GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > xtc2cliP

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2018, 19:09   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Mr_F10ch3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dominican Republic
Posts: 701
Member: 469532
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 804
Donate money to this user
Desire 530 from verizon [need some tips] [SOLVED]


Hi....

I have a desire 530 from verizon, most of those phone came unlocked but this ask for unlock code, then i was trying to unlock with xtc, i have bootloader unlocked, super cid and s-off and unlock process finish all ok but phone still asking for code.

I suppose that need downgrade but i don't know what firmware i need to use, if some one can tell me the correct firmware that i need gonna be helpful...



info readed by xtc

ADB mode:
Code:
Reading information...
Using ADB mode...

CID list:  [VZW__003]

Main CID:  [VZW__003]

Model ID (MID):  [2PST30000]

Project:  [A16_WL_M60_DESIRE_SENSE70GP_VZW]

System version:  [1.14.603.3]

Chipset:  [msm8909]

Memory:  [1.5GB]

Hardware:  [htc_a16]

Serial no:  [HT73E0000489]

Release:  [qcom/htc_a16wl/htc_a16wl:6.0.1/MMB29M/buildteam01250041:user/release-keys]

Buildline:  [A16WL_Verizon_Prepaid_WWE_M601_CRC_DesireSense70GP_Stable]

Sense version:  [7.0]

SKU:  [VERIZON WWE Prepaid]

Signed:  [release-keys]

Android version:  [6.0.1]

Android patch  [2017-01-01]

Disk encryption:  [unencrypted]

Device:  [htc_a16wl]

Bootloader unlockable:  [0]

Running as: shell


Read information completed.
Dowunload mode:
Code:
Reading information...
Using Fastboot mode...
Reading common information
(bootloader) kernel: lk
(bootloader) product: htc_a16wl
(bootloader) version: 1.0
(bootloader) imei: 990007225726279
(bootloader) version-main: 1.14.603.3
(bootloader) boot-mode: download
(bootloader) version-baseband: [email protected]
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.0.0.0000
(bootloader) mid: 2PST30000
(bootloader) cid: 11111111
all: 
Execution time is 21(ms)
Reading CID information
... (bootloader) cid: 11111111
OKAY
Execution time is 61(ms)
Reading MEID information
... (bootloader) meid: 99000722572627
OKAY
Execution time is 10(ms)
Reading IMEI1 information
... (bootloader) imei: 990007225726279
OKAY
Execution time is 15(ms)
Reading IMEI2 information
... (bootloader) imei2: 
OKAY
Execution time is 17(ms)
Reading secure flag information
... (bootloader) Device security level S-OFF
OKAY
Execution time is 21(ms)
Reading serial number information
... (bootloader) Device Serial No. is HT73E0000489
OKAY
Execution time is 19(ms)
Reading color information
... (bootloader) COLOR ID: BLU01
OKAY
Execution time is 12(ms)
Read information completed.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2018, 20:34   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5,948
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,643
Hi,

You don't have to downgrade.

Did you use 1.36 for unlock?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2018, 23:31   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Mr_F10ch3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dominican Republic
Posts: 701
Member: 469532
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 804
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtc2clip View Post
Hi,

You don't have to downgrade.

Did you use 1.36 for unlock?
yes, i use 1.36 also try on 1.35 but still same, all process done without problems but still asking for code
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 16:51   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5,948
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,643
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_F10ch3 View Post
yes, i use 1.36 also try on 1.35 but still same, all process done without problems but still asking for code
1.35 doesn't work correctly with this model, use 1.36, delete xtc2log.txt from the clip, run the process and check new xtc2log.txt for the results.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 17:03   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Mr_F10ch3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dominican Republic
Posts: 701
Member: 469532
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 804
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtc2clip View Post
1.35 doesn't work correctly with this model, use 1.36, delete xtc2log.txt from the clip, run the process and check new xtc2log.txt for the results.

New log say communication error

Code:
RESPONSE*FROM*IO    nia_ry_^j4I*r5d;h0*Ajnq*x<6`#GZBZrx哪󖃡;}U6{eœ
*ȔW׈62%d*e`K5ywS{P+ِZ1`܍إ>tlve0Error: Communication error #4, aborting, sorry.
Rebooting in 5 seconds ... 
Rebooting in 4 seconds ... 
Rebooting in 3 seconds ... 
Rebooting in 2 seconds ... 
Rebooting in 1 seconds ...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 17:06   #6 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5,948
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,643
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_F10ch3 View Post
New log say communication error

Code:
Error: Communication error #4, aborting, sorry.
Rebooting in 5 seconds ... 
Rebooting in 4 seconds ... 
Rebooting in 3 seconds ... 
Rebooting in 2 seconds ... 
Rebooting in 1 seconds ...
I thought so.

Please repair FS and try again (using 1.36):

IMPORTANT: How to repair filesystem after format, etc
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to xtc2clip For This Useful Post:
Old 10-12-2018, 17:16   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Mr_F10ch3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dominican Republic
Posts: 701
Member: 469532
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 804
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtc2clip View Post
I thought so.

Please repair FS and try again (using 1.36):

IMPORTANT: How to repair filesystem after format, etc
Thanks, is done after format FS

Code:
XTC 2 Clip - service tool v2.14
Detected release: A16_WL_M60_DESIRE_SENSE70GP_VZW
Detected model:
Desire 530 [QCT]
Preparing for work...
Clip ID: XXXXXXXX
Security: 
S-OFF
Please wait...
Stage 1 done.
Please wait...
Stage 2 done.
Please wait...
Stage 3 done.
Process done 3 steps with 0 errors
Rebooting in 5 seconds ... 
Rebooting in 4 seconds ... 
Rebooting in 3 seconds ... 
Rebooting in 2 seconds ... 
Rebooting in 1 seconds ...
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr_F10ch3 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:04.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.34789 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO