GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > xtc2cliP

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2015, 04:38   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 8
Member: 2475802
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
HTC One M9 unlock bootloader problem


im trying to unlock the bootloader of M9 and everytime i attempt it with XTC i get this error

Starting bootloader unlock procedure
Phone detected, reading token...
Error: Unexpected token format:
... (bootloader) [KillSwitch] : /dev/block/bootdevice/by-name/frp

(bootloader) [KillSwitch] Last Byte is 0X00, disable unlock

(bootloader) [KillSwitch] oem unlock Turn Off!

Execution time is 0(ms)
OKAY
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2015, 17:00   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 8
Member: 2475802
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Other forums say it's that OEM unlock isn't checked in developer settings but I am on 5.1 and I don't have that option. Help someone please.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015, 12:04   #3 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6,417
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,058
Hello,

Some phones have disabled bootloader unlock, that's why you cannot do it. We are working on this now.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 05:01   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 8
Member: 2475802
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtc2clip View Post
Hello,

Some phones have disabled bootloader unlock, that's why you cannot do it. We are working on this now.

I was wondering, does the XTC method of bootloader unlocking cause a data wipe like HTC Dev does?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2015, 05:20   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gayansuranga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sri [email protected]
Posts: 560
Member: 230004
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 153
yes it triggers a factory reset.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gayansuranga For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:49.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.22028 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO