GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Alcatel > Alcatel & TCL Old Models

Alcatel & TCL Old Models Alcatel Old models like HD-x, HE-x , also BE Series like BE1, BE2 ,, BEx ext. here also located all TCL models threads like e777,d308,d868 & d818 models.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2000, 23:06   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Age: 57
Posts: 101
Member: 591
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Question Adress/line edit FLASH 16A 2MB



Somebody knows that you line to edit in FLASH 16A 2MB for unlock
phone.???
With system old non work :-(

Best Regards
Henry

  Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2000, 02:41   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Madrid
Posts: 24
Member: 945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

I just edit 122A it was 03 now 00, i write flash and...... The phone is dead now (

I reflash, with original bin but there is the same (((

  Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2000, 10:40   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
X-Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: GSM Forum
Posts: 1,108
Member: 871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 601
Post

Hey guys,

I also dont know where to edit address to
unlock... I tried to flash my phone almost
20 times now, but I can always use the
original Flash file if I make mistake and
kill phone... Original Flash will fix
Phone man!! You can read/write flash for
about 50,000 times! No problem...

Maybe your problem is software...

For my experiments, I used Modified Gitman
schematics + Andromeda 4.1 to write flash...

I also tried to edit 122A, but in bin file
of 16a AMD 2MB, 122A is already 00! So
obviously they changed lock locations...

Best Regards,
Linuz
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2000, 10:43   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
X-Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: GSM Forum
Posts: 1,108
Member: 871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 601
Post

Hey guys,

I also dont know where to edit address to
unlock... I tried to flash my phone almost
20 times now, but I can always use the
original Flash file if I make mistake and
kill phone... Original Flash will fix
Phone man!! You can read/write flash for
about 50,000 times! No problem...

Maybe your problem is software...

For my experiments, I used Modified Gitman
schematics + Andromeda 4.1 to write flash...

I also tried to edit 122A, but in bin file
of 16a AMD 2MB, 122A is already 00! So
obviously they changed lock locations...

Best Regards,
Linuz
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2000, 21:46   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Madrid, Spain
Age: 67
Posts: 30
Member: 866
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Smile

Hi! X-Shadow,

Would you be so kind of sending me a copy of the
version 4.1 of ANDROMEDA?

Thanks.

------------------
Rimsky
[email protected]
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2000, 01:46   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Madrid
Posts: 24
Member: 945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

I have all working ok, but the phone is dead. The version is v16B and the flash is Fujitsu 1mb.

I reflash with the original file but the phone still dead

I think its zuleas program problem because my flash file is only 16kb !!!!!!!!

So i reflash and its normal that the phone is dead, i think.

But its strange because andromeda 4 works well and it reads the phone.

Somebody can senme the andromeda 4.1

Somebody toldme that is a fake, is that true??
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2000, 16:22   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
tomi_no's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 306
Member: 965
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
Post

Hi, I read flash from DB 16A{by flash utility 6.4}, but it is only 16kb lenght.
Is it ok?

Thanx
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2000, 03:12   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Madrid
Posts: 24
Member: 945
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

I think that there is no ok, why?
Because i have read the flash and its 16k too, and the phones flash is 1mb fujitsu

DONT TRY TO WRITE THE SAME OR ANOTHER FLASH TO PHONE. THIS WAY I HAVE DESTROYED MY PHONE.

please tell me one thing:
have you read the flas, ok. Your phone is working???

Couse i have read the flash and then write a modyfied without checking if the phone was working after reading flash
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2000, 18:26   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
X-Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: GSM Forum
Posts: 1,108
Member: 871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 601
Post

Ok guys,

Here is few tips to flash Alcatel OT...

1. Do not use Zulea because flash size is
only 16kb for this program... Use
Andromeda (but be careful when using this)
4.0 or 4.1 is good enough for all 16a 1MB
or 2MB. Just use -> cursor to display
more options after successfully reading
phone info.

2. Flash size must be 1mb or 2mb, but it
takes a lot of time to read or write
flash from phone, about 5 minutes or so.

3. If your cable is 100% working, you can
remove the battery while flashing! Yes,
phone will flash even without battery.

4. Use PURE DOS mode, meaning restart
Windows and press F8 and select option
for Safe Mode Dos Prompt...

5. Be sure to save original bin dump.

6. After flashing, you need to hold power
button for about 5 seconds or more for
phone to turn on, don't worry this is
normal.

OK, I hope that will answer all your
questions...

Best Regards,
Linuz
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2000, 18:55   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
X-Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: GSM Forum
Posts: 1,108
Member: 871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 601
Post

Ok guys,

Here is few tips to flash Alcatel OT...

1. Do not use Zulea because flash size is
only 16kb for this program... Use
Andromeda (but be careful when using this)
4.0 or 4.1 is good enough for all 16a 1MB
or 2MB. Just use -> cursor to display
more options after successfully reading
phone info.

2. Flash size must be 1mb or 2mb, but it
takes a lot of time to read or write
flash from phone, about 5 minutes or so.

3. If your cable is 100% working, you can
remove the battery while flashing! Yes,
phone will flash even without battery.

4. Use PURE DOS mode, meaning restart
Windows and press F8 and select option
for Safe Mode Dos Prompt...

5. Be sure to save original bin dump.

6. After flashing, you need to hold power
button for about 5 seconds or more for
phone to turn on, don't worry this is
normal.

OK, I hope that will answer all your
questions...

Best Regards,
Linuz
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2000, 17:24   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Germany
Posts: 207
Member: 892
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

Hi X-Shadow,

can you send me Andromeda 4.1?

thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2000, 20:24   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Burkina-Faso
Posts: 111
Member: 318
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Smile

Hello,
I need It too for my ONE Touch Easy HF.
Thanks to all.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2000, 22:49   #13 (permalink)
VIP-Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Age: 43
Posts: 193
Member: 71
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

Hello again!!! I have solution for all Alcatel DB (16A,16b, s.o.)
Email me if u want...
Best regards,
Florin Mandache
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adress for read flash ARM SE? mob15a MT-BOX 1 02-10-2006 08:24
How to flash fisio 2Mb? NBG Philips 2 05-24-2003 10:37
about flash be5 2mb bely2000 Alcatel & TCL Old Models 0 10-30-2002 07:03
Pleas, I need flash 16B 2MB mru Alcatel & TCL Old Models 17 11-17-2000 02:18
Need urgently OTE 16A 2MB Flash Teracite Alcatel & TCL Old Models 0 06-29-2000 12:04

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:51.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.18375 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO