GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > MFC Team Products > iPOWER X

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2021, 13:45   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 62
Member: 869567
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
iPOWER Software and firmware version mismatch


Getting this error:
" iPOWER Software and firmware version mismatch "
no manual update file found on MFC website.

Update Authorize is grayed out.

Last edited by .::Gsmdenis::.; 03-12-2021 at 20:26. Reason: attached picture remove, due to with serial number :-)
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2021, 20:26   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
.::Gsmdenis::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 7,568
Member: 79315
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5,567
Active your iPOWER X on mfcbox.com by using box serial number, and then do update !!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2021, 01:14   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 62
Member: 869567
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Only have an 8 digit number number (bar code) on the bottom of my iPOWER X and that doesn't work.

Last edited by Deusjevoo; 03-13-2021 at 01:23.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2021, 03:51   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
.::Gsmdenis::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 7,568
Member: 79315
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5,567
input start with 0x as Prefix before the serial number
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2021, 15:43   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 62
Member: 869567
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Ok, thanks.
Activated but still getting error:
------------------------------------
[info] iPOWER X - Searching ...
[info] iPOWER X - device found !
[info] iPOWER X - Software and firmware version mismatch! Please update your iPower manually!
[erro] Resetting due too many errors!
[info] iPOWER X - Software and firmware version mismatch! Please update your iPower manually!
------------------------------------
Update Authorize still grayed out.
Switching servers same problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2021, 08:58   #6 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
.::Gsmdenis::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 7,568
Member: 79315
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5,567
check this guide:

https://www.mfcbox.com/tutorials/how...e-ipower-x-box
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2021, 02:54   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 62
Member: 869567
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Still not working, new error. Is it a server problem maybe?

[info] iPOWER X - Software and firmware version mismatch! Please update your iPower manually!
[serv] News: Welcome to our Online Server
[erro] Server init state unknown
[erro] Resetting due too many errors!
[info] iPOWER X - Software and firmware version mismatch! Please update your iPower manually!
[erro] Resetting due too many errors!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2021, 06:38   #8 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
.::Gsmdenis::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 7,568
Member: 79315
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5,567
Are you sure you using v3.51B ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2021, 11:34   #9 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 62
Member: 869567
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
I'm starting the MFC_3.5B1.exe from file manager, execute exe file manually.
Get this now, progress, but sitll not ok?
Attached Images
File Type: png iPower_X_3.5b1_Update_failed.PNG (38.3 KB, 6 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2021, 18:02   #10 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
.::Gsmdenis::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 7,568
Member: 79315
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5,567
You need release the button once update starting
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2021, 22:14   #11 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 62
Member: 869567
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
I know, I did, tried different ones, releasing it as soon as update started, holding it longer etc...
This was just a few minutes ago:

Is this ok now?
Attached Images
File Type: png iPower_X_3.5b1_MATCH.PNG (34.2 KB, 2 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2021, 15:23   #12 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
.::Gsmdenis::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 7,568
Member: 79315
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5,567
If be able to use now , then mean's ok !
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:46.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.14497 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO