GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Lenovo

Lenovo General Lenovo phones discussion, firmwares, solution, help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2017, 04:26   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 9
Member: 1404678
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Lenovo c2 k10a40 MT6753 IMEI Repair Help Need


Need help. Repair imei lenovo c2! Lenovo c2 k10a40 mt6753 processor! I do not think I'm root for this model!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2017, 20:30   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MiRoOo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gizah/Egypt
Age: 29
Posts: 610
Member: 594436
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1657777
Thanks Meter: 873
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdofrog View Post
Need help. Repair imei lenovo c2! Lenovo c2 k10a40 mt6753 processor! I do not think I'm root for this model!

You'll need to write NVRAM & NVDATA files for that model in order to fix IMEI and Network,

Here is the files:
Guide:
Code:
1. Run SPFT,
2. In the "Download Agent" section choose "DA_SWSEC_CRYPTO20_K10a40.bin" from SPFT folder,
3. Press Ctrl + Alt + V (This enables Advanced mode),
4. Now go to "Window" then choose "Write Memory",
5. In the "File Path" choose "ROM0_nvram.bin",
6. In the "Begin Address (HEX):" add this value (0x380000),
7. Now press "Write Memory" then connect turned off phone,
8. Do the same with "ROM1_nvdata.bin" but with this value (0x6B00000),
9. Now you can power on your phone and check for IMEI and Network,
##NOTE:
Code:
After this process your phone will have an IMEI for another phone (The one we got the backup from), If you want your original IMEI, you may want to edit the "NVRAM" file to add your IMEI's HEX values before you write it.
Best Regards

Last edited by Brka; 04-18-2017 at 21:56. Reason: removed boxes
  Reply With Quote
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to MiRoOo For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 05-20-2017, 14:44   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 15
Member: 2244285
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
how to edit?

whats is the adress to edit and write back the original imei from the file nvram?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2017, 13:33   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: yaoundé (av kennedy)
Posts: 1,227
Member: 361348
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 625
work perfectly tested with me thx bro
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2017, 13:49   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
Member: 2733537
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Unhappy

Hello, I think the question is the same of regisxyb2...
You wrote: "After this process your phone will have an IMEI for another phone (The one we got the backup from), If you want your original IMEI, you may want to edit the "NVRAM" file to add your IMEI's HEX values before you write it."
Which part of the file I should edit with my IMEIs?
This post is so old, but I hope will read and answer...
THANKS
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2017, 23:50   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 28
Member: 1868510
Status: Online
Sonork: sonord
Thanks Meter: 0
pleas pro can you tell my how ican backup NVRAM & NVDATA from any phon mtk
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2018, 20:04   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: central europe
Posts: 100
Member: 453186
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
k10a40 imei

when I click write memory, I get this, what's next, thanks in advance

Attached Images
File Type: png c2.png (106.2 KB, 624 views)

Last edited by ...:::::NP™:::::...; 01-16-2018 at 20:24. Reason: Quote has been remove
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ackom For This Useful Post:
Old 01-11-2018, 11:26   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: central europe
Posts: 100
Member: 453186
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
how to load preloader.....?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 19:10   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santiago de Cuba
Posts: 3,188
Member: 220595
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by MiRoOo View Post
You'll need to write NVRAM & NVDATA files for that model in order to fix IMEI and Network,

Here is the files:
Guide:
Code:
1. Run SPFT,
2. In the "Download Agent" section choose "DA_SWSEC_CRYPTO20_K10a40.bin" from SPFT folder,
3. Press Ctrl + Alt + V (This enables Advanced mode),
4. Now go to "Window" then choose "Write Memory",
5. In the "File Path" choose "ROM0_nvram.bin",
6. In the "Begin Address (HEX):" add this value (0x380000),
7. Now press "Write Memory" then connect turned off phone,
8. Do the same with "ROM1_nvdata.bin" but with this value (0x6B00000),
9. Now you can power on your phone and check for IMEI and Network,
##NOTE:
Code:
After this process your phone will have an IMEI for another phone (The one we got the backup from), If you want your original IMEI, you may want to edit the "NVRAM" file to add your IMEI's HEX values before you write it.
Best Regards
Hello

am trying to follow your guide

however
when I try to write the first file
SPFT is asking for preloader or BL_DSP files.
any idea?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg k10.jpg (12.0 KB, 55 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 22:47   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
:Aishur:'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Age: 9
Posts: 2,665
Member: 1315677
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,205
modified scatter
flash this package K10e40_nvram&nvdata
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2018, 05:49   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santiago de Cuba
Posts: 3,188
Member: 220595
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 258
Hello

Thanks for your effort, is good to have this info here for others.

I solved my problem using xxxxx box, however I needed to hold "vol down" key while connecting usb cable in order for phone to get connected without the SecureBoot

Last edited by Brka; 01-15-2018 at 23:05. Reason: removed boxes
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2018, 20:07   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: central europe
Posts: 100
Member: 453186
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by yurais View Post
Hello

Thanks for your effort, is good to have this info here for others.

I solved my problem using xxxxx box, however I needed to hold "vol down" key while connecting usb cable in order for phone to get connected without the SecureBoot

What box you used? please answer
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2018, 20:29   #13 (permalink)
Moderator
 
...:::::NP™:::::...'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Soth Africa
Posts: 9,933
Member: 1162626
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1591727 QQ:2337938173
Thanks Meter: 9,866
This section are not allowed here recommend any professional tools name.

Just you can use search button about your problem, that the magic button really work awesome.
__________________
--------------------------

Use Search Button to get Instant Result | Follow Forum Rules
Avoid Spams in the forum to prevent ban your account.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ...:::::NP™:::::... For This Useful Post:
Old 03-27-2018, 15:07   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 1
Member: 2462266
Status: Offline
Sonork: www.belezuracell.com
Thanks Meter: 0
bro its asking for pre loader or dsf can help plz i already put the scatter but also no results
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2018, 13:19   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
humb11luis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Age: 41
Posts: 818
Member: 37485
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 64
Simply Load Stock firmware with the scatter of that ROM
then write nvram

Tested

Then restore original imei
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to humb11luis For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:23.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.37770 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO