GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Octopus/Octoplus > Octoplus Huawei Tool

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2020, 14:45   #1 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Gsmserver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: gsmserver
Posts: 8,190
Member: 21077
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 114,099
Lightbulb Octoplus is going Digital!




Octoplus is going Digital!

Why? What is that?
Today we are glad to introduce you a new way of Octoplus ownership - Digital Licenses.

So what's the point?

You have a choice: invest some more in physical carrier with unlimited usage or spend little money on short-term activation.
Besides that there is no shipping fee, so you're saving on this as well and you don't have to wait for delivery.

What options are available?
Separate licenses for LG, Samsung, Huawei, FRP and FULL all-in-one.

Are they unlimited?
No, they are limited in time. 6 months or 1 year period of your choice.

Can I upgrade 6 months license to 1 year?
Unfortunately no, that's not possible. You can arrange an exchange with your seller if you hadn't used it though.

I own a box already. Do I need this?

No, you don't

Does that means I have to pay each year to use my box?
No, you don't

Can I activate a timed license on my box?
No, there are no possible reasons to do so. You can buy a license and use them independently if you want or buy an unlimited activation for box users.

Can I convert my box to digital unlimited license?
No, there is no such possibility

So who gonna need this?

New customers, who don't own any product from Octoplus family yet

Is there any difference between digital license and box (dongle)?
In terms of functionality there is no difference.
Digital license is limited in time, whereas box is not. And you must be connected to Internet all the time.

And what about support area access?
License users can't register at Boot-Loader.com, but alternative support area is accessible from Octoplus software.

Does license require credits too?
Yes, there is no difference. Server based operations require same amount of credits as for box users.

Can I buy a license for credits?
No, credits are not accepted as a payment method.

Can I use it on multiple PC's?
Yes, until they are yours and you're not sharing your licenses with someone else. You can switch between PC's after 48 hrs from last HWID change.
Also there is an annual limit of 25 HWID swap, which we have considered as a reasonable quantity (12 HWID swap for 6 months license).
During Covid-19 pandemic we allow to use same license on 2 PC's without swicthing limits

Still have any questions left?
Leave them in comments below
Find out more at: www.octoplusbox.com
Buy directly from GSM Server or find your local dealer




Last edited by Gsmserver; 09-11-2020 at 13:39.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gsmserver For This Useful Post:
Old 05-05-2020, 07:54   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Gujranwala
Posts: 247
Member: 2909174
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.650600
Thanks Meter: 77
Team i want transfer card to digital is it possible
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2020, 07:58   #3 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 97,699
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 26,967
Quote:
Originally Posted by umairsahil786 View Post
Team i want transfer card to digital is it possible
Can I activate a timed license on my box?
No, there are no possible reasons to do so. You can buy a license and use them independently if you want or buy an unlimited activation for box users.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2020, 10:14   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
calvinpower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Tanzania
Age: 51
Posts: 1,051
Member: 14229
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 134
are you going to kill the box? Good move but price is not reasonable
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to calvinpower For This Useful Post:
Old 05-07-2020, 13:39   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: myawaddy
Posts: 87
Member: 2937752
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.650600
Thanks Meter: 24
octoplus huawei tool or frp tool activate my box..
use unlimited?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2020, 03:17   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 23
Member: 2724471
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
If I own an octopus box for Samsung, Do I need to buy a license for Huawei?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pkl06 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-10-2020, 03:29   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 23
Member: 2724471
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
Do I need to buy Huawei tool activation if I have a box?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pkl06 For This Useful Post:
Old 05-04-2022, 10:23   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cebu Phils.
Posts: 262
Member: 183390
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 74
How about your old client whos keep on using Octoplus . Is the Huawei activation permanent or yearly renew . I have own octoplus box .I just want the activation.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2022, 17:31   #9 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: BAHRAIN
Posts: 40
Member: 1804228
Status: Offline
Sonork: 0097334471454
Thanks Meter: 1
hi sir,
i buy digital license octoplus huawei 6 months. but there showing error ''no suitable activation found on current string''. please help me. how to activate????
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2022, 07:42   #10 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 8,653
Member: 2891705
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,828
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qmad3 View Post
How about your old client whos keep on using Octoplus . Is the Huawei activation permanent or yearly renew . I have own octoplus box .I just want the activation.
Hello.

You can buy Octoplus Huawei Tool activation for your Octoplus dongle. Then update your card using activation string.

And it's all! Your Octoplus Huawei Tool is ready to work.

Note:
Activation will be available for the entire period of use.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2022, 07:43   #11 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 8,653
Member: 2891705
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,828
Quote:
Originally Posted by harishhari View Post
hi sir,
i buy digital license octoplus huawei 6 months. but there showing error ''no suitable activation found on current string''. please help me. how to activate????
Hello.

Please, send us screenshot with this error. We'll check where can be the problem.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:43.



Powered by Searchlight © 2023 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2023 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2022 -
Page generated in 0.17711 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO