GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > DC Unlocker

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-23-2021, 10:20   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 43
Posts: 301
Member: 182653
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 111
JDN2-L09 how lock bootloader?


Hello! This Mediapad come to me with unlocked bootloader (phone unlocked / frp lock). Just need lock bootloader. How to make it? HCU write "Write FBLOCK for this model not supported, skipped!", flash service firmware from SD card also not help
Attached Images
File Type: jpg JDN2_1.jpg (155.7 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg JDN2_2.jpg (113.1 KB, 4 views)
 
Old 12-23-2021, 11:52   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 4,556
Member: 2023196
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,849
Phone unlocked in fastboot screen shows when the bootloader is unlocked. in cmd/adb what does it show for you when you enter "fastboot oem get-bootinfo" command, please?
 
Old 12-23-2021, 12:21   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 43
Posts: 301
Member: 182653
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 111
c:\adb>fastboot oem get-bootinfo
...
(bootloader) unlocked
OKAY [ 0.010s]
finished. total time: 0.012s
 
Old 12-23-2021, 15:53   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 4,556
Member: 2023196
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,849
So what happens when you try to change bootloader lock status to locked without trying to change your FB status in HCU?
 
Old 12-23-2021, 16:15   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 43
Posts: 301
Member: 182653
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 111
"All done", but still unlocked
Attached Images
File Type: jpg JDN2_3.jpg (108.2 KB, 7 views)
 
Old 01-03-2022, 14:04   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 4,556
Member: 2023196
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,849
What android version your phone runs?
 
Old 01-04-2022, 09:46   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 43
Posts: 301
Member: 182653
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 111
Solved (locked again) Backup cert, write board, write backup from working JDN2-L09, write service firmware, unlock, write backup cert - maybe there are extra steps, but in the end everything worked!

Last edited by Namelocked; 01-04-2022 at 15:48.
 
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:43.



Powered by Searchlight © 2022 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.11825 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO