GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 6 / iPhone 6 Plus / iPhone 6S / iPhone 6S Plus

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2016, 00:59   #16 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1
Member: 2626661
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0

Quote:
Originally Posted by flip_gsm View Post
Is hardware problem baseband or memory IC
hi, anything on that?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2016, 19:16   #17 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
hardboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Poland
Age: 31
Posts: 136
Member: 863309
Status: Offline
Sonork: 4540726
Thanks Meter: 30
Please try 3utools and remember last version iOS is 10.0.1
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2016, 11:50   #18 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 13
Member: 1866517
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gago_ View Post
did you replaced the lcd ? after that u got this problem ?
Yes dfu mode "software not available for this iphone"
after change lcd screen. Any solution?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2017, 20:32   #19 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 172
Member: 1839857
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 46
This is for sure nand problem, just fixed a 6+ with this problem by reballing the nand. I checked the nand in my programmer and everything was ok, so soldered it back in and phone was back alive.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2017, 10:30   #20 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 9
Member: 2403795
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
my iphone 6 dead after lcd replace so please any solution experts..
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2017, 13:31   #21 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 13
Member: 2115441
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi!
Did anybody find the solution!
I also have a very slight water damaged iPhone 6 (only top of the phone has small trace of water) I have cleaned and when i plug in to my laptop, iTunes detect him in DFU mode and when I try to restore - "software for this iphone is not currently available."
Thank you!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2017, 10:43   #22 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
hardboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Poland
Age: 31
Posts: 136
Member: 863309
Status: Offline
Sonork: 4540726
Thanks Meter: 30
Try 3uTools flash and write error if not works
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2017, 10:53   #23 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Albelektronik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 693
Member: 178513
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 108
Did the iTune give any error number? did You try as well with 3U Tool? Give us more details. Pls for others to create their owen thread and not creating confusion...

Thnx.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2017, 11:32   #24 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 13
Member: 2115441
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thank's
I didn't' open a new threat as i guess is the same problem!
3uTools see it in DFU mode and give me the following error "unable to detect iDevice product type".
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2017, 11:33   #25 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Albelektronik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 693
Member: 178513
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 108
Did You try if any capacitor in short around NAND IC?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2017, 11:47   #26 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 13
Member: 2115441
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Yes and no short in capacitors
Actually i don't find any short on the motherboard!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2017, 20:02   #27 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Albelektronik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 693
Member: 178513
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 108
Maybe the NAND IC than, is just a suspect as i not faced never a problem like this.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2017, 08:12   #28 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 13
Member: 2115441
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I notice that the processor or on the back of the processor around PM IC (i can't tell which one) is getting a little bit hot when is connected to pc.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2017, 05:28   #29 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 25
Member: 1225078
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
The iTunes is not recognizing the phone properly so it says that phone firmware is not available. It's very likely to be nand problem you need reball it. There is an import information of phone model that is recorded on nand ic.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2017, 23:26   #30 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 104
Member: 2628090
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Board allways gets hot little bit if its powering on. If you cant hold finger on it then its shorted
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:53.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.36737 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO