GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 6 / iPhone 6 Plus / iPhone 6S / iPhone 6S Plus

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2014, 09:29   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Syri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 623
Member: 246507
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1605191/Energy
Thanks Meter: 62
iPhone 6 Failed to Join WIFI?


Hello , i have restore many time , but iPhone 6 i cant activate bcs phone was not connect to wifi.
After that i have activate with mobile data edge , also when i go to wifi setting was find many wifi , but i cant connect in any wifi?

Some have any this problem? , and how to solve this ?
Is that software or hardware problem?

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2014, 09:35   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Syri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 623
Member: 246507
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1605191/Energy
Thanks Meter: 62
I have restore , jailbreak and i have also installed from cydia some wifi with edge from sim card , but sameeee.

Is it hardware problem i think , anyone have any solution ?


BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2014, 10:44   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Delaware
Posts: 4
Member: 2271611
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Still I haven't tried a wi-fi connection over my iPhone 6, But I think you need to check your settings in the wi-fi and fill the correct data in your fone while connecting to wi-fi.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2014, 03:41   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
Member: 2297382
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
link error boss. thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2014, 07:07   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
I_PHONE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: ***DUBAI***
Age: 33
Posts: 841
Member: 1579234
Status: Offline
Sonork: Not user
Thanks Meter: 342
Donate money to this user
fack software Admin delete post time wast member#
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2014, 14:54   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: pakistan faisalabad
Posts: 132
Member: 1677616
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
link in error 403 pls help me bro
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2014, 14:54   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 11
Member: 2299531
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Yes, Syri. Few users are reporting this problem and what Apple suggests is to

Toggle Airplane mode on and off
Reset Network Settings
Reset all settings.

But, for may users non of these method works and we really need to wait for the next iOS update.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2015, 23:00   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
eeprom1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Earth
Age: 36
Posts: 116
Member: 87320
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
i have same problem,,updated to 8.3 but nothing...

always says incorrect wifi password

  Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2015, 23:12   #9 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 69
Member: 2230141
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
turn off your wireless router 2mn and turn on
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2015, 20:40   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 544
Member: 2398349
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 61
if u see the list of wifi everywhere and yet it doesn't join, it means ur wifi IC is damaged.
I had the same problem with iphone 5, I changed the IC and it worked just fine. I hope it works for u too.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2015, 07:22   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
rudyab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Age: 49
Posts: 129
Member: 81291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Can you show the Wifi IC bro.....
need to changed or just re-hot the IC
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:18.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.26270 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO