GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 6 / iPhone 6 Plus / iPhone 6S / iPhone 6S Plus

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2014, 14:32   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
eeprom1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Earth
Age: 37
Posts: 116
Member: 87320
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
iphone 6 wifi incorrect password


I've just bought an iPhone 6 and I can't connect to my home network. I get an incorrect password message. I've updated to iOS 8.1, reset network settings, rebooted the router, manually connected..all with no success. What else can I try?

Best Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2014, 13:32   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
~Leo~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: [EgypT.Alex]
Posts: 5,049
Member: 224065
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1577902
Thanks Meter: 7,757
did you tried to connect to another wifi other than your home network ?
__________________
USE "THANKS" Button.
Follow Forum Rules
I'm OFFLINE in VACATION
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2014, 13:58   #3 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Sitlay KING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Throne of GsmHosting
Posts: 1,564
Member: 1483853
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1611111
Thanks Meter: 1,569
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~AhmedLeO~ View Post
did you tried to connect to another wifi other than your home network ?
You are replying a 9days old post , hopefully he have sold his phone till yet
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2014, 16:21   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
eeprom1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Earth
Age: 37
Posts: 116
Member: 87320
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
yes i tryed all but not work :S
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2014, 16:50   #5 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 40
Member: 1744195
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Try to connect tethering with another device , not with wifi router modem


No Pain No Gain
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2014, 22:39   #6 (permalink)
Cheater -Don't Deal with him-
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: XK
Age: 21
Posts: 1,479
Member: 2089356
Status: Offline
Sonork: Threema: 3N5W6VV9
Thanks Meter: 514
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sitlay KING View Post
You are replying a 9days old post , hopefully he have sold his phone till yet
well is important to replay cause maybe other user in future will have same problem and here can find how to fix it,

if won't work with other wifi can you check if wif MAC address is still there cause , if you don't have a MAC id router won't allow a connection
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BesfortShalaTec For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:13.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.25151 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO