GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Alcatel > Alcatel & TCL Old Models

Alcatel & TCL Old Models Alcatel Old models like HD-x, HE-x , also BE Series like BE1, BE2 ,, BEx ext. here also located all TCL models threads like e777,d308,d868 & d818 models.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2002, 09:54   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: .ma / .fr
Posts: 200
Member: 4520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
no flasher could read OT701 intel based flash


hi,
I have an Alcatel OT701 BE57W-1ESFFR3 v124 02, I tried several programs
by emsi and MCOMM and none could read it all detect "unknown" flash type, except emsi atb1015free.exe detects Intel flash but version 0 rather than 124, and after reading the begining of the file from 0x00000 to 0x10000 contains a series of :
"98 00 9C 00 00 00 1A 00 98 00 9C 00 00 00 1A 00"

please any body could help ?

I have also a dead BE57w-1EBYFR1 v124 any help will be apreciated.

BR;
Majid
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2002, 13:00   #2 (permalink)
din
No Life Poster
 
din's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Czech Republic
Age: 39
Posts: 572
Member: 4601
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
I mean you have new flash chip in your phone (ID: 989c9090). The is NO software, which can comunicate with this type of flash. Only ONE sw can WORK with this flash: BE5 ToolBox. There is implemented support for this new flashes. Of course it is NOT for FREE

Look at my web, you will find it there
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2002, 14:18   #3 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 54
Member: 7406
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
What type of cable do you use hand-made or industrial one?

I have a BE5 124 00 and could not read the phone with that software (BE5 Toolbox, AllBE528, EMSI). It tells me always Connection problem... but with Koci and ****** it reads my phone ok!!!


Best regards,

Xepuis
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2002, 17:48   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: .ma / .fr
Posts: 200
Member: 4520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have a hand made cable which give 5v to phone without battery

I have no problem in connection and reading with several be5 v124,
this one connects, reads flash, but results is not ok...
I used EMSI ATB1015 which detects the chip as intel, but the result is not ok ((
I think this is a new flash chip and there is no soft that support that even not free !!!

BR;
Majid
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2002, 17:52   #5 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 54
Member: 7406
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Could you send me the cable scheme, please????

[email protected]


Thanks in advance!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2002, 18:07   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 95
Member: 4393
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

I can confirm that our new BE5ToolBox by MCOMM supports this new flash chips with ID 989C (btw. it's not INTEL )

But as DINI said not for free, sorry.

EMSI
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2002, 18:29   #7 (permalink)
din
No Life Poster
 
din's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Czech Republic
Age: 39
Posts: 572
Member: 4601
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
You must use cable WITHOUT transistor



Quote:
Originally posted by Xepuis
What type of cable do you use hand-made or industrial one?

I have a BE5 124 00 and could not read the phone with that software (BE5 Toolbox, AllBE528, EMSI). It tells me always Connection problem... but with Koci and ****** it reads my phone ok!!!


Best regards,

Xepuis
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2002, 18:55   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: .ma / .fr
Posts: 200
Member: 4520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
YES use normal Max232 and RX TX GND without any transistor
it works !!

and if phone switchs on when try to connect just add a 3v Zener Diode on RX line
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2002, 19:21   #9 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 54
Member: 7406
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thank you to all!!!

I will try and post the result

Best regards,

Xepuis
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2002, 20:00   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: .ma / .fr
Posts: 200
Member: 4520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
EMSI & DIN
the test version of your soft (that supports only R/W flash), does not read correctly the flash file, do you think that the full version (unlocking, dwn/up grade, lang change, etc...) will support my phone ??
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2002, 20:19   #11 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 95
Member: 4393
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
In TEst version - no support for new flash chips. It is just to test if connection OK.

Full version works 100% with 989C

EMSI
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2002, 20:32   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: .ma / .fr
Posts: 200
Member: 4520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I don't know if this series of phones has a flash ID 989C
or other flash, All I know that are different from old ones.

do you have a tool to read the flash ID ??
or a r/w flash soft to test with ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2002, 07:35   #13 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 54
Member: 7406
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Talking

Yessssssssssssssssssss, it works finally after 10 consecutive Connection error.

Many thanks to majid , emsi & din!!!!



BR

Xepuis

Last edited by Xepuis; 03-14-2002 at 07:37.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
28/02/2007 Added flash read for philips based alcatels .:hack3r2k:. FuriousGold 5 02-28-2007 21:26
I am looking for a box that could read the flash ARM of T610 hamidrezamaddah Sony Ericsson 3 06-18-2006 12:04
Panasonic GD90 flasher for ATMEL & Intel Chips by Aikon Team Inky Panasonic 2 12-11-2001 07:43
OT701 (BE5) v124 flash file neeeded majid Alcatel & TCL Old Models 4 10-24-2001 09:40
Problem reading Intel 28F1602C3T flash! hiall Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 07-25-2001 03:32

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:18.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.17011 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO