GSM Shop  
GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > ASUS

ASUS ASUS Devices

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-20-2015, 23:44   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MiRoOo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gizah/Egypt
Age: 27
Posts: 568
Member: 594436
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1657777
Thanks Meter: 656
Lightbulb ASUS Fonepad 7 K012 (FE170CG) Update Solution!


Hey Guys,
Today i'm gonna show you how to solve SD update problem for ASUS K012,
I was suffering from that problem for a while and tried almost EVERYTHING,
The problem is that SD Update always FAIL,

#let's begin,

First of all you have to identify what FW ver you have,
1. Start the TAB in Droidboot by pressing and HOLDING Volume UP and Power button until the menu appears,
2. Now you can see what FW Installed on your TAB,



3. Now go to ASUS Support Site and Download the same FW as your TAB,



4. After Downloading FW, Extract it and Copy .zip File to SD Card and rename it to k012_sdupdate.zip,
5. Now put back SD Card into TAB and Reboot into DroidBoot Mode,
6. Now Here is the Trick, You have to Plug the Charger in the TAB while Updating from SD So, Plug the Charger now then choose SD Update,
7. Wait until Update process finish then reboot your TAB,


>>DONE<<

#In case that guide didn't help you solve your problem try this one,

1. Extract this files from the FW zip file and copy them to fastboot folder,

Code:
fastboot.img
boot.img
splashscreen.img
2. Start your TAB in DroidBoot mode and via Fastboot excute this commands one by one,
Code:
fastboot erase cache
fastboot erase system
fastboot erase userdata
fastboot flash fastboot fastboot.img
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot flash splashscreen splashscreen.img
3. Now Copy the same .zip File that you've extracted 3 .img files from to SD Card and rename it to k012_sdupdate.zip and Copy it again to the same SD Card but this time rename it to ASUS_BUNDLE.zip,
4. Put back SD Card into TAB and Reboot into DroidBoot then Plug Charger and Select SD Update,


>>DONE<<

NOTE: SOLUTION TESTED BY ME MANY TIMES AND I'VE FIXED MORE THAN 10-TABS.

Last edited by MiRoOo; 08-20-2015 at 23:51.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to MiRoOo For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 08-21-2015, 00:06   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MiRoOo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gizah/Egypt
Age: 27
Posts: 568
Member: 594436
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1657777
Thanks Meter: 656
Quote:
Originally Posted by DouglasDou View Post
Very Nice the is the right solution
Thanks my dear
You're so welcome bro ..
and here is another TAB ..


  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MiRoOo For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 08-21-2015, 04:48   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
..::One-Man::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Looking For JoB
Age: 26
Posts: 8,480
Member: 1174508
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1593820
Thanks Meter: 11,476
Donate money to this user
Details Info

http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f606...ation-1874625/

All About Asus
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 18:06   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: .:::Egypt:::.
Posts: 231
Member: 1823028
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1622702
Thanks Meter: 41
Not work Brother 80% Error Update iNeed Solution
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Esso Elkordy For This Useful Post:
Old 08-21-2015, 18:09   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Egypt
Age: 32
Posts: 116
Member: 367220
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Esso Elkordy View Post
Not work Brother 80% Error Update iNeed Solution
Me to kordy this is the tab that i told u b4 remember i am Mohamed Farouk

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mohamedFarouk For This Useful Post:
Old 08-21-2015, 18:14   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Egypt
Age: 32
Posts: 116
Member: 367220
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Esso Elkordy View Post
Not work Brother 80% Error Update iNeed Solution
If u havr good recovery mod { not restart after a few seconds } u can use adbshell push file.zip to internal storage

Sent from my SM-G7102 using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 18:41   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MiRoOo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gizah/Egypt
Age: 27
Posts: 568
Member: 594436
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1657777
Thanks Meter: 656
As i said, solution tested by me many times and it works,
Maybe you flashed (fastboot, boot and splashscreen) from another FW ver .. Not the one was installed on the tablet,
So, now try to flash all 3 .img from another FW ver and i recommend (10.32.1.33.1) which is a JellyBean 4.3,
After that use this command to reboot into DroidBoot mode,
fastboot reboot-bootloader
Now you see SD Update,
Follow the guide and you shall have your TAB fixed.

BR





Sent from my iPhone 6 using Tapatalk.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MiRoOo For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 08-21-2015, 22:01   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MiRoOo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gizah/Egypt
Age: 27
Posts: 568
Member: 594436
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1657777
Thanks Meter: 656
Glad that i could help ..
And thank you for your feedback ,,

BR



Sent from my iPhone 6 using Tapatalk.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to MiRoOo For This Useful Post:
Old 08-26-2015, 02:16   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Member: 2050096
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
As i said, solution tested by me many times and it works,
Maybe you flashed (fastboot, boot and splashscreen) from another FW ver .. Not the one was installed on the tablet,
So, now try to flash all 3 .img from another FW ver and i recommend (10.32.1.33.1) which is a JellyBean 4.3,
After that use this command to reboot into DroidBoot mode,
fastboot reboot-bootloader
Now you see SD Update,
Follow the guide and you shall have your TAB fixed..................a very big thanks... my problem solve....this soution is tested
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to wendel_tech For This Useful Post:
Old 09-03-2015, 08:53   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3
Member: 2141166
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi there, i need your help!
I have root asus fonepad 7 170cg k012, and i click to instal 5.0 (i get notification for update)
Then my tablet is turn off and all time when i turn on this show me andorid logo and ERROR..
I try to follow all of your method but nothnig..
My spec:
DROITBOOT PROVISIO OS
IFWI VERSION: 64.25
SERIAL_NUM: E70KBC296334
DROITBOOT VERSION: WW_fonepad-11.2.3.34-20150302
PRODUCT: K012

When i conect my tablet to pc i cant fastboot (waiting phone)
I dont see SD UPDATE on DROIDBOOT menu..
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 09:37   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: BEST COUNTRY
Posts: 2,203
Member: 421947
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100:1658491
Thanks Meter: 165
Hello my dear friends who can tell me is k012 can call with 2 sim there is one that can coll only by 1 sim when I want do coll by 2 sim it tell me that no netwark.And also tell me please this have 2 imeis or 1?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 14:06   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
viewprofile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 403
Member: 1784151
Status: Offline
Sonork: 0
Thanks Meter: 63
i dont see sdupdate menu.... only recovery but can't see update progress, have tried to rename bundle or k012
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 16:46   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tunisia
Posts: 888
Member: 411207
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 144
C:\Documents and Settings\Maison De GSM>C:/fastboot flash fastboot fastboot.img
target reported max download size of 157286400 bytes
error: cannot load 'fastboot.img': Unknown error


C:\Documents and Settings\Maison De GSM>C:/fastboot flash boot boot.img
target reported max download size of 157286400 bytes
error: cannot load 'boot.img': Unknown error



what problem and how i can solve
my tablet already have version 10.32.1.33.1 and i try with some version
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2017, 09:19   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 19
Member: 1309770
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
asus logo only not going to droidboot mode vol+ power only logo how can recover?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2017, 11:30   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 186
Member: 713923
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
WW-11.2.3.18.2

after write...

fastboot erase cache
fastboot erase system
fastboot erase userdata
fastboot flash fastboot fastboot.img
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot flash splashscreen splashscreen.img

SD Update Not Show, how To solved?

Need Solution
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:17.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.41830 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO