GSM Shop  
GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > xtc2cliP

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2016, 02:03   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 588
Member: 322130
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
htc nexus 9 unlock boot loader


hi
my htc nexux 9 stuck I can get bootloader I need flash this tablet I got 2 different y-cable and 2 usb sd reder when I connect to pc they both working xtcclip2 software I cant get unlock boot loader read guide from xtcclip2 website how to use y-cable connect y-cable to tablet and fastboot and simlock still not connect clip on tablet please help where iam doing mistakes
thankyou
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2016, 02:10   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 588
Member: 322130
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
With the new security you cannot simply unlock bootloader without enabling it from the menu. But sometimes, you may not have access to the menu to enable it.
To unlock bootloader using XTC 2 Clip please do the following:
1. Connect XTC 2 Clip to the Nexus 9 using Y-cable.
2. Boot to hboot.
3. Choose SIMLOCK menu. The phone will detect the clip and return to main menu.
4. Now disconnect Y cable and connect regular USB cable from PC.
5. Do 'fastboot oem unlock'.
6. Nexus 9 will erase all data and return to bootloader.
Now you can flash any firmware into your tablet.

hi
I follow this
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMAG0301.jpg (276.9 KB, 116 views)
File Type: jpg IMAG0302.jpg (258.0 KB, 103 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to webzone136 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-17-2016, 12:33   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 588
Member: 322130
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
hi
can you help this unlock boot loader please
thankyou
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2016, 15:55   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5,788
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,321
Quote:
Originally Posted by webzone136 View Post
hi
can you help this unlock boot loader please
thankyou
Hello,
What's the problem? I thought you did it already.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2016, 17:44   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 588
Member: 322130
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
no sir when I connect Y-cable sd adapter and tablet connect go to hbbot then simlock press its not detect clip on tablet please help
thankyou
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2016, 23:22   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 588
Member: 322130
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ysrB...ture=*********
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2016, 13:26   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5,788
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,321
Quote:
Originally Posted by webzone136 View Post
If I'm not wrong your power cord from Y cable is not attached anywhere ? You should plug it into PC, as it gets powered from it.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to xtc2clip For This Useful Post:
Old 02-19-2016, 15:36   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 588
Member: 322130
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
thankyou I connect usb to pc and when I go simlock on tablet
its freeze
thankyou
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2016, 16:18   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 588
Member: 322130
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
hi
please advice iam doing anything wrong to unlock bootloader
thankyou
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2016, 09:26   #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: unknown
Posts: 750
Member: 1837438
Status: Offline
Sonork: unknown
Thanks Meter: 641
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by webzone136 View Post
hi
please advice iam doing anything wrong to unlock bootloader
thankyou
please attach Y Cable to PC
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2016, 10:40   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 588
Member: 322130
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
hi
when I attach to pc to cable tablet go freeze
thankyou
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2016, 10:52   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: unknown
Posts: 750
Member: 1837438
Status: Offline
Sonork: unknown
Thanks Meter: 641
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by webzone136 View Post
hi
when I attach to pc to cable tablet go freeze
thankyou
change Y Cable and check...
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2016, 12:51   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: uk
Posts: 588
Member: 322130
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
igot 2 Y-cable and 3 microusb adapter still same
thankyou
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2016, 19:26   #14 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5,788
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,321
Quote:
Originally Posted by webzone136 View Post
igot 2 Y-cable and 3 microusb adapter still same
thankyou
Sorry, but as you understand it's hard to do anything remotely when it comes to hardware.
We have tested with our Nexus and it's working fine, other customers have reported success as well.

So please, make sure your Y cable schematic matches the one provided by us:

FAQ: Y-cable
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2017, 15:58   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 5
Member: 2670841
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I hard reboot the tablet and it freezes on detect smart sd LOADING OP82DIAG . zip
and even when i try and press simlock it freezes

Please help me!!!!!


Reading information...
Using Fastboot mode...
Reading common information
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 3.44.1.0123
(bootloader) version-baseband: N/A
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP
(bootloader) version-mts: 33903942
(bootloader) cpu-revision: A03
(bootloader) serialno: HT4ADJT01165
(bootloader) cssn: 08ff00c020000000740d124700000001
(bootloader) imei: 355195000000010
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: flounder
(bootloader) variant:
(bootloader) platform: hTCBtegra
(bootloader) modelid: 0P8210000
(bootloader) cidnum: 11111111
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4200mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) unlocked: verified
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: 7acbd338
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 1
(bootloader) gencheckpt:
(bootloader) partition-size:hboot: 0x600000
(bootloader) partition-type:hboot: raw
Reading secure flag information... (bootloader) [ERR] Command error !!!
OKAY
Execution time is 11(ms)
Reading CID information
... (bootloader) cid: 11111111
OKAY
Execution time is 8(ms)
Reading MEID information
... (bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
OKAY
Execution time is 9(ms)
Read information completed.

Last edited by vincenzo697; 01-10-2017 at 16:04.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:55.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.39827 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO