GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > xtc2cliP

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2017, 15:23   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 321
Member: 2146046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 62
Question [HELP] HTC One M9 AT&T Unlock Issue


Hello,

I am randomly having issues with XTC Clip not unlocking HTC One M9's for AT&T. I have tried to re-image the XTC Clip multiple times and it does not seem to fix the issue. Steps I am doing are listed below.

1. Write Data to XTC Clip for HTC One M9 / M9 Sprint Unlock Option

2. Insert XTC Clip into HTC One M9 SD Card Slot (SD Card is detected in storage settings)

3. Enable USB Debugging on HTC One M9

4. Plug USB into HTC One M9 --> Phone is detected by XTC Program

5. Boot phone into FTM Mode through XTC Software Button to try and unlock the phone

6. Phone seems to boot into FTM mode, but unlock process does not work.

7. Phone reboots, I see HTC Splash screen, Phone hangs on black screen for about three seconds (Should be longer when working) but the phone never unlocks. Even after doing this multiple times.

What could be causeing the phone not to unlock? Am I doing something wrong?

I have had many success with unlocking this phone. But this issue seems to happen a lot. Usually when this process works, I either see a black screen with XTC clip software text on screen....or the phone hangs on a black screen for like 15 secons. My problem is I dont see any of this, After rebooting to FTM the phone just seems to reboot without unlocking or doing anything.

Please help support. This is happening to multiple phones.

Thanks!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2017, 10:02   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
skyulock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,160
Member: 757064
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 248
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtrader View Post
hello,

i am randomly having issues with xtc clip not unlocking htc one m9's for at&t. I have tried to re-image the xtc clip multiple times and it does not seem to fix the issue. Steps i am doing are listed below.

1. Write data to xtc clip for htc one m9 / m9 sprint unlock option

2. Insert xtc clip into htc one m9 sd card slot (sd card is detected in storage settings)

3. Enable usb debugging on htc one m9

4. Plug usb into htc one m9 --> phone is detected by xtc program

5. Boot phone into ftm mode through xtc software button to try and unlock the phone

6. Phone seems to boot into ftm mode, but unlock process does not work.

7. Phone reboots, i see htc splash screen, phone hangs on black screen for about three seconds (should be longer when working) but the phone never unlocks. Even after doing this multiple times.

What could be causeing the phone not to unlock? Am i doing something wrong?

I have had many success with unlocking this phone. But this issue seems to happen a lot. Usually when this process works, i either see a black screen with xtc clip software text on screen....or the phone hangs on a black screen for like 15 secons. My problem is i dont see any of this, after rebooting to ftm the phone just seems to reboot without unlocking or doing anything.

Please help support. This is happening to multiple phones.

Thanks!!!!
used sd mode editor.................
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to skyulock For This Useful Post:
Old 02-09-2017, 14:37   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 321
Member: 2146046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyulock View Post
used sd mode editor.................
Does SD Mode Editor work for HTC One M9 Unlock?? Are you positive?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 14:34   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 321
Member: 2146046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 62
Can I get some support with this issue? Any help or reasons as to why this happens would be nice
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 17:10   #5 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6,472
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,097
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTrader View Post
Can I get some support with this issue? Any help or reasons as to why this happens would be nice
Hello,

Sorry for late answer.
I have forwarded this to our developers, but we can't find any reason for this problem yet. I will keep you posted.

P.S. Did you try to replace flex?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 23:23   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 321
Member: 2146046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtc2clip View Post
Hello,

Sorry for late answer.
I have forwarded this to our developers, but we can't find any reason for this problem yet. I will keep you posted.

P.S. Did you try to replace flex?
Awesome! Thanks! Yes I have tried to replace flex. I can try another one but Im not sure that is the issue because SD flex is detected by phone and program. The problem is the Unlock process isnt starting up after booting to FTM Mode. The phone just reboots. This happened on four different phones. Some will work, others will just not unlock and will reboot to system without unlocking.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2017, 11:10   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6,472
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,097
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTrader View Post
Awesome! Thanks! Yes I have tried to replace flex. I can try another one but Im not sure that is the issue because SD flex is detected by phone and program. The problem is the Unlock process isnt starting up after booting to FTM Mode. The phone just reboots. This happened on four different phones. Some will work, others will just not unlock and will reboot to system without unlocking.
Just to clarify - do they all have same firmware/bootloader, etc versions?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2017, 14:38   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 321
Member: 2146046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtc2clip View Post
Just to clarify - do they all have same firmware/bootloader, etc versions?
I'm not 100% sure I had to unlock them via code because I couldn't get them unlocked with XTC Clip and I do not have those phones with me anymore sadly. If I come across issue again, I will try and write down Firmware / Bootloader version.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 18:00   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 321
Member: 2146046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 62
Ok so I am experiencing the same issue....there is seriously something wrong with the way XTCCLIP unlocks AT&T HTC ONE M9's. I have two phone here everything is being done 100% right. Card is not broken, SD card is not broken, flex isnt broken.

One PHone is on Android Version 6.0 HTC Sense 7.0 Software # 3.38.502.41.
The Other Phone is on Android Version 5.1 HTC Sense 7.0 Software # 2.11.502.18

Both of these phones when booted to FTM Mode just boot right back up. I do not see XTC Diag Screen to unlock or phone does not sit on black screen which usually means its getting unlocked. After inserting XTC SD Card and Selecting Boot to FTM Mode Button in software phone reboots to FTM then just instantly boots back up without getting unlocked.

What is up with this issue? Really frustrating because I have a lot of these phones I need to unlock and am doing everything right.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 19:31   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 321
Member: 2146046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 62
Tried to test it some more.....

Now the ONLY TWO PHONES out of like 7 phones that seemed to unlock were these two after a bunch of attempts.

Android Version 5.1
HTC Sense 7.0
Software Number 2.11.502.18

and

Android Version 5.1
HTC Sense 7.0
Software Version 2.6.502.16

Most of the phones that didnt work were on android 6.0 / 6.1 - Please help need some support for this issue as I unlock M9 AT&T phones daily...
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 17:44   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 321
Member: 2146046
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 62
any help would be much appreciated
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:31.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.34381 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO