GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > GPGeMMC

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2014, 09:03   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sahilfency's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: ANKLESHWAR,GUJARAT,INDIA
Age: 35
Posts: 789
Member: 1212231
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1611130
Thanks Meter: 163
eMMC ORC: 00000000, bad code ! >> Id check lost /// Solution Here \\\


GPGeMMC Box provided Special Adaptor for ISP and JTAG. Make sure for ISP read and write use ISP Adaptor/Jig and for ISP writing Use ISP correct Files. Don't use ISP files into JTAG and don't use JTAG files into ISP. ISP files are like this Boot1, Boot2, USER, etc. and Jtag files don't have Boot1. Boot2, User etc. so 1st of all make sure of this. 2ndly Triple Check your Soldering use Good Jumper Wires for Soldering and Good Solder and Good Iron. after all Trip Check if still you are getting Bad code error can be cause of two reasons 1st phone can be Hardware and 2nd use this method to make sure it's hardware issue or not.

Check this picture



Some phones need Extra Current of 3.3 Volts and these type of phones not connect with box. when you try to connect it with GPGeMMC you got error
eMMC ORC: 00000000, bad code !
>> Id check lost
what you have to do is make sure your soldering are 101% correct after confirm just put 3.3v to ISP jig. Keep in mind no need to sold any extra 3.3v to phone. just you have to sold extra 3.3v to ISP adaptor. these kind of error comes on N7000, I9300, N7100 etc so i had tested many of these phones which was giving error so i research and found this solution and it's working fine. If you have I9300 type phones which no need 3.3 volts that type of phones need VCC which is 2.8 Volts. for those type of phones just put 2.8 Volts to ISP adaptor and phone will connect but again before Putting External volts you make sure your soldering is 101% correct. So for those type of phones which have Vcc pinouts and mobile giving error of bad code then you need to put 2.8 volts to VCC on ISP adaptor not to phone. and which phones have 3.3v pinouts and mobile giving error of bad code then you need to put 3.3 Volts to 3.3V on ISP adaptor not to phone. But again make sure your soldering are 100% correct. and IF even that phone showing BAD code error it's means your eMMC ic is TOTALLY DAMAGED !!!

here is some pictures i want to share with you


i got N7000 trying to repair it. but it's not connecting. i sold wires and verify it. even thing was fine but phone was not connecting here is screen shot ( i didn't sold External power on this screen shot )



then i sold External volts check here ( i use Battery to give 3.3 Volts )









after sold external power here is the results



and mobile Successfully Repaired !!!!

Last edited by Faisal_Computer; 02-04-2014 at 15:06. Reason: details info added
  Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to sahilfency For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-05-2014, 06:10   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 258
Member: 1595163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
Good work Bro! thank u for your experiment.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014, 06:40   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
SHIJILFONOTLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Kerala-India
Age: 40
Posts: 6,531
Member: 351924
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12,416
this power supply also worked
this power supply generated by 3.3volt and 1.8volt





my hand made
if you need more information i can make mannul how to make the power supply device
  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to SHIJILFONOTLY For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-05-2014, 08:02   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: cagayan de oro city
Posts: 61
Member: 1247583
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHIJILFONOTLY View Post
this power supply also worked
this power supply generated by 3.3volt and 1.8volt





my hand made
if you need more information i can make mannul how to make the power supply device
can you give this procedure?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014, 08:27   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
SHIJILFONOTLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Kerala-India
Age: 40
Posts: 6,531
Member: 351924
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12,416
why not
give me today
i give you full details tommarow
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SHIJILFONOTLY For This Useful Post:
Old 02-05-2014, 08:34   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: cagayan de oro city
Posts: 61
Member: 1247583
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHIJILFONOTLY View Post
why not
give me today
i give you full details tommarow
just post here the materials and procedure how to do it
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014, 08:38   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
WBGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: In Your Heart
Age: 31
Posts: 742
Member: 1759636
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1591515
Thanks Meter: 751
Donate money to this user
I just ask for clear my mind Bro sahilfency You mention the set modle Note N7000 and in Picture PCB Circute is diffrent did u repaire and done Note1 N7000 or other modle because i am facing also this problem in same modle N7000

Plz Clear to me that is circut is Note1 N7000 or it will work all that modle wich you told
thanks

Br
WBGSM
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014, 08:42   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
CONCORDIA GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Roof of the world
Posts: 3,576
Member: 209722
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 815
hi
good job
we need to sold gnd from extra battery to adaptor vcc one ???
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014, 09:28   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sahilfency's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: ANKLESHWAR,GUJARAT,INDIA
Age: 35
Posts: 789
Member: 1212231
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1611130
Thanks Meter: 163
Quote:
Originally Posted by WBGSM View Post
I just ask for clear my mind Bro sahilfency You mention the set modle Note N7000 and in Picture PCB Circute is diffrent did u repaire and done Note1 N7000 or other modle because i am facing also this problem in same modle N7000

Plz Clear to me that is circut is Note1 N7000 or it will work all that modle wich you told
thanks

Br
WBGSM
some pictures share above
& of course u can use it in n7000...
in n7000, there are 2 options of 3.3 and both jumper connection are necessory
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014, 10:00   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: sialkot pak ,saudiarabia
Age: 33
Posts: 284
Member: 1350832
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1627308
Thanks Meter: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by WBGSM View Post
I just ask for clear my mind Bro sahilfency You mention the set modle Note N7000 and in Picture PCB Circute is diffrent did u repaire and done Note1 N7000 or other modle because i am facing also this problem in same modle N7000

Plz Clear to me that is circut is Note1 N7000 or it will work all that modle wich you told
thanks

Br
WBGSM
have the same problem bro
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014, 10:17   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
CONCORDIA GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Roof of the world
Posts: 3,576
Member: 209722
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 815
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahilfency View Post
some pictures share above
& of course u can use it in n7000...
in n7000, there are 2 options of 3.3 and both jumper connection are necessory
3.3 volts from battery like ur screen shot are sold to adaptors 3.3 then whats about gnd from same source where we need to sold it or no needed gnd anymore ??
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014, 10:31   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sahilfency's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: ANKLESHWAR,GUJARAT,INDIA
Age: 35
Posts: 789
Member: 1212231
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1611130
Thanks Meter: 163
bro without gnd how to work ?
put it on pcb or adeptor
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sahilfency For This Useful Post:
Old 02-05-2014, 10:37   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
SHIJILFONOTLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Kerala-India
Age: 40
Posts: 6,531
Member: 351924
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12,416


  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to SHIJILFONOTLY For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-05-2014, 11:03   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cambodia
Posts: 4,159
Member: 1260512
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1605447
Thanks Meter: 430
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahilfency View Post
bro without gnd how to work ?
put it on pcb or adeptor

Hello sir
u make battery to external power 3.3v and 2.8
all the time Battery is 3.7v so how i can convert to 2.8 or 3.3v?
connect direct to ISP jig?
pls help me,thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014, 11:27   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sahilfency's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: ANKLESHWAR,GUJARAT,INDIA
Age: 35
Posts: 789
Member: 1212231
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1611130
Thanks Meter: 163
u have more option .........................
this is easy way .Communication Maintenance Power Supply(bk 1501t+ Baku New Products) - Buy 10v Power Supply,110v Power Supply,2a Power Supply Product on Alibaba.com
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sahilfency For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.49545 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO