GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > xtc2cliP

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2018, 15:32   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Romania -city:BUZAU
Posts: 237
Member: 887688
Status: Offline
Sonork: talibans
Thanks Meter: 33
htc u11 frp [SOLVED]


htc u11 with frp
i have xtc2clip and power adapter
cannot remove frp

Security checking failed GT_CONNECT_FAIL

What is corect procedure to remove FRP?
what are they doing wrong?

please help me
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 16:38   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
deepakgarg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chandigarh,India
Age: 34
Posts: 4,669
Member: 220603
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1624258
Thanks Meter: 947
connect phone according to power adapter procedure than press trusted reboot
once reboot completes make factory reset from phone screen
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 17:39   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Romania -city:BUZAU
Posts: 237
Member: 887688
Status: Offline
Sonork: talibans
Thanks Meter: 33
what means: trusted reboot?

explain more please, i need help!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 17:44   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Romania -city:BUZAU
Posts: 237
Member: 887688
Status: Offline
Sonork: talibans
Thanks Meter: 33
1. Please wait, copying files, it may take up to 1 minute
Files were copied successfully. Please follow instructions to service your phone
(htc 10/ htc kddi (unlock))
2 . insert sd adapter from xtc2clip to phone
3. power phone with volume down, and navigate do download mode, confirm with power button
4 . phone ghive an error (Security checking failed GT_CONNECT_FAIL_)

this is corect procedure????
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 18:34   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Romania -city:BUZAU
Posts: 237
Member: 887688
Status: Offline
Sonork: talibans
Thanks Meter: 33
ok , after read more 4 hours....
1. insert power adapter to xtc, copy necesary file,
2. power phone with vol - and poweer
3. i go in xtc2clip software-poWer adapter TAB- PRESS trusted reboot BUTTON
1. Checking phone connectivity...
Phone connection confirmed!
HTC KEY CARD VERSION: 7
2. Checking Server connectivity...
Server connection confirmed!
3. Checking PowerAdapter connectivity...
Process started
PowerAdapter connected, processing request to adapter...
Starting operation...
Sending oem reboot-download
... OKAY
Execution time is 5(ms)
Waiting for the phone to reboot...
Phone DISconnected
Building connection
Initiating communication
Building connection
Data exchange sequence.
Requesting information from server
Phone connected [FA76L1800667] *** Fastboot mode
Request sent, waiting 3 seconds for reply...
Phone connected
Waiting 3 seconds more...
Waiting 3 seconds more...
Processing...
Data exchange completed
Data exchange sequence.
Initiating communication
Building connection
Initiating communication
Building connection
Data exchange sequence.
Requesting information from server
Request sent, waiting 3 seconds for reply...
Processing...
Data exchange completed
Data exchange sequence....
Initiating communication
Sending oem readimei
Building connection
Initiating communication
Building connection
Data exchange sequence.
Requesting information from server
Request sent, waiting 3 seconds for reply...
Processing...
Data exchange completed
Data exchange sequence.....
... (bootloader) imei: 356124080391335
OKAY
Execution time is 6(s)
Operation completed!
Releasing adapter.
Request completed

4. FACTORY REBOOT apear on lcd , navigate with vol - to factory reboot
and on lcd screen apear:

SD MOUNT
OTG NOT MOUNT
File NOT FOUND
FACTORY RESET...
FACTORY_RESET NOT ALLOW....(GT_CONNECT_FAIL)


and factory reset option dispear from MENU
not working ... but WHY?
wHAT IS WRONG?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 18:53   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
deepakgarg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chandigarh,India
Age: 34
Posts: 4,669
Member: 220603
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1624258
Thanks Meter: 947
Can u check with update client 1.4 if clip detected and update required or not ??
If all fine than repair clip as instructions given in help and faq thread


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 19:07   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5,723
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,262
Hello,

You are doing everything fine, but factory reset option doesn't work in U11 at all (it's functionality is just removed from the code), so you need to use FRP tab to remove it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 19:14   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Romania -city:BUZAU
Posts: 237
Member: 887688
Status: Offline
Sonork: talibans
Thanks Meter: 33
Thanks for replying
30 minutes ago I formatted xtc2clip, I wrote the image,I repair clip, I tried the same error

now I'm home, tomorrow I will try with client 1.4,and I will post the result
a good evening, thank you for your help
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 19:38   #9 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5,723
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by talibans View Post
Thanks for replying
30 minutes ago I formatted xtc2clip, I wrote the image,I repair clip, I tried the same error

now I'm home, tomorrow I will try with client 1.4,and I will post the result
a good evening, thank you for your help
The log you have posted is from "PowerAdapter" tab, you don't need it, use FRP tab please and report in case of any problems.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2018, 05:34   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Romania -city:BUZAU
Posts: 237
Member: 887688
Status: Offline
Sonork: talibans
Thanks Meter: 33
ok I use "FRP " Tab

but I need xtc2clip with old card

or I need to use power adapter instead of the card ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2018, 06:58   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Romania -city:BUZAU
Posts: 237
Member: 887688
Status: Offline
Sonork: talibans
Thanks Meter: 33
Starting FRP unlock procedure
Phone detected, reading token...
Token detected successfully
Removing FRP ...
Error: The unlock token was not accepted by the phone. Try to re-calculate it again.




after one day i m not able to remove FRP
.....
no any tutorial.....
phone conect in download mode?
phone need S-OFF?????

can somebody help me with litle tutorial?
thanks

PS.
i TRY RECALCULATE AGAIN !



Starting FRP unlock procedure
Phone detected, reading token...
Token detected successfully
Checking server connection...
Communicating with the XTC 2 Clip ...
Connecting to the server...
Waiting for the server to process request, it may take up to 5 minutes...
Waiting 10 second more...
Waiting 10 second more...
Waiting 10 second more...
Waiting 10 second more...
Waiting 10 second more...
Waiting 10 second more...
Waiting 10 second more...
Waiting 10 second more...
Waiting 10 second more...
Waiting 10 second more...
Waiting 10 second more...
Waiting 10 second more...
Waiting 10 second more...
Your request was processed successfully! Unlock token has been obtained
Removing FRP ...
Error: The unlock token was not accepted by the phone. Try to re-calculate it again.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2018, 09:35   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Romania -city:BUZAU
Posts: 237
Member: 887688
Status: Offline
Sonork: talibans
Thanks Meter: 33
128 views, and and no answer

please ii need help , the customer has the phone in service for 2 days, and we did not solve anything
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2018, 17:41   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Romania -city:BUZAU
Posts: 237
Member: 887688
Status: Offline
Sonork: talibans
Thanks Meter: 33
frp NOT solved

xtc2clip please help me , i need to reset frp
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2018, 17:48   #14 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5,723
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by talibans View Post
xtc2clip please help me , i need to reset frp
Sorry for late answer sir.

Please try now.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2018, 18:03   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Romania -city:BUZAU
Posts: 237
Member: 887688
Status: Offline
Sonork: talibans
Thanks Meter: 33
frp not solved

Starting FRP unlock procedure
Phone detected, reading token...
Token detected successfully
Checking server connection...
Communicating with the XTC 2 Clip ...
ERROR: Clip communication error 10

Starting FRP unlock procedure
Phone detected, reading token...
Token detected successfully
Checking server connection...
Communicating with the XTC 2 Clip ...
ERROR: Cannot open smart_io.crd
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:18.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.41710 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO