GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > MFC Team Products > iBUS Tools For Apple Watch

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-03-2023, 22:25   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Location: Coventry, England, UK
Posts: 7
Member: 3031648
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Restore error S3 firmware


Hello, wondering if anyone can help me. I’ve never seen this before.

Just used the new S3 firmware to initiate a restore (s3 38mm cellular). It failed and I received the following error; “unable to place device into recovery mode from Recovery mode.” Screen grab attached.

Any ideas?
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg IMG_9469.jpeg (108.8 KB, 14 views)

Last edited by jelly4jesus; 09-03-2023 at 22:27. Reason: Edit screengrab
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2023, 02:54   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: MFC
Posts: 785
Member: 2277861
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 210
attach full logs will be useful
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mfcsupport For This Useful Post:
Old 09-11-2023, 21:02   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Location: Coventry, England, UK
Posts: 7
Member: 3031648
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Hi, sorry for delay, been busy. I'm trying to paste the log but forum won't let me (I'm a new member and it thinks the log is a link... I need to post 10 times).
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2023, 21:41   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Location: Coventry, England, UK
Posts: 7
Member: 3031648
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
The end of the log is this though;


[info] Device ecid 00046d601ad08026 disconnect detected!
[info] Waiting for device arrival (timeout 20.000000 seconds)
[erro] Unable to discover device mode. Please make sure a device is attached.
[erro] Device did not reconnect in DFU or recovery mode. Possibly invalid iBSS. Reset device and try again.
[erro] Unable to place device into recovery mode from Unknown mode
[done] Operation finished!

I get "possibly invalid iBSS" error.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jelly4jesus For This Useful Post:
Old 09-22-2023, 09:38   #5 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
.::Gsmdenis::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: MFC
Posts: 8,297
Member: 79315
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6,027
you may using wrong firmware , you can download the signed firmware from here

https://www.mfcbox.com/Watch-ipsw-fi...watch-series-3
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to .::Gsmdenis::. For This Useful Post:
Old 09-25-2023, 14:50   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Location: Coventry, England, UK
Posts: 7
Member: 3031648
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Hi, thanks for response. This may be a lost cause.

It's definitely not the wrong firmware - I have tried them all and the incorrect firmware gives a specific "firmware unsuitable" error. The error I'm getting now completes the log;

[erro] Unable to send iBEC component: Unable to upload data to device
[erro] Unable to send iBEC to device
[erro] Unable to place device into recovery mode from Recovery mode
[done] Operation finished!

No idea what the issue is. Tried the usual - different cables / PC / Nothing seems to work.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2023, 16:18   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2023
Location: Coventry, England, UK
Posts: 7
Member: 3031648
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Ok, just wanted to close the is thread now. Managed to solve the issue and I thought I’d post back for others who had a similar issue. The only thing I did was update the apple software on windows and something then seems to click into place. Usually I ensure things are updated but for whatever reason this passed me by. All restored, no errors.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:50.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.14772 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO