GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 6 / iPhone 6 Plus / iPhone 6S / iPhone 6S Plus

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2015, 13:45   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 12
Member: 2419639
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
iPhone 6 Error 53 Software fix thread..


Keep this thread alive with information for a SOFTWARE fix guy.

Most of us in here DO NOT have to original home button, because of an online purchase, etc. In this case, I think we have to wait on someone to create a software fix.


Now would be a good time to have programs like sn0wbreeze and iFaith etc, that created custom Signed IPSW's, that allowed us to restore successfully.

Hopefully Someone can edit an IPSW to bypass that Touch ID check.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2015, 17:15   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 263
Member: 1934919
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
yea, but i think u must have a long long time to wait~ haha
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2015, 23:46   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 12
Member: 2419639
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by unlockSjik View Post
yea, but i think u must have a long long time to wait~ haha
No sweat off my back. I m already using another iPhone, so bleh. But, it still would be great to see a fix. The issue is NOT appearing in the iPhone 5S, so It shouldn't be that long of a wait...
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2015, 06:17   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 110
Member: 1594608
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
for this cpu ( 4s up ) you can't use sn0wbreeze and iFaith and custom firmware,
so i don't thing one can bypass it..
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2015, 22:16   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 8
Member: 2428309
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
so this doesn't happen in the iphone5s? i haven't u[dated my iphone because i was sure it would brick the thing......
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2015, 23:39   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 12
Member: 2419639
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by CesarCano View Post
so this doesn't happen in the iphone5s? i haven't u[dated my iphone because i was sure it would brick the thing......

No, it does not. Folks have confirmed that on many occasions. It's a dumb verification process for the new models
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:11.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.24715 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO