GSM Shop  
GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > xtc2cliP

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2016, 21:54   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 92
Member: 886703
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
M7 Sprint M7_WLS unlock problem [SOLVED]


Need help on this, I got an M7_WLS and I'm trying to unlock it, first I did S-OFF and changed CID to Super CID, that was ok

Then I read SPC ok

Diagnostics ports enabled ok

but when I try to unlock get this message::

Trying to connect in Sprint mode...
Trying to connect on COM356
Checking server connection...
Communicating with the XTC 2 Clip ...
Connecting to the server...
Please wait, generating unlock hash...
Server connection failed

I restarted pc, used another pc, rebooted wifi modem, etc but keeps giving that message.

Any advice?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2016, 13:23   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5,801
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,402
Hello,

Please try now.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2016, 18:05   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 92
Member: 886703
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtc2clip View Post
Hello,

Please try now.
Thanks, I worked and XTC 2 clip did its work, but after restarting the handsed it is still locked, any thing to do on this now?

BR.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2016, 05:49   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
Member: 2311244
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
please how to s-off m7 sprint hboot 1.61
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2016, 14:56   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 92
Member: 886703
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodckyr View Post
please how to s-off m7 sprint hboot 1.61
Using sd_editor and Y cable
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 10:33   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Portugal
Age: 35
Posts: 136
Member: 2771305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by young_floyd View Post
Using sd_editor and Y cable
I got the same problem here!
I'm using a original ycable, but can't s-off... sd init fail

The M7 information:
16/05/2018 10:07:36 Reading information...
16/05/2018 10:07:36 Using Fastboot mode...
16/05/2018 10:07:36 Reading common information
16/05/2018 10:07:36 (bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.61.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.01.20.1225
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 6.23.651.7
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: FA3ABS905697
(bootloader) imei: 990001461985376
(bootloader) meid: 99000146198537
(bootloader) product: m7_wls
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0720000
(bootloader) cidnum: SPCS_001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3911mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-0e2a13e5
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!

The steps i made was:
SD mode > New Sec 0 > Save to drive
Conect ycable to M7 > Conect XTC 2 Clip to female USB ( microSD adapter ) > Conect PowerBank to USB > in fastboot reboot bootloader > Fastboot > SIM Unlock

Thanks in advance!
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 11:33   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
deepakgarg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chandigarh,India
Age: 34
Posts: 5,070
Member: 220603
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1624258
Thanks Meter: 1,002
y-cable or sdcard problem most probably
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 13:11   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Portugal
Age: 35
Posts: 136
Member: 2771305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepakgarg View Post
y-cable or sdcard problem most probably
Thanks for your comment!
The ycable i think is original ( bought with XTC 2 Clip ), i will try with other SD card reader.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 16:34   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Portugal
Age: 35
Posts: 136
Member: 2771305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepakgarg View Post
y-cable or sdcard problem most probably
I try and use a different adapter and this time it reads the SD but its a false positive. I mean, it continuous to stay on S-ON.

It hangs on reading the card, and i have to force to shutdown or reboot Check keycard failed

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance!
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 20:48   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Portugal
Age: 35
Posts: 136
Member: 2771305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
After hours struggling i have managed to s-off and CID. I did all ... unlock by sd mode, even try by SPC code. I can't unlock, the SIM card is not recognized, don't do nothing when i insert in. Any ideas?

Thanks in advance!
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 21:43   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
deepakgarg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chandigarh,India
Age: 34
Posts: 5,070
Member: 220603
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1624258
Thanks Meter: 1,002
Use sprint tab for sim unlock
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 22:23   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Portugal
Age: 35
Posts: 136
Member: 2771305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepakgarg View Post
Use sprint tab for sim unlock
I already did that... please that a look to my steps.

16/05/2018 22:03:33 Detected MEID: 99000428905711
16/05/2018 22:03:34 SPC for this MEID is 980141
16/05/2018 22:03:43 rebooting...

16/05/2018 22:04:20 Opening special menu
16/05/2018 22:04:30 Please check your phone screen:

16/05/2018 22:04:30 DM Command Service Should appear
16/05/2018 22:04:30 wrong - please enter manually.
16/05/2018 22:04:30 Please wait...

16/05/2018 22:04:34 If you see 'Diag enabled'
16/05/2018 22:05:00 Trying to connect in Sprint mode...
16/05/2018 22:05:00 Trying to connect on COM33
16/05/2018 22:05:00 Checking server connection...
16/05/2018 22:05:00 Communicating with the XTC 2 Clip ...
16/05/2018 22:05:06 Connecting to the server...
16/05/2018 22:05:06 Please wait, generating unlock hash...
16/05/2018 22:05:06 Process finished SUCCESSFULLY

16/05/2018 22:05:06 Please restart your phone for the changes to take effect
16/05/2018 22:05:06 Note: If your phone is M7 - please do S-OFF first and then unlock again
16/05/2018 22:05:06 In case of calls/network problems, please do reset by:
16/05/2018 22:05:06 Open phone dialer, type ##786#, wait for the menu to appear

16/05/2018 22:05:06 Press MENU in top right corner and select RESET
16/05/2018 22:05:06 Enter SPC code

16/05/2018 22:05:06 Wait for the phone to verify the code and reboot
16/05/2018 22:08:45 Sending reboot-bootloader
16/05/2018 22:08:46 Phone DISconnected

After RESET and REBOOT the same thing, i can't get a reading after i insert SIM card.
Am i doing something wrong?! I got two phones with this can't pass by that...
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 07:47   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
deepakgarg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chandigarh,India
Age: 34
Posts: 5,070
Member: 220603
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1624258
Thanks Meter: 1,002
do not reset phone after unlock
reset makes it relock again
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to deepakgarg For This Useful Post:
Old 05-17-2018, 17:52   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Portugal
Age: 35
Posts: 136
Member: 2771305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepakgarg View Post
do not reset phone after unlock
reset makes it relock again
Didn't knew that, thanks!
I did that when the SIM card wasn't detected, and after i reset i tried again but doesn't recognize at all.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 19:01   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Portugal
Age: 35
Posts: 136
Member: 2771305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
I am trying to clean, since the phone is a swiss cheese now with all the modification. But i can't!

Fastboot info:
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.61.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.00.20.1108
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 4.06.651.4
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: FA3ABS905697
(bootloader) imei: 990001461985376
(bootloader) meid: 99000146198537
(bootloader) product: m7_wls
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0720000
(bootloader) cidnum: 11111111
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 3997mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: RUU
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-7661b1d7
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

Thanks in advance!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:22.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.38883 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO