GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > xtc2cliP

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2017, 11:35   #31 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 55
Member: 2674678
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6

Hello, how can i change the status Unlocked to Locked back on HTC u11 ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2017, 12:51   #32 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 48
Posts: 1,699
Member: 87188
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 175
Thanks Work!

  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Pufi164 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-09-2017, 17:29   #33 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 77
Member: 1010761
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
thix xtc
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to diaa0 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-12-2017, 16:01   #34 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Mexico
Posts: 28
Member: 2557992
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1673157
Thanks Meter: 10
HTC A9 S Telcel Mexico S-OFF

12/07/2017 08:58:22 a. m. 1. Checking phone connectivity...

12/07/2017 08:58:24 a. m. Phone connection confirmed!

12/07/2017 08:58:24 a. m. HTC KEY CARD VERSION: 7

12/07/2017 08:58:24 a. m. 2. Checking Server connectivity...

12/07/2017 08:58:27 a. m. Server connection confirmed!

12/07/2017 08:58:27 a. m. 3. Checking PowerAdapter connectivity...

12/07/2017 08:58:28 a. m. Process started

12/07/2017 08:58:28 a. m. PowerAdapter connected, processing request to adapter...

12/07/2017 08:58:31 a. m. Starting operation...

12/07/2017 08:58:31 a. m. Sending oem writesecureflag 0

12/07/2017 08:58:31 a. m. ... (bootloader) HTC KEY CARD VERSION: 7

12/07/2017 08:58:31 a. m. Building connection

12/07/2017 08:58:31 a. m. Initiating communication

12/07/2017 08:58:31 a. m. Building connection

12/07/2017 08:58:31 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:32 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:32 a. m. Requesting information from server

12/07/2017 08:58:33 a. m. Requested sent, waiting 3 seconds for reply...

12/07/2017 08:58:37 a. m. Waiting 3 seconds more...

12/07/2017 08:58:41 a. m. Processing...

12/07/2017 08:58:41 a. m. Data exchange completed

12/07/2017 08:58:41 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:42 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:42 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:42 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:42 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:42 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:43 a. m. Initiating communication

12/07/2017 08:58:43 a. m. Building connection

12/07/2017 08:58:43 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:43 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:43 a. m. Requesting information from server

12/07/2017 08:58:44 a. m. Requested sent, waiting 3 seconds for reply...

12/07/2017 08:58:48 a. m. Processing...

12/07/2017 08:58:48 a. m. Data exchange completed

12/07/2017 08:58:49 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:49 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:49 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:49 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:49 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:50 a. m. Data exchange sequence

12/07/2017 08:58:50 a. m. (bootloader) Write security level S-OFF

OKAY
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to malvarez For This Useful Post:
Old 07-20-2017, 12:54   #35 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 27
Member: 2545921
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raphael 78 View Post
Hello, how can i change the status Unlocked to Locked back on HTC u11 ?
fastboot oem lock
This will change status to RELOCKED (currently unable to change back to LOCKED)

Please run a RUU first to ensure that your MID and CID are correct (this will wipe DATA) but so will RELOCKing Bootloader (as far as I remember)

Enjoy

Br
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2017, 08:05   #36 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 33
Member: 2592998
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtc2clip View Post
No, I am not saying anything, all we can do is wait and see!
Are there any features that work as of yet on the htc U11 ? I see that the product page for xtc2clip power adapter lists the U11 on the list of supported phones and does not list beta U11 only U11 ?

If indeed there are no working features for the U11 that really should be noted on that product page as many buyers will see that and purchase and if no features are working for the U11 there will most likely be some upset buyers.

I"am hoping there are some features working on it if not at least the sim unlock feature, as on the Sprint U11 they do not even have the option in the software to add an unlock code when putting a non Sprint sim in it, the Sprint U11 will just list its a non Sprint sim and will not work and will not request an unlock code, I guess Sprint is learning nasty practices by watching what Verizon does and trying to lock down some things too.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Roefastford For This Useful Post:
Old 07-21-2017, 09:56   #37 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5,723
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roefastford View Post
Are there any features that work as of yet on the htc U11 ? I see that the product page for xtc2clip power adapter lists the U11 on the list of supported phones and does not list beta U11 only U11 ?

If indeed there are no working features for the U11 that really should be noted on that product page as many buyers will see that and purchase and if no features are working for the U11 there will most likely be some upset buyers.

I"am hoping there are some features working on it if not at least the sim unlock feature, as on the Sprint U11 they do not even have the option in the software to add an unlock code when putting a non Sprint sim in it, the Sprint U11 will just list its a non Sprint sim and will not work and will not request an unlock code, I guess Sprint is learning nasty practices by watching what Verizon does and trying to lock down some things too.
Hello,

You can change CID, downgrade, repair IMEI, change serial number, etc.
As to Sprint - we haven't tried it yet, Sprint has never asked for unlock code and there are no codes for Sprint, they always use their built-in app for sim unlock. I will pass info about Sprint to our developers, and let's hope they will make solution soon.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2017, 18:28   #38 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Age: 43
Posts: 20
Member: 2464189
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtc2clip View Post
Hello,

You can change CID, downgrade, repair IMEI, change serial number, etc.
As to Sprint - we haven't tried it yet, Sprint has never asked for unlock code and there are no codes for Sprint, they always use their built-in app for sim unlock. I will pass info about Sprint to our developers, and let's hope they will make solution soon.
These are working as I've used the PowerAdapter to change CID and firmware on OCEAN_DUGL and OCEAN_UHL, but I have some HTC U11 (OCEAN_UHL) with SIM lock, but the unlocking is not supported ATM, so is it planned in the near future?

By the way, the tool has no HTC__034 in the drop-down list, which is used for Eastern European devices for a few years now.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2017, 12:35   #39 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 25
Member: 1938785
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Hi Guys!
I have bought 3 Power Adapters recently.
Unfortunately I cannot use their capabilities.
XTC 2 Tool 1.32 is already installed the driver as well.
I am sending a log.



1. Checking phone connectivity...
Warning! Your phone does not see the XTC 2 Clip, please try to reconnect it, and then reboot to download/fastboot mode. In case of failure again, check your flex cable for damage.
Phone connection confirmed!
HTC KEY CARD VERSION: 7
2. Checking Server connectivity...
Server connection confirmed!
3. Checking PowerAdapter connectivity...
Process started
PowerAdapter connected, processing request to adapter...
Starting operation...
Sending oem writesecureflag 0
... (bootloader) HTC KEY CARD VERSION: 7
FAILPERMISSION DENY (NOT_FIND_SMART_IO)
FAILED (remote: PERMISSION DENY (NOT_FIND_SMART_IO))
Execution time is 15(ms)
Warning! Your phone does not see the XTC 2 Clip, please try to reconnect it, and then reboot to download/fastboot mode. In case of failure again, check your flex cable for damage.
Operation completed!
Releasing adapter.
Request completed

Could you help me, please!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2017, 13:50   #40 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Age: 43
Posts: 20
Member: 2464189
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by user1919 View Post
Hi Guys!
I have bought 3 Power Adapters recently.
Unfortunately I cannot use their capabilities.
XTC 2 Tool 1.32 is already installed the driver as well.
I am sending a log.



1. Checking phone connectivity...
Warning! Your phone does not see the XTC 2 Clip, please try to reconnect it, and then reboot to download/fastboot mode. In case of failure again, check your flex cable for damage.
Phone connection confirmed!
HTC KEY CARD VERSION: 7
2. Checking Server connectivity...
Server connection confirmed!
3. Checking PowerAdapter connectivity...
Process started
PowerAdapter connected, processing request to adapter...
Starting operation...
Sending oem writesecureflag 0
... (bootloader) HTC KEY CARD VERSION: 7
FAILPERMISSION DENY (NOT_FIND_SMART_IO)
FAILED (remote: PERMISSION DENY (NOT_FIND_SMART_IO))
Execution time is 15(ms)
Warning! Your phone does not see the XTC 2 Clip, please try to reconnect it, and then reboot to download/fastboot mode. In case of failure again, check your flex cable for damage.
Operation completed!
Releasing adapter.
Request completed

Could you help me, please!
Insert the smart card into your clip and connect it to your PC's USB port with a micro SD card reader.
Try to do a file system repair and confirm in the XTC2Clip tool that it's detected.
Then safely remove the clip from the computer and replace the smart card with the PowerAdapter and use a micro USB cable to attach it to the PC.
Connect the phone in download mode to the computer with a suitable USB cable and insert the clip's micro SD flex cable to the phone's SD slot and do your desired operation.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2017, 15:36   #41 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
Member: 2740850
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Cool HTC U11 convert to Developer Edition to S-Off?

Quote:
Originally Posted by xtc2clip View Post
Hello,

You can change CID, downgrade, repair IMEI, change serial number, etc.
As to Sprint - we haven't tried it yet, Sprint has never asked for unlock code and there are no codes for Sprint, they always use their built-in app for sim unlock. I will pass info about Sprint to our developers, and let's hope they will make solution soon.
In theory when i can change CID and MID to DEVELOPER Edition with power Adapter I can install DEV RUU?
With DEV Ruu I get DEV Bootloader right?

When i have Dev Bootloader I can S-Off it?
Because Dev Bootloader has the S-Off flag in it?
Because Dev TEST Phones are S-Off???

Developer/Unlocked
OCEAN_WHL (Single SIM) | CID: BS_US001 | MID: 2PZC50000
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2017, 08:36   #42 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 151
Member: 1713460
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtc2clip View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oleg33 View Post
xtc2clip, is it possible disable Hands free activation on sprint devices via XTC 2 PowerAdapter? It is very important thing!
You can do this using regular XTC 2 Clip features.

It was impossible on desire 626s with Android 6.0, wasn't it?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2017, 10:37   #43 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5,723
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by niceguy0815 View Post
In theory when i can change CID and MID to DEVELOPER Edition with power Adapter I can install DEV RUU?
With DEV Ruu I get DEV Bootloader right?

When i have Dev Bootloader I can S-Off it?
Because Dev Bootloader has the S-Off flag in it?
Because Dev TEST Phones are S-Off???

Developer/Unlocked
OCEAN_WHL (Single SIM) | CID: BS_US001 | MID: 2PZC50000
I'm not aware of any developer builds.
The production/development flags are stored in OTP memory (fuses), once they are written, they cannot be overwritten back.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2017, 00:25   #44 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 33
Member: 2592998
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtc2clip View Post
Hello,

You can change CID, downgrade, repair IMEI, change serial number, etc.
As to Sprint - we haven't tried it yet, Sprint has never asked for unlock code and there are no codes for Sprint, they always use their built-in app for sim unlock. I will pass info about Sprint to our developers, and let's hope they will make solution soon.
I thought imei repair requires s-off unlock ? It was required on all previous Htc phones that I have had in the past which last was the verizon Htc 10.

The sprint model of U11 is indeed sim locked and its not like previous sim locked Htc phones as previous sim locked Htc phones when you pop in a sim from another carrier the phone would request the unlock code where the sprint U11 will not request an unlock code it will just list that its carrier sim locked and will not accept the other carriers sim card. If it asked for a code one could be bought on ebay for a couple dollars but they removed the option to enter a sim unlock code.

My main thing I would like to do is be able to run an RUU for the unlocked U11 and convert my Sprint U11 to an Unlocked version, then be able to repair imei and make the phone 100% working on verizon.

To flash firmware other than stock with Htc you always needed to be s-off unlocked and the same for imei repair.

So is the imei repair option for the U11 using temporary s-off ?

I"am really wondering how easy it might be to brick these phones if using temp s-off. I have never hard bricked a Htc phone knock on wood and hope I never do.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2017, 06:30   #45 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 26
Member: 2420279
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roefastford View Post
I thought imei repair requires s-off unlock ? It was required on all previous Htc phones that I have had in the past which last was the verizon Htc 10.

The sprint model of U11 is indeed sim locked and its not like previous sim locked Htc phones as previous sim locked Htc phones when you pop in a sim from another carrier the phone would request the unlock code where the sprint U11 will not request an unlock code it will just list that its carrier sim locked and will not accept the other carriers sim card. If it asked for a code one could be bought on ebay for a couple dollars but they removed the option to enter a sim unlock code.

My main thing I would like to do is be able to run an RUU for the unlocked U11 and convert my Sprint U11 to an Unlocked version, then be able to repair imei and make the phone 100% working on verizon.

To flash firmware other than stock with Htc you always needed to be s-off unlocked and the same for imei repair.

So is the imei repair option for the U11 using temporary s-off ?

I"am really wondering how easy it might be to brick these phones if using temp s-off. I have never hard bricked a Htc phone knock on wood and hope I never do.
I don't think you can convert the Sprint U11 to the Unlocked version. However, SIM Unlock can be done the same it was on the M9 and 10. Check here for details:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/sprint-one-m9/general/nv-unlock-sim-t3314755
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Zanziman For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:36.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.44635 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO