia on it?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 23:41   #74 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Age: 35
Posts: 75
Member: 80698
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Quote:
1.baseband must be 04.26.08 thru 05.13.04
can i know how can i make this? i mean how can i downgrade the modem? sorry i am new i this
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 00:14   #75 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 9
Member: 946176
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
bro how to jailbreak iphone 3gs 4.0
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phone Stuff for FREE & KEy-GEn For Logo Editor ! BoNtEk - ThA WtC MeMbA Nokia Multimedia 8 10-31-2012 20:17
Unlocking 5190 Ryu Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 18 07-03-2012 13:42
Upload & Download Eprom Lousangeles Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 09-16-2011 13:43
$50 Reward for unlocking my 6150!!! TheDon Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 07-09-1999 22:08

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:39.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.38341 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO