GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 6 / iPhone 6 Plus / iPhone 6S / iPhone 6S Plus

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-27-2015, 16:48   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 672
Member: 1544019
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
Can I unlock iPhone that still is not activated?


Hi. I remeber years ago I recived an iPhone from at&t to unlock. So I processed the unlock online, and after done, tried to activate it but it was not possible. SO, after research, I was see that the problem was that the phone was never activated with the original sim card. Now I have a case with a client that want to sell the phone new, unlocked to the client. But for that is first needed to unlock it. Can I unlock it without be activated, or is definitely needed to open to box for activate it before unlock? Very thanks in advance!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2015, 09:45   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 7
Member: 2431073
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
There's no other way

I think there's no other way to get around this. You have to activate it first.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2015, 13:24   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 9
Member: 2437344
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
No, phone can be unlocked even not activated. I usually process unlock when my phones are sealed and they still work. It is for AT&T iphones. Unlock will apply upon activating the phone with foreign simcard.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2015, 06:57   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.:SUBRATA:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bangladesh
Age: 37
Posts: 5,929
Member: 319447
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,944
if your phone imei showing carrier but not activated, phone can be unlocked with online service, phone needs activate if its not showing carrier or other info.

in my case this is the main scenario.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2015, 14:42   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 4
Member: 2197214
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
The phone must be currently working on one network.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2015, 20:01   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 200
Member: 241855
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1623913
Thanks Meter: 85
Donate money to this user
[QUOTE=gsmator;11188565]Hi. I remeber years ago I recived an iPhone from at&t to unlock. So I processed the unlock online, and after done, tried to activate it but it was not possible. SO, after research, I was see that the problem was that the phone was never activated with the original sim card. Now I have a case with a client that want to sell the phone new, unlocked to the client. But for that is first needed to unlock it. Can I unlock it without be activated, or is definitely needed to open to box for activate it before unlock? Very thanks in advance![/QUOTE

not mandatory to open box to activate once your submit for unlock with right service and carrier bro........if you phone not activating then theres something wrong somewhere probably you unlocked on a worldwide unlock service or phone not yet unlocked bcos some unlock provider has issues somtime
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2015, 22:38   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6
Member: 2413452
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
You can activate it for one time then remove simcard to use it
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2015, 01:20   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 15
Member: 2447880
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Can not bro, i try twice not done
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:08.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.29237 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO