GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Special Solutions / Services / WebShop > GPGIndustries Support section > Distributed Devices by GPG > GCPro Key

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2017, 21:52   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 291
Member: 2146046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
Question [HELP] How to Repair G920A - Baseband / IMEI = UNKNOWN


Hello,

Can someone please explain to me the method to repair "Unknown Baseband and Unknown IMEI" on G920A? The phone is at 6.0.1 PG1 Firmware. I tried to reflash stock firmware and that did not change anything. IMEI and BASEBAND are stuck at UNKNOWN.

I tried to flash CERT File to this phone...but I get this error....

Using Version...1.0.0.0041
Selected Port ssudmdm0000 = COM15
Selected Model SM-G920A
Selected Task SAM CERT WRITE USB

ALL SAMSUNG CERT WRITE STARTED..

Searching Phone Please wait...

Phone Found Wait...
TEST MODE OK..
Model := G920A
VER := G920AUCS4CPG1/G920AATT4CPG1//G920AUCS4CPG1
Can use only on damaged phone stop here.

!!! FAIL !!!!
Total Time Take...00:01:35
Log Saved

How do I fix this device? Please Help. Thanks!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 22:59   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 291
Member: 2146046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
I tried to Reset EFS and Write CERT File. Still error. Tried to reflash firmware again, now phone is stuck in Recovery Mode with DRK error. How do I fix DRK error when G920A is stuck in recovery Mode and wont fully boot? I forgot EFS Wipe Messed up DRK
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 23:30   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
CHANDARAKK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,810
Member: 930280
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 470
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTrader View Post
I tried to Reset EFS and Write CERT File. Still error. Tried to reflash firmware again, now phone is stuck in Recovery Mode with DRK error. How do I fix DRK error when G920A is stuck in recovery Mode and wont fully boot? I forgot EFS Wipe Messed up DRK
the important u must fix unknowBB first after that Imei now ur phone have Baseband
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 05:39   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Unknown
Age: 32
Posts: 6,977
Member: 49752
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.112446
Thanks Meter: 4,907
Hello
If you have baseband unknow by flashing its only possible because of you flashed older then bootloader rev version. for example U5 > U4

Second option is flash combination same rev
use exynos efs reset
use imeicert write
use drk repair
reflash stock and check.
__________________
Best Regards
GCPro_Team
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to stanner_austin For This Useful Post:
Old 01-10-2017, 14:34   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 291
Member: 2146046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
Thanks for the info. My phone is stuck in recovery though with DRK error. How do I repair DRK if phone is stuck in recovery mode and wont fully boot? Is the only option to find combination file?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 14:52   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 86
Member: 2566911
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTrader View Post
Thanks for the info. My phone is stuck in recovery though with DRK error. How do I repair DRK if phone is stuck in recovery mode and wont fully boot? Is the only option to find combination file?
You must use a combination file to repair DRK, obviously things were made worse by wiping EFS when your original problem would have been solved by flashing the latest firmware version.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 17:37   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 291
Member: 2146046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by poliku View Post
You must use a combination file to repair DRK, obviously things were made worse by wiping EFS when your original problem would have been solved by flashing the latest firmware version.
Yes I know I really messes that one up -__- . I have downloaded combination file and phone boots up fine with Factory Binary. G920A Combination file is @ 5.0.2 Android Version with build number PF1. I am trying to use DRK_Repair service but my phone is not detected. I have UART Port selected and phone is in *#0808# TEST MODE.

Anything I can do to get this DRK fixed? I keep trying on GCPROKEY but keeps saying not found I know port is correct at cable is working fine.

Using Version...1.0.0.0041
Selected Port VCP0 = COM81
Selected Model SM-G920A
Selected Task SAMSUNG DRK FIX

Started Samsung DRK Fix...

No reply on samsung mode.. DIAL *#0*# AND TRY AGAIN...

!!! Fail !!!!
Total Time Take...00:00:07
Log Saved
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 17:53   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 291
Member: 2146046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTrader View Post
I have UART Port selected and phone is in *#0808# TEST MODE.
I meant to say *#0*#
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 18:22   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 371
Member: 2444830
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTrader View Post
I meant to say *#0*#
Just keep repeat steps(*#0*# plug in plug out make sure you didn't tripped Knox too) until uart connection work, report back if anything....
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 17:26   #10 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 85
Member: 1674736
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Donate money to this user
follow the help file of GC pro , if you need remote help do not hesitate to PM Me
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 21:51   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 291
Member: 2146046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by najeeb2020 View Post
follow the help file of GC pro , if you need remote help do not hesitate to PM Me
I understand how to do this process, I just cannot get my phone to be detected by GCPROKEY. UART port is working, cable is working, phone is in *#0*# mode. But phone will not detect for DRK repair. When I try to do IMEI CERT WRITE, it tells me "Can use only on damaged phone stop here." error.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:47.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2015 -
Page generated in 0.28467 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO