GSM Shop  
GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > xtc2cliP

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2017, 05:49   #46 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 363
Member: 721542
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 46

Quote:
Originally Posted by yurais View Post
The are different versions of 530
This one is from metropcs.



Enviado desde mi SM-N920T mediante Tapatalk
i had 5 pcs the same model 530. i just tested one and posted successful report, but now all the others can not be unlocked now.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 09:48   #47 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5,776
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,304
Quote:
Originally Posted by yurais View Post
bootloader unlock is not enabled.

and to enable it phone must be s-off

It cant be soff since it ignores the clip connected in the sd slot.
so, what is next?

2 weeks now here with this phone without doing anything

Code:
Starting bootloader unlock procedure
Phone detected, reading token...
Please wait, your phone will now be rebooted to bootloader...
Checking server connection...
Phone DISconnected
Communicating with the XTC 2 Clip ... 
Phone connected [FA6AXBR01351] *** Fastboot mode
Phone is in bootloader mode
Error: Unable to detect data location!
To enable bootloader unlock, you should boot to Android, go to developer settings and enable it, S-OFF is not required in this case.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to xtc2clip For This Useful Post:
Old 01-11-2017, 09:49   #48 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5,776
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,304
Quote:
Originally Posted by yurais View Post
oem get_identifier_token

Code:
*** Command started ***
... FAILunknown command
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
Execution time is 12(ms)
*** Command finished ***
It must be done in download mode, not in bootloader.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 15:30   #49 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santiago de Cuba
Posts: 3,036
Member: 220595
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtc2clip View Post
To enable bootloader unlock, you should boot to Android, go to developer settings and enable it, S-OFF is not required in this case.
this instructions were not written elsewhere, thank to this tip now bootloader is unlocked.

So, now what? how do I unlock the phone? I will try to s-off now.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 17:23   #50 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 47
Member: 2280189
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Please wait, preparing your phone...
Sorry, adb server is out of date. killing...
* daemon started successfully *
htc_a16

is not yet supported.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 17:36   #51 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Dr_Wolodya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ukraine
Age: 39
Posts: 2,106
Member: 75408
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 858
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leo_systems View Post
Please wait, preparing your phone...
Sorry, adb server is out of date. killing...
* daemon started successfully *
htc_a16

is not yet supported.
Kill external adb server or just reboot PC.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 17:37   #52 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santiago de Cuba
Posts: 3,036
Member: 220595
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 223
Hello

After bootloader unlock, I have tried to unlock using the usual SD method with the desire 530 files copied to the clip

This time the phone is not ignoring the clip but am getting the error on the image


Enviado desde mi SM-N920T mediante Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 18:35   #53 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santiago de Cuba
Posts: 3,036
Member: 220595
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 223
Finally worked out to unlock the beast... desire 530 metropcs

Finally I managed to unlock the phone.

there is lack of support here !!! one has to find the answers oalmost on their own...

To unlock phone you * MUST *
1. enable OEM Unlock on developer options
2. Unlock BootLoader
3. s-OFF
4. Copy the required desire 530 files using SD Editor TAB
5. Insert Clip as SD in phone and use FTM Button

only after all of this phone will be unlocked, there is no other way for now !!


Bootloader unlock process (only works after :Enable Oem Unlock)
Code:
Starting bootloader unlock procedure
Phone detected, reading token...
Token detected successfully
Checking server connection...
Communicating with the XTC 2 Clip ... 
Connecting to the server...
Waiting for the server to process request, it may take up to 5 minutes...
Your request was processed successfully! Unlock token has been obtained
Sending flash unlocktoken "C:\Program Files (x86)\XTC 2 Tool\\unlocktoken_FA6AXBR01351.bin"
sending 'unlocktoken' (0 KB)... OKAY
writing 'unlocktoken'... (bootloader) flash unlocktoken
(bootloader) [KillSwitch] : /dev/block/bootdevice/by-name/frp
(bootloader) [KillSwitch] Last Byte is 0X01, enable unlock
(bootloader) unlock token check successfully
OKAY
Execution time is 1(s)
Please continue the unlock process on your phone.
S-off process ok
Code:
Please wait, preparing your phone...
HTC Desire 530 detected
Android release: 6.0.1
Checking server connection...
Communicating with the XTC 2 Clip ... 
Connecting to the server...
Please wait, processing your request...
Finished. Your phone will be S-OFF on restart.
Phone DISconnected
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 18:40   #54 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Dr_Wolodya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ukraine
Age: 39
Posts: 2,106
Member: 75408
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 858
Problem solved. Delete please.

Last edited by Dr_Wolodya; 01-11-2017 at 18:50.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 18:44   #55 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santiago de Cuba
Posts: 3,036
Member: 220595
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr_Wolodya View Post
You need to flash TWRP and start S-OFF operation from recovery.
Hello

problem solved, read above post
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 23:49   #56 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 47
Member: 2280189
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5

I have this error
Help me please!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 23:52   #57 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 47
Member: 2280189
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2017, 00:06   #58 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santiago de Cuba
Posts: 3,036
Member: 220595
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leo_systems View Post

I have this error
Help me please!!
be sure you copied the desire 530 required files using the SD Editor Tab.
insert the clip in the phone and put phone in bootloader or download mode
while phone connected to USB press the FTM button on xtc software.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2017, 02:10   #59 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 47
Member: 2280189
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
special unlock/IMEI Tab right because in the sd mode editor Tap only shows that i have to put the imei and secury s-off and more i dont know what im doing wrong.. thank for you advise
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Leo_systems For This Useful Post:
Old 01-12-2017, 02:23   #60 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santiago de Cuba
Posts: 3,036
Member: 220595
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leo_systems View Post
special unlock/IMEI Tab right because in the sd mode editor Tap only shows that i have to put the imei and secury s-off and more i dont know what im doing wrong.. thank for you advise
Yes, my mistake, special unlock, that's the tab, sorry


Enviado desde mi SM-N920T mediante Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:48.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.39693 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO