GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 6 / iPhone 6 Plus / iPhone 6S / iPhone 6S Plus

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2017, 04:41   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 5
Member: 2667125
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
iPhone 6 Q1403


So I was double checking the schematic and it looks like this ic is a smaller pmic that provides voltage to the tigris ic above. I know the tristar ic gets voltage from the main pmic u1202 but it doesn't look like it provides anything to the tigris.


Does anyone know if I'm correct or way off on this? Is Q1403 the smaller pmic that is responsible for providing voltage to the tigris?

Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2017, 00:32   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
HDccam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 732
Member: 1732818
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 484
Did you already replaced your 1610A2 tristar ic? Thats the most common problem. And what is the history of the phone and problems and what did you do so far found out
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2017, 01:08   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 5
Member: 2667125
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
So I'm actually trying to help another with this issue. I ran through with them on how to test tristar but they accidentally moved the other chip I was talking about. Their phone is dead...which like you said can easily by tristar related.

I'm curious myself if the other bga is a pmu for tigris.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2017, 09:54   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 31
Member: 2625076
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
hi,

Tigris Chip (U2300) it is responsible for generating PP_VCC_MAIN. By default, the battery (PP_BATT_VCC) supplies this; note the pull down resistor on Q2300. If the Lightning port is connected, then Q2300 is "opens" and PP5V0_USB is used to generate PP_VCC_MAIN via the built-in Buck converter (post by Minho on ifixit portal
)
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tojaert For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:15.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.21927 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO